We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 867: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a getaway to Cherokee. It was very clean and the breakfast is very good. It is safe and easy to find. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. They also have a shuttle that run to the casino and back until 2 am.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki B
Rob P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this review

Nikki B, We thank you for your recent stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Cherokee, NC We greatly appreciate your kind words about our property and staff. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Cherokee! Sincerely, Rob P

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This was our fourth stay at the Microtel in Cherokee. We were working a rodeo and were quite tired and dirty after a long day and night of work in the heat and the dirt. There was no hot water. The room had 2 queen beds and a bathroom. One bed was broken and would actually tilt you to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara B
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 257henryd
Rob P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this review

Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 August 2015

we have stayed at this motel every time we visit Cherokee which is on average is 3 times a year. use to be a great place to stay. the last trip in august was one of our worst trips we have ever taken. the large coffee machine was broken they had a smaller pot with a push handle that would...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jimmyp924
Rob P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this review

Jimmyp924, We thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites – Cherokee, NC We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We now have a new coffee machine and our new staff are now trained and up to speed. We hope to see you again at the Microtel Inn & Suites by...

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The Microtel in Cherokee was not like all of the others I've stayed at. The room we were given was just a bed and bathroom. I have stayed at several Microtels and have always been told all rooms were suites, but this one didn't even have a microwave. We reserved the room for six nights already paying twice as much...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denise o
Rob P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this review

denise o, We thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites – Cherokee, NC Our brand carries single queen, 2 queen, and suite room-types. Our rates are typically 10 - 20 % lower than the surrounding properties. We hope to see you again at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Cherokee, NC. Sincerely, Rob...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alice C
Rob P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this review

Newnan Ga
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank avery59
Rob P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this review

Jamesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Room great free casino shuttle on Fri and Sat nite is awesome... breakfast and coffee A+ - had an issue with room key card but otherwise very nice stay

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene S
Rob P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this review

Rene S, We thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites – Cherokee, NC We appreciate your kind words about our facility and amenities. We hope to see you again at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Cherokee, NC. Sincerely, Rob P

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
Rob P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this review

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We returned for the 3td time to Microtel in Cherokee in order to celebrate my husband's bd at Harrahs casino. We cose the hotel because they accepted pets. We were aware of the pey policy and when the manager called and said there was a barking issue, we immediately returned. We understand and support the pet policy. However, the complainant...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cecilial110
Rob P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee, responded to this review

cecilial110, We thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites – Cherokee, NC We apologize for your issues during your stay with us. We contacted you because your dog was causing others to bark. We are sorry for interfering with your birthday plans, but the issues was bothering non-pet guests on other floors. We hope to...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.5 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 27 in Cherokee
260 reviews
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 27 in Cherokee
250 reviews
1.1 km away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#8 of 27 in Cherokee
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Microtel Inn & Suites offers 63 guest rooms with queen beds,non-smoking, pet friendly, outdoor pool open seasonally. Conveniently located, walk to many area restaurants including Arby's McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Dominos, Lee Garden Chinese, and Rancho Viejo Mexican Restaurant. Free WIFI, free local and long distance calls, free deluxe Continental breakfast. In-room coffee, hairdryer, security safe and Flat Screen TV's with cable. Friday/Saturday/event/holiday complimentary casino & Bingo hall shuttle, Clean rooms and friendly staff! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee

Address: 674 Casino Dr, Cherokee, NC 28719
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Price Range: €66 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Cherokee
Microtel Cherokee
Cherokee Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Augusta
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
over a year ago
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
over a year ago
USA
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Closest to the elevator in the middle of the building was nice!”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaj702, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent Shuttle Service! Breakfast Stinks but there is fast-food close by”
 of 5 bubbles beachwedding2017, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a Food Lion next door, not alot of resturants in Cherokee.”
 of 5 bubbles 637deannad, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need the WiFi Do not Stay Here”
 of 5 bubbles markbI9543JR, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Call about room options if you have needs.”
 of 5 bubbles nolak646, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5