We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Dunn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Dunn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Dunn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We stayed the night of October 10, 2015. The rugs feel sticky as if some chemical is on it. The calking around the toilet is left there from the old toilet, the new toilet isn't calked. When we went for the breakfast, there was a worker there at a table doing something on her cell phone. She said good morning....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lkfallo
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of out hotel. I do sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with your stay. Our hotel is treated monthly by professional per control company. In fact, Local Health inspector has inspected the Breakfast room day after you have checked out and receive an "A" grade. I hope we have the chance to prove to...

Reviewed 9 September 2015

Problems i encountered: 1. Roaches everywhere 2. When bringing the roaches to managers attention, they edited my receipt to reflect a refund however the refund was not actually on my credit card. 3. Lobby smells funny. The room isnt bad, it looks nice, but i had roaches crawling out from under the bed, under furniture. I mean come on, take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Js19850
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our valuable guests with the best customer service and product possible and are sorry that your experience fell short of that goal. Our staff works very hard to keep our hotel at the best possible level of cleanliness and have professionals regularly spray the property to prevent any incidents. We...

Hudson Valley, NY
Reviewed 2 September 2015

There were roaches crawling out of the tub. A variety of stains were on every surface. And the staff are rude and belligerent if you complain about the bugs and stains. There is a pool that is empty and open - well empty except for the rotting tree at the bottom - as clear safety hazard, you'd think the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank koz9
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

koz9, We appreciate for being a very loyal guest since last year at Quality Inn, Dunn. My records indicates that you have stayed with us few times. I apologize being very inconvenient on your recent trip. First of all, we would have simply moved you to different room for your satisfaction and safety. You may have noticed that we are...

Syracuse, NY
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way down from the Northeast to Florida. We had four dogs with us and got a relatively clean pet friendly room. It was perfect for what we needed - a place to sleep before an early start the next morning, and there was a nice place to walk the dogs right out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraLovesZippy
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

LauraLovesZippy, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! We are glad you found everything clean and our team helpful. We are a pet friendly hotel with lots of green space for stretching your legs and a wonderful housekeeping staff that maintains a level of excellence in cleanliness. We have delicious Mexican restaurant on site and I am...

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The hotel was clean and so was the room. Breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly. We travel with a dog and the grounds were ok for the walks. I thought the hotel was good enough and the value was also good to stay there a couple of times this year. The beds were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marty0591
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Wow, thank you!! Our housekeeping staff is so happy to hear that you loved the cleanliness. Our Front Desk is very friendly and helpful to our guests, I am sure your pets enjoyed walking area at hotel as well. Thank you for your review, and for staying with us! We hope to see you back in town again soon!

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed with my parents just to take a rest along the way... They have a mexican restaurant in lobby. If hungry eat there. Decent food and good service. Next to I-95, good option if looking something cheap. Only obvious problem is space in breakfast room, too tiny

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarazoVa
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

CarazoVa, Thank you for your wonderful review. We take pride knowing that we are able to make our guests happy, even if it is just for a quick stay! We are glad that you enjoyed the meal at El Charro Grande Mexican restaurant which is on site. We understand our breakfast area is not big enough and we will definitely...

Washington, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Where to start? Nice towels, but bath counter so low, my husband had to practically kneel to brush his teeth. Comfortable bed, but teeny, tiny pillows. And the pool was a cesspool. Could not use at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We appreciate for taking your time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We do replace our pillows regularly. We use all our amenities as approved by choice Hotels. I apologize for our counter being too low. We are completely closing our pool permanent.

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2015

This was another of those hotels chosen because it was the right distance from where we were headed. We will not return. When the door to the room was opened, you inhaled that masking odor used to cover up the fact that someone had been smoking in this nonsmoking room. The only chair in the room was an office type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We really regret not having the chance to make this stay right for you. We have so many Non-Smoking rooms and would have been more than glad to upgrade you. Thank you for letting us know. I would greatly appreciate if you would give us another chance and see how your comments are implemented.

Reviewed 28 April 2015

Not a very exciting hotel. Just a place to stop and rest your head. Breakfast hours were very limited and we were chased out when we arrived shortly after breakfast had just ended, that was not very welcoming !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funnyfeet2
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We are very disappointed with how far we felled to met excellence on your recent stay. I have noted all of your comments and am very sorry that I did not get to speak with you in person at the front desk. Please know that we will address each issue and do appreciate our guests letting us know when they...

Georgetown, Maine
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Went to breakfast at 7:45, and many of the selections were no longer available. Just as we arrived, the last piece of fruit was taken. The eggs were gone. The bread was gone but there were bagels. The decaf coffee was empty. A worker did arrive just before we left and began replenishing the items, but it was too late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We apologize for failing to meet you needs at breakfast. We will retrain our breakfast attendant to make sure this never happens again! We hope to see you again! Have a wonderful day!

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunn hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 9 in Dunn
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Dunn
Super 8 Dunn
#7 of 9 in Dunn
224 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 9 in Dunn
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 9 in Dunn
99 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dunn

Address: 1011 E Cumberland St, Interstate Highway 95 & US Highway 421 (Exit 73), Dunn, NC 28334-5117
Region: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Price Range: €58 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dunn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunn Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Dunn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 210denniss, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stay there for the first time. Choose a room far from the interstate 95.”
 of 5 bubbles 506francinel, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd fl for the 1st time was not bad -near stairs, parking spot front entrance I have a walking disability”
 of 5 bubbles 587rhondab, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Roll the dice!”
 of 5 bubbles FalWetVet, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lkfallo, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay