We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Charlotte North\/Lake Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 469: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
 Click to rate
Mentor, OH
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We always stay at this Hampton Inn on our way home from Florida. It is right off the freeway, the price is reasonable, the rooms are clean and updated, and the staff goes out of its way to make its guests feel welcome. The breakfast offers lots of choices, both hot and cold. This time we were traveling with a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlee50
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Judith for the five star rating of our pet friendly hotel! We love to hear that you had another wonderful stay with us, and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and friendly staff! We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

While this hotel is currently undergoing a reno, it is confined to the 1st two floors, and no guests are put on these floors. The fitness center reno is complete, and the pool will be upgraded to a saltwater pool by mid-May. A group of us made reservations at this hotel, and the ENTIRE staff, Chris, Emily and James were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our wonderful staff! We look forward to you all again next time you are in the area! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Charleston
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here several times as an overnight stay on our trip from Tampa, Florida to Charleston, West Virginia. The hotel is always clean (even though it is doing some remodeling at this time) & the staff is nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Judith for the five star rating! We love to hear that you had another wonderful stay with us, and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Water was out for more than 8 hours on first day of a 5 day stay. Cable was out for multiple hours, but mgr finally did go door to door to reprogram every room. No compensation offered for all day water outage....so much for 100% guarantee.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickt742
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize that we had to turn the water off due to our renovations during the day. We never want anyone to feel that we are not committed to our guest satisfaction. Please reach out to our General Manager to discuss your concerns. We hope you...

Madison, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great stay, just noisy during the day from construction. I needed rest for night events. Other than that a little cleaning problem in the bathroom, it was good. I'd book there again and just ask to be farthest away from construction.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 514edrick
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star rating! We love to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are moving as quickly as possible with our renovation to provide all our guests with an updated stay. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly...

Boston
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here numerous times while visiting family in the area. It is a consistently good experience for us with helpful staff and a decent breakfast. We like the newly renovated rooms as well! The location of the hotel is ideal for close access to Rt. 77, Cornelius and Davidson.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerfromport
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star rating! We love to hear that you had another wonderful stay with us, and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My sisters and I stay at this hotel fairly often since our mother lives in Davidson in a retirement community. The hotel is consistently great, with excellent, friendly staff, and great accommodations. We highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you and your sister's enjoyed another great stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was under construction while we were there, but it looks like it will be great once finished! Breakfast was great! Lots of variety and we felt they went above and beyond for service with breakfast. My only complaint is we were supposed to have adjoining rooms, because I have 5 kids and there's a 5 person max to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carley R
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and breakfast! We deeply apologize that we were unable to fulfill you request for connecting rooms due to our smaller number of available room options (due to the renovation). We hope to see you again in the future as...

North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice place to stop on our way to Hilton Head SC. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stop again on our visits down south. I highly recommend this property.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Carol for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our clean hotel and friendly and helpful staff! We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Edinboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was dog friendly, quiet,and clean. Front desk was helpful. Close to interstate and places to eat nearby. This is about the half way home point for us- we will stay here again. The breakfast area was clean and the food was okay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Cindy for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our pet-friendly hotel, helpful staff and convenient location! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
168 reviews
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
116 reviews
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spend your time at Hampton Inn Charlotte/Cornelius-I-77 North relaxing in the natural setting of Lake Norman or watching the races at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Join us in the lobby of our hotel in Cornelius, NC each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay connected with work and home using the free WiFi access in your room. After a day at Charlotte Motor Speedway or on Lake Norman, refresh at our Cornelius, NC hotel in our seasonal salt water pool or unwind on your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Address: 19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031-8538
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Price Range: €98 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Cornelius Hotel Cornelius
Hampton Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a pet? You'll end up on the first floor near the gym room.”
hudsonvalleycritic, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that are not on the interstate side of the building...”
cbwilkjr, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I usually like rooms on a higher floor.”
NeilT523, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Breakfast! The Young man will make your morning!”
gwalker999, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room not facing the busy Interstate”
Victoria201154, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5