We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Charlotte Concord

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“courtyard room”(2 reviews)
“fire pit”(7 reviews)
“front desk”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Courtyard Charlotte Concord
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Courtyard Charlotte Concord
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
54
38
26
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
38
26
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roomfire pitfront desknight's restother hotelsnice roomvery nice hotelclean roomsstaff was very friendly and helpfulbistroracelobbycharlottemirrorfurnishings
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I thought it was just ok. For the price, I would expect breakfast to be included. Scones were dry. Coffee in room was as expected. Only one coffee cup, 2 guests. Staff was friendly and the room was clean.More

Thank Laura T
Response from Tim T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte ConcordResponded 1 week ago

Dear Laura T, We appreciate your honesty value your feedback. Courtyard by Marriott has breakfast packages that allows potential guest to decide if they would like breakfast which will save our guests extra cash! No one likes dried scones so I will reach out to...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

was very pleased with our stay here. They were replacing carpet on our floor & it's a pretty new hotel. We went through a third party booking so I'm sure that's why we were put there. But we were fine with it cause we were...More

Thank Cheryl T
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean. We always stay at the Marriott (or its affiliates) because we love them. My only complaint is the beds and pillows were HORRIBLE. The bed was too hard after the first night my back was...More

Thank Woodruff84
Response from Tim T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte ConcordResponded 5 April 2018

Good morning Woodruff84! Thank you for your honest feedback. I assure you, we heard your concerns and have new pillows on the way! Again, thank you for the feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the Concord area! Kindest regards,

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We were in town for a basketball tournament for our daughter. We called over a month in advanced to book our rooms, we are a large family of 6 so we like to have adjoining rooms. So we booked adjoining rooms for a total of...More

Thank jonesmom4
Response from Tim T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte ConcordResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Charlotte Concord and providing your honest feedback! Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. My name is Tim Terrell and I...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018

this hotel is 'under renovation'-- they don't tell you that at booking. I did not ANY of the things I asked for and then awake on the weekend to them ripping wallpaper down. this place and the staff is just awful. I will not stay...More

Thank Kim P
Response from Tim T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte ConcordResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Kim P, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Charlotte Concord with us. As part of our continued commitment to renew our property décor, we apologize for any inconvenience our recent transformation may have caused. Redefining the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Concord
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
G H
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from T H | Reviewed this property |
Most of the time, in any hotel, the sheets are not on the sofa bed. There is usually a set in the closet so it can be made up quickly if you wish. That way you know that no one has messed with the sheets.
0
Votes
MzVicky
9 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Charlotte S | Property representative |
Hello MzVicky, Thank you for your inquiry. Upon check-in we will verify a valid credit card is on file or if you would like to use a different card. The hold amount is 1 room night plus tax and then 21% per night of your... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Good luck with that"
Read review
"Don't go to this service desert of arrogantly ignorant and incompetent staff ."
Read review
"Make sure you don't get a room with a "musky" smell or you'll have a young man spraying..."
Read review
"We loved our higher floor room!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing