We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Cherokee

Yogi in the Smokies

124 reviews
Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“mingo falls”(10 reviews)
“activity center”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Babysitting
Golf course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (124)Write a Review
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
55
35
17
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
35
17
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmingo fallsactivity centerbasketball courtboo bootent sitewagon ridegreat campgroundriver accessbath housesinner tubesretaining wallbigger cabinscamping tripscheduled activitiesjellystone parktravel trailernice playground
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 7 night stay booked. The first night stay and customer service was a complete disaster, a very disappointing way for me and my family to start our fall vacation......4 stray dogs from houses just outside the main entrance were barking and scratching...More

Thank offdhk01
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing us for your fall camping trip. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your time with us, and please allow us to address your concerns. Shortly after your arrival to the park, we were informed that you did not...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

We were able to enjoy the last Halloween weekend of the season! It was our first time staying at Yogi in the Smokies and we plan to return. The playground equipment was given a A+ from the kids along with the surrounding games and rec...More

Thank ClemsonMommy
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 6 November 2017

We are so grateful for your detailed review and the A+ rating from the kids! We're happy that we were able to change the location for the trick-or-treating and provide the kids with some great Halloween fun, despite the poor weather. It was a treat...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stopped at this campground in early October of this year - and we were VERY pleased with the campground in general and especially with out campsite. The campsite was right along the river - and the sounds of the water were fantastic. We watched...More

Thank John G
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for stopping by in early October, John! We are so glad that you were pleased with the experiences that you had at the park. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed here two nights to be on the Cherokee area to sight see. The cabin was clean, except the coffee pot. The staff was great very nice. We leased the bedding since we were flying in. The blanket was super thin so we needed the...More

Thank BrendaH40
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 6 November 2017

We are so glad that you enjoy a fall camping trip at Yogi in the Smokies! We appreciate your feedback about your cabin stay and the bedding that we have for rent. We hope that you will come back to camp with us again in...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Jellystone campground in Cherokee, NC (also called Yogi in the smokies) for 6 nights ($56/night) in our 29foot travel trailer. The campgrounds were clean and kid friendly with a nice playground, river access, pool (closes around Laber Day), and craft house that...More

Thank Jennifer B
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful and generous review, Jennifer! We are so glad that your family had a great stay and you all were able to enjoy a few relaxing floats down the river. We appreciate your detailed comments and your kind recommendation. Please come...More

PreviousNext
12345625
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (11)
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite