We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University

Show Prices
#42 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Durham\/Near Duke University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Morgantown, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Need a place to spend the night because the other hotel cancelled our room after calling them and saying we was running late. Got to this hotel and they was nice. The guy even was going to let us swim in the pool for 45 minutes even though it was alright closed. We was so tried from driving and ridding...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8258HLstephaniea
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. Please do come back as we are constantly working hard to make this place better everyday.

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The inn itself is hidden from view & was difficult for us to come across, it sits behind a gas station & Motel 6, so if driving in it may be confusing. Close enough for a quick drive to downtown Durham/ Duke University. Across the street from convenient gas, Kroger's, & Dunkin Donuts. Breakfast is minimal but offered. Outdoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal S
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. Please do come back .

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

In the few days that I stayed there I was pleasantly surprised by the service and quality. The pool was a nice addition adding something to do in our downtime. Every time we got back to our room it felt like we just arrived because of the swift room service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skylar B
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you so so much for staying with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Please do come back.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stopped at this days inn on our way to Delaware last week. The place is clean and the beds are wonderful. We have had a few bad experiences at some other hotels on the way and were very happy with this Days inn. The staff is nice and always willing to help. We will return on the way back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterstevens993
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We really value your lovely comments. Please do come back.

Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The bathroom had an open vent looking into the bathroom with no cover. The tiles were missing in several places with a dirty bathtub. The TV had to be fixed before we could use it. The air conditioner was very loud and annoying.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesjU3195WI
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

sorry for the issues you had, we will work harder in fixing the problem. Thank you for staying with us and we are always updating this renovated rooms. Please do come back.

Bluffton
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed for 2 nights it was clean had a few minor quirks but was nice stay friendly service is well

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank queens1
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, please do come back as we try to be better everyday.

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My family came to Durham for a family vacation. The hotel is an older one but the rooms are updated and clean. It was a little hard to find the entrance to the hotel right off the interstate. But you can't complain about the location it is right off the interstate and in the middle of everything Durham has to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiftingGoddess1999
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

We love your comments and makes us rewarded for all the hard work we have put in this newly RENOVATED Days inn. Please do come back and thank you so much for staying with us.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This hotel was adequate. It certainly didn't match the reviews we had seen, but we really just needed a place to sleep and shower while in town and it worked for that. We were fine with it until we returned home and found that somehow a glowing review that I had never written was posted from my account on another,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CMOK11
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The folks at the desk, the gentleman who brought us an extra blanket... All very kind! It would be nice if the pool were open later & breakfast was a little earlier. All in all it was great!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vienna R
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you very very much for staying with us. We here at Days inn love your awesome comments and will keep working hard. Please do come back.

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fondaw88
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Medical Park
Comfort Inn Medical Park
#41 of 70 in Durham
44 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park
2.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The University Inn
The University Inn
#39 of 70 in Durham
79 reviews
1.3 km away
Millennium Hotel Durham
Millennium Hotel Durham
#35 of 70 in Durham
696 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Durham Near Duke University/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
•All rooms Newly Renovated in 2016 with New Pillow-Top Mattresses, Granite Tops, and Carpet. •Spacious rooms with Microwaves/Refrigerators/Coffee Maker/Hair dryers. •42" Flat Screen TV with over 140 HD channels by DIRECT TV including ESPN, HBO & Cinemax. •Washer/Dryer available on site. •Business Center •Variety of local restaurant within walking distance. •Complimentary breakfast which includes: o Sausage Links o Biscuits & Sausage Gravy o Hot Waffles o Egg Omelets o Frosted Flakes / Corn Flakes o Raisin bread / Fruit loops o Yogurt o White, wheat Bread o Oatmeal / Grits o Muffins o Cinnamon Rolls o Coffee / Hot Tea (Regular and Decaf) o Milk / Apple and Orange Juice •Beautiful outdoor pool with awesome color lights. •Vending Machines & Ice Machine •Free strong WIFI •We are convenient to Duke university, Duke Hospital, VA Hospital, Raleigh, Chapel Hill and surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University

Address: 3460 Hillsborough Rd., Durham, NC 27705
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: €68 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Durham Hotel Durham
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Campobello, South Carolina
over a year ago
Campobello, South Carolina
over a year ago
Newport, NC
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very nice pool... one of the biggest I have seen at a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles johnsonbarry172, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice bright lobby to sit and work in.”
 of 5 bubbles 652jayeshp, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed there a number of times all rooms occupied by me and my wife have been clean and Quiet..”
 of 5 bubbles G5006PDpatrickh, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Level 1 easy access and view”
 of 5 bubbles 483beverlys, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Period. You Have Been Warned”
 of 5 bubbles benjamin672015, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5