We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Franklin

Rivendell Cabins

32 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (24)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good9%
  • Average6%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(6 reviews)
“pots and pans”(2 reviews)
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Rivendell Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
18
3
2
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
3
2
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerhot tubpots and pansgreat cabinqueen bedcookiesninabumpydeckmountainfallhyundaitvlanetoastersheetshighlands
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2015

If you're looking for a comfortable cabin with lots of perks look no further! The views are beautiful and the facilities are great! The hostess does a fantastic job of making you feel very welcome. A wonderful, relaxing place to stay!More

Thank Cheryl V
Response from Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell CabinsResponded 1 November 2015

Cheryl, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at our cabins! I appreciate your kind words and positive input. I've been in business for over 15 years and have many many return guests so probably I'm...More

Reviewed 12 October 2014

After reading some of the reviews, I have to wonder what some folks are looking for in a "mountain cabin". Yes, the road up is gravel and some spots are steep. The road is narrow; but very typical for a true mountain experience. The location...More

2  Thank Dean_Amy-2004
Response from Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell CabinsResponded 8 December 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our Rivendell Cabins! Sadly, some do not enjoy all we strive to offer here but it is wonderful knowing folks are willing to take a little time and post some good things...More

Reviewed 9 August 2014

No cars should make the trip...very poor road...do not go in your good car..hot tub great... Cabin needs good cleaning...hope it don't rain may not get in..or. out ...can not turn your car around .. Tv poor...cabin is well stock..........More

Thank Gloria Larry D
Response from Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell CabinsResponded 8 December 2014

My deepest apologies for your uncomfortable stay with us at Rivendell. We strive to bring each guest a quality vacation in the mountains and secluded forest area of western North Carolina. I hope you will find a suitable vacation sight for your next visit to...More

Reviewed 7 July 2014

My boyfriend and I took our first vacation together at the Rivendell cabins. We stayed in Cedars. We did make it up the hill in my Hyundai Elantra, but after gravel was put down towards the end of our visit it was much more difficult...More

1  Thank Kali G
Response from Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell CabinsResponded 8 December 2014

My deepest apologies for your disappointments in your lodging needs. I will attend to the issues suggested. Thank you for your input. Sincerely, Nina

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The wording said remote, it did not say rugged approach. The last mile is clay and gravel, very narrow and steep. Definitely would not take an ordinary car. Cabin was basically clean but needs a giid deep clean. Upstairs beds and almost all the furniture...More

2  Thank Jill B
Response from Rivendell9a, Owner at Rivendell CabinsResponded 8 December 2014

My deepest apologies for your uncomfortable stay with us at Rivendell. I will attend to the issues you suggested. Nina

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (24)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rivendell Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Rent a cabin with a better owner"
Read review
"Bring hiking boots. Clay all around and steep hills."
Read review
"This cabin will if you stay here will show your class of hotels (cabin rental)"
Read review
"This place is also very elevated and a little dangerous!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite