We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I stayed one night at the Fairfield Inn to meet up with a friend at the casino. This hotel is at a great location and is within walking distance from the casino. I felt very safe walking back from the casino at night. While checking in, I was asked at the front desk if I was staying alone. I answered... More 

Helpful?
Thank 600moniques
Laura G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was glad that you liked the location of the hotel in relation to the casino. I am glad that the room met your expectations as well. I do apologize that there was an issue with noise. In the case of the question about staying... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We normally stay here when attending concerts at the Harrah's event center. Actually 5 times over the last couple of years and have had great expereinces in the past, as you can read in my two previous reviews of this property. This time was different, perhaps a management change as policies and front desk employees were different. We always stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank AvalonGeorgia
Laura G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience trying to make a reservation. There are certain weekends that we do require a 2 night minimum. Depending upon the weekend this has been the policy for several years. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. I appreciate your comments as we use them in our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Their rooms are big, although I don't think their king bed rooms actually have king size beds, not that it matters just looked smaller compared to other hotels. The room and location was very quiet especially since they're on the main road into town and across the street from the casino. The room had a really nice view of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Th3trav3ler
Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

One night stay for a concert at the casino facility across the street. We have stayed at the casino hotel before but they wanted $500 + tax for a room & Fairfield offered $189 + tax for a room so a "no-brainer". Room was clean, beds were comfortable & staff was friendly. Only issue was wifi which we understood was... More 

Helpful?
Thank tmvh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The location is right next to the casino, very confident. The Employees were really nice and provided help on navigating the areas However the hotel had an interesting smell but they did not have a laundry service.

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Before I start this hotel is located very close to all the wonderful motorcycle roads in the area... That is definitely the good... The hotel staff and hotel however left a lot to be desired. Everything seemed a strain, from the simple hello in the morning to the keeping the room clean each day. The facts: coffee maker hadn't been... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngD62
Laura G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was glad to hear that you liked the location of the hotel and it was close to the motorcycle roads in the area. I was sorry to hear that the hotel and staff did not meet your expectation. I appreciate your comments as we... More 

Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed to go hiking the next day and live within 2 hours of the hotel. The room was expensive, and I expected it to be nice. It was clean but stinked like mold and was terrible for my allergies. It was not as good as many other Marriott properties we have stayed in for less money. The only bonus... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenniferKoozer
Laura G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your room had an odor and you were not happy with the price of the room. I was glad to hear that you liked the short commute to the casino. I appreciate your comments as we use them in... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, quiet. Right across the street from Harrahs. Good Continental breakfast. In room hot tub worked barely. Hotel does not have a pool. Not very many good restaurants in the area. Casino food too expensive

Helpful?
Thank Tomgrinch
Laura G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you liked the quick commute to the casino and enjoyed our continental breakfast. The hotel does have an indoor heated pool. It is on the 1st floor, down the hall from the elevator. Thank you for your comments, and... More 

Rock Hill
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Harrahs was unable to accommodate us so I had to book at Fairfield Inn. I was very uneasy at first since I always stay at Harrahs. Boy I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was very friendly there was no line so check in was a breeze. The rooms were nice and cozy The bed was very firm which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina C
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

As my title says, it was fine. The location is fantastic if you are visiting Harrah's while you are there other than that, it's about like the other motels in the area with the exception of Harrah's. The sleeping area of the room seemed kind of small but it worked for a night. The room felt very muggy and humid... More 

Helpful?
Thank tweis

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.2 km away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
97 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 28 in Cherokee
255 reviews
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Address: 568 Paint Town Rd, Casino District, Cherokee, NC 28719-8304
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Price Range: €122 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cherokee
Fairfield Inn Cherokee
Fairfield Cherokee
Cherokee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Cherokee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Robbinsville, North Carolina
over a year ago
Longs, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park your car here and walk across the street to the casino....24 hour free coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles Billpokeypants, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that does not face the street”
 of 5 bubbles Y9508WImaryp, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We requested to be on the 1st floor and were upgraded to a suite at no additional cost.”
 of 5 bubbles P5081KPlisah, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to stay in a room near the busy road”
 of 5 bubbles HoosierFamilyTravels, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The suites are worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles Brian30135, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay