We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Islander Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Islander Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Islander Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We decided fairly last minute to take my neice to the beach, and we chose to stay here based on price and beachfront location. The room was a nice size, and it was very clean. We were a little worried when we saw all the renovations going on, but they didn't affect us at all! The pool is beautiful, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our pool area and the hospitality of our staff, as well as the size, cleanliness, and views from your room. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Island Of Long
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Just spent a week at the Islander and was not disappointed.Even with on going improvements being made our stay was not inconvenienced at all. Nice room with updates and very comfortable.Even had live entertainment Thursday Evening at Town Beach adjacent to Islander grounds.The beach is great as is the relaxing in the pool and nicely shaded cabanas.Will highly recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ziggie950
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the comfort of your room and some of our amenities including our pool area and our proximity to the beach and local entertainment. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Selma, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Room was very clean & comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the pool, and all the seating. Only steps to the beach, and very close to shops, and restaurants. Would recommend to any one looking a place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamhstarling
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and comfort of your room, the hospitality of our staff, our pool area, and our location. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Newport, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Very highly priced for basic rooms! On arrival....3 different office attendants quoted three different things....Room phones never worked-had to walk to the office to see if they could get Internet fixed.... Then was overcharged with several excuses why-never again..... Took the fun and relaxation out of the weekend.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank recent1
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. I will be speaking with our management team and front desk attendants to ensure that we are communicating efficiently. I will also inform our maintenance team that you had issues with the phones and internet. We hope you will consider staying with us the...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Got the last room available on Saturday of father's day weekend. My kids and myself had a great time! The staff was super nice and got us checked in and ready for an awesome weekend. They even suggested some great local places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike k
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you and your kids had an enjoyable Father's Day Weekend! We appreciate your comments on behalf of our staff as they truly work hard to provide a memorable experience for you. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Sand Springs, OK
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Had a very enjoyable 2 days here, ocean was beautiful. A partial view from our room, but you could go to the end of complex and sit in rocking chairs and really enjoy the view. I thought it a little pricey ($170) night but guess that's the price you pay for ocean. Pool was very nice, chairs were put out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your room with its amenities and views. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner.

West Virginina
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We completely enjoyed our stay. Our room was updated and clean. The staff was very friendly. The oceanfront pool allowed us to enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean when we wanted a little break from the sand. The poolside cabanas are nice for a little shade and a place for our family to gather. Bicycles are available at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WVBSCD
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room, the friendliness of our staff, our pool area, and our location. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We ended up going to The Islander for a week (instead of going to Tampa Bay area because of Tropical Storm Collin). Thank goodness! This is not one of your modern day, up-scale, all about the attitude place. It was a wonderful throw back in time where the rooms are comfortable and the idea of beaing at the beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gina D
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your comments regarding the spaciousness and cleanliness of your room, as well as some of its amenities. Also, thank you for recognizing our convenient location close to the beach and local restaurants. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle and we look forward to seeing...

Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I was so happy we stayed here! It was just my son and I. I was worried because it was so cheap! When we got there I was so pleasantly surprised! The pool is wonderful and it is right on the beach! The staff was super friendly and the room had everything we needed. Not super fancy but clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbscw30
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff as they truly strive to make your stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 June 2016

My husband, myself and my 3 kids stayed here over the memorial day weekend. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. The staff was very nice and quick. The beach access is perfect and the price was very affordable. I look forward to staying here again, hopefully again this summer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephanie b
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the comfort and cleanliness of your room and the hospitality of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Emerald Suite (Oceanfront) (26)
Viewed
Island King Room (16)
Viewed
Island Palm Double Room (17)
Viewed
Island Palm King Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Second Island Palm Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Double Island Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emerald Isle
25.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
25.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
674 reviews
29.2 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
355 reviews
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the adventure begin at our Emerald Isle North Carolina Hotel and Resort! The Islander Hotel & Resort provides an array of activities under the sun. Our oceanfront resort is full of energy and experiences that will create a lifetime of memories for all ages. Whether you want to soak up the beach or lounge by the pool, the Islander Hotel and Resort provides an atmosphere of relaxation and fun for all who visit. Please note that we are currently undergoing renovations to our property, creating the possibility of noises and visual disruptions due to construction. Issues with television and phone services have also been reported as a result of the construction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islander Inn & Suites

Address: 102 Islander Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594-2428
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Emerald Isle
Price Range: €96 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Islander Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Inn And Suites
Islander Hotel Emerald Isle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Efland, North Carolina
Thomasville, North Carolina
2 months ago
Ironton, Ohio, United States
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has a better view”
debras584, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a bad area and location.”
thegrendels, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner ocean front suites”
846bethb, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request upper Leveler. Lower level you look at a fence.”
NC-Camperman, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms closest to the ocean!”
doodlebug_27822, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5