We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Altanta, GA, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I booked a room at this hotel through Priceline's Express Deal, thinking a three star hotel had to be decent. But I was so wrong. The supposed deal I got was a rip-off for the quality of this property. The room was not cleaned well. I picked up the phone to call the hotel restaurant and the phone was NASTY....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
Amy M, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know. We’re sorry that you received service that prompted you to contact us with a complaint, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Stayed two nights here during a layover weekend as a truck driver. I see a lot of different hotels every week/month and this one offered a nice and bountiful complimentary breakfast including eggs, sausage, bacon and fried potatoes. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. I didn't make it to the onsite bar & grill but would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollingpilgrim
Amy M, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our online survey regarding your stay with us. We enjoy having the opportunity to exceed the guests' expectations at any given time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We had to stay in this city because of a family death. I didn't really have a chance to check it out prior to our visit as I normally do. The lobby was ok and they served a good breakfast; however, the room was not very clean. We had to have our linens replaced. IT smelled like it had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladykb
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Outside, this hotel is unimpressive. The lobby however, was very nice. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. (The outdoor pool was closed, but the indoors one looked clean and appealing. The rooms are basic, but newly renovated and my husband and I found the bed to be pretty comfortable. There is a bar and grille on site, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b r
Georgia
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

This Clarion Inn is right off the interstate and a good location to dine, shop, etc. We visited Asheville to see friends and the 550 Tavern located on the first floor rocked! Although we didn't eat at the tavern, drinks and live music were a plus during that rainy weekend! Tavern staff were great! Hotel room was very clean. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gretchenfeller
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. I will stay here again. It is exactly what you would expect for the price that you pay. The staff is always friendly and the accommodations decent. The breakfasts is hit or miss… More mess. But, that's exactly what you would expect for what you pay to stay at the Clarion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
Apex, NC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I mentioned about the group rates in my subject heading b/c we ended up here at peak leaf season, but not for that reason. We came for a volleyball tournament about 5 min away. But this Clarion was very nice to work with us and give us good group rates even though other hotels wanted high prices or difficult cancellation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PUJtravel
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2015

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised about our recent stay at the Clarion Inn Airport. The breakfast room and food is the best that I have ever experienced in first quality motels of this kind. The rooms are spacious and the front desk staff is a delight. We will definitely be back the next time!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank R
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Alright, so this hotel is not a 5star establishment, but really we got what we paid for. Swimming pools are both indoor and outdoor, and due to it being Oct, the outdoor was closed. Indoor was toasty warm and very pleasant. Maintenance needs to be done on the "island" of sand at the bottom, which gets me to wondering if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie R
Arden, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The room was nice and clean. Bed was great. Refrigerator didn't work. AC was very loud. Shower "groaned." Breakfast was terrible (never seen scrambled eggs served in a plastic bag before). Very convenient to airport, shopping, restaurants, and just off interstate. This property has simply been refurbished too many times and is worn out. The folks on the desk were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PGinNC

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
6.3 km away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
226 reviews
11.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Inn Airport welcomes you to Western North Carolina! Centrally located between Asheville, Hendersonville and Brevard, NC, we offer a perfect location for business and leisure travelers. The Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) is a quarter mile from the Clarion Inn Airport and we offer complimentary airport shuttle. Corporate travelers will enjoy our close proximity to several major corporations. 150 Guest Rooms. Indoor/Outdoor Pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Airport

Address: 550 Airport Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8618
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Price Range: €78 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Airport Hotel Fletcher
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with 2 beds are located on 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelsAlot237, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's a large hotel, so if you don't want to walk far ask for a room closer to the lobby or the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles NC_MadDog, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is a LONG walk to the breakfast area or where you park if you are in the middle or the corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthgD6159WS, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not a good place to stay.”
  • Bathrooms are not clean!
  • Poor Rooms!
  • Things need to be fixed!
 of 5 bubbles franksJ6507BO, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator,so if need stay on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles jacksT7580BO, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5