We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good31%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(11 reviews)
“stayed here”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park
Special Offer: Save up to 15% in NC!
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park
Special Offer: Save up to 15% in NC!
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
59
44
24
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
44
24
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitestayed heregoing out of their waydisappointing stayroom was cleanhome away from homegood sizewould definitely stay here againoff the highwaybreakfast stafffront desk clerkfree breakfastchapel hillconvenient locationthe breakfast areamarty
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

This is my preferred hotel to stay when I'm in the RTP area. The pictures are accurate of the hotel's amenities. I have been staying here at least the last ten years and i have never had a bad experience. This is close to the...More

Thank Rudy B
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The room was extremely big (even too big for a single person or even a couple). It was awesome. There was a queen bed, tv with cable and HBO service, fridge (full sized!), microwave oven, dishwasher (!), sofas, iron, table and chairs, coffee maker, dishes...More

Thank blucila
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This imaginative property has more of a townhouse vibe. Spick and span neat and well laid out. Builder did not cut corners. Great job landscaping to reduce sound effects from busy main boulevard. Comfortable bed and nice breakfast made for a restful stay.

Thank margaret r
Response from Beth E, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle ParkResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the community feel of our Residence Inn.

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

The Good - Location is really good, very close to the research triangle area and multiple fast food joints, gas station and Starbucks. Chic Fil-A is right opposite to it. Staff is very friendly and helpful. House keeping is done every day quite diligently. They...More

Thank Aradhya S
Response from Beth E, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle ParkResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I can't wait to share your comments with our staff!

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

I definitely would not recommend this hotel. My experience was that my stay turned into a $350 scam. I used my Marriott points for a free night. But my husband, who smoked outside without seeing a clearly marked Smoking Area, decided that rather then throwing...More

1  Thank Linda D
Response from Sabrina W, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Durham Research Triangle ParkResponded 13 April 2016

Ms. Doerge, I am sorry you feel this way but Marriott's policy states that when there is evidence that smoking occurred in a guestroom a room recovery fee of $250.00 is charged to their account, this includes smoking odor which was found in your room....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Durham
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PCGirl2016
10 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JenniBeem | Reviewed this property |
we stayed in a room with two bedrooms, both connecting to the kitchen. The living room had a sleeper sofa, so there were three double beds in total.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I like asking for 2nd floor"
Read review
"Quiet in the back buildings."
Read review
"Tell them at the desk what your needs are. They will put you in the best place to meet them."
Read review
"They are all very comfortable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing