We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Enfield, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Whenever I stay at any hotel, I would check the sheets, bathroom, and towels. When I pulled the covers back on this bed, I was in AMAZED. There was a blood stain in the middle of the bed. Upon walking into the room, I could smell smoke in the room. Even though this is a smoke free hotel. The toilet...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusj169
Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 January 2017

nice , clean ,modern room. We needed a place to stay on our way to the outer banks, We stayed here, it was convenient. The breakfast was nice and well stocked. Fruit and water in a bag to go. It was a very nice place

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sqael
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sqael, Thank you for stopping over in beautiful Elizabeth City, NC during your recent trip toward the Outer Banks! We love having the opportunity to see excited beach-goers at our hotel and I hope that you enjoyed your time in our area. I am so glad to know that you found absolutely everything you needed while you were here,...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel as an absolutely awful smell. Staff said nothing could be done. Had to go to local Walmart to get Lysol and used entire can for 2 nights. People with allergies or asthma PLEASE beware. NO LATE CHECK OUT.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia H., I appreciated having the opportunity to read this review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear that you found our hotel to have an offensive scent, and I apologize for the discomforts that this caused for you while you were here. The comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests is our goal, and I hope...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Checked out two days ago and am still appalled at how filthy my room was. Had I not arrived so late and had to leave so early, I would have high tailed it. Totally not like BW, I've stayed in several and they area usually perfect and immaculate . Let's start with the smell upon walking in the room; ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carol C., I am sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with your recent stay at our Best Western Plus hotel. Your review is of serious concern to me, and I sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you had here. If there's anything else that you would like to discuss, please feel free to reach out to...

Sanford, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for hotel near ECSU. Great breakfast. I would prefer firmer pillows but bed slept well. Great distance to ECSU. We enjoyed the separate Living Area & Sleeping Area layout. Enjoyed mini-refrigerator & microwave in the Room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2113CRpamelar
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear N2113CRpamelar. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites. Thank you for your 5-star review here on TripAdvisor! It was our pleasure to offer you a comfortable place to stay near ECSU, and I love knowing that you found our hotel to be an excellent...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and staff was professional and friendly, but the quality of the room was not very good. The tv didn't work, the ventilation fan was loud and you couldn't have the light on without the fan on as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421mdc
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 421mdc, Thank you for bringing your feedback to us here on TripAdvisor! We were glad to receive your remarks regarding the things that pleased you, as well as the areas in which we could have improved. I am sorry to hear that you did not find your room to be particularly well-maintained and I sincerely apologize for the issues...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I travel to Elizabeth city couple times a year for business The management and staff make you like you family The location is perfect Close to the Coast Guard base close to downtown and restaurants in walking distance I would not even consider staying anywhere else in Elizabeth city

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7143RMpatrickc
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear J7143RMpatrickc, We were absolutely thrilled to receive this review and it's been our pleasure to welcome you to Elizabeth City on many occasions. Thank you for your loyalty to our Best Western Plus hotel. We're delighted to have this review to share with other TripAdvisor members and we hope to continue to exceed your expectations during all of your...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

I have stayed here several times for work. I believe this hotel is a little overpriced since I spend 5 days a week in hotels away from home every week for the past 5 years. I do recommend using expedia, some other travel site or coupons available at most rest stops. You can easily cut 20-30 dollars of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gladius D
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gladius D., Thank you for taking the time to compose this review regarding your experiences with our Best Western Plus hotel! We've enjoyed having you here on several occasions and are glad to know that your interactions with our staff, your accommodations, and the amenities we offer have all be positives to your stays here. I do apologize for...

Greenville, SC, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Very comfortable rooms and quiet surroundings contributed to a pleasant stay on Christmas holiday. Staff was very helpful. when I needed extra towels, and helped clarify billing even though it was late in the evening when we arrived. They helped us modify the online request for rooms and change it for a less expensive alternative.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenwS3563SG
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear stevenwS3563SG, We are thrilled to have your 5-star review to add to our page here on TripAdvisor! Thank you for allowing us to host your Christmas visit to the Elizabeth City, NC area and thank you for taking the time to compose this positive review. We sincerely appreciate hearing that your every need was immediately attended to while you...

Hampton, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This motel was very clean and fresh smelling. No issues with the room or any ugly smells. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't hear any extra loud noises from outside or the hallways. We will be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell W
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Russell W., We appreciated reading your review and hearing about all of the things that pleased you while you were our guest at the Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites. Thank you for choosing our hotel to provide you with lodging during your recent visit here, and thank you, also, for reaching out to us and to...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
80 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
462 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
78 reviews
4.2 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
29 reviews
3.3 km away
Pond House Inn
Pond House Inn
#5 of 5 in Elizabeth City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests first. With proximity to USCG Base Elizabeth City and Air Station Elizabeth City, we're proud to welcome those who serve and their families. Elizabeth City hotels are homes away from home for a number of military families, and we consider it an honor to provide as much warmth and convenience as possible to our guests who are traveling far from home. An outdoor pool and semi-truck parking are just some of the ways our Elizabeth City hotel helps make your travels a little easier. Nothing compares to a day of relaxing poolside, whether guests are in town for a meeting or simply passing through. Long-haul truckers and road trippers alike enjoy the ample parking that's available. Top it all off with a free hot breakfast that includes favorites like a waffle bar, fresh local fruits and a wide cereal selection, and mornings always start off on the right note. Hotels near OBX North Carolina are highly desired because it makes commutes that much faster. From speed boat races in the summer to taking care of business at the USCG Base Elizabeth City, there are many reasons guests travel to the area. Whether guests need hotels near Eastern Carolina University or an extended stay with affordable rates, this Elizabeth City hotel provides the ultimate getaway. Business travelers like the spacious rooms, and employees of Coca-Cola® and TCOM alike are regular guests. From annual meetings with Lockheed Martin to road trips up the east coast, travelers deserve cozy pillow-top mattresses and southern hospitality when on the road. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Address: 848 Halstead Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-6919
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Price Range: €81 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Raleigh, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
CarolC922, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor is best choice, elevator is slow during the busy hours”
gladiusd, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator gets crowded, opt for first floor if possible”
bluejay377, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room that is COMPLETELY finished”
Benefits, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Great suite is 202”
cyberdiva1908, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5