We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Yogi in the Smokies

    317 Galamore Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-5515
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CherokeeSee available hotels in Cherokee
    Traveller (112)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good28%
    • Average13%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “mingo falls” (10 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Babysitting
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (124)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 124 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We had a 7 night stay booked. The first night stay and customer service was a complete disaster, a very disappointing way for me and my family to start our fall vacation......4 stray dogs from houses just outside the main entrance were barking and scratching...More

    Thank offdhk01
    Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for choosing us for your fall camping trip. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your time with us, and please allow us to address your concerns. Shortly after your arrival to the park, we were informed that you did not...More

    Reviewed 29 October 2017

    We were able to enjoy the last Halloween weekend of the season! It was our first time staying at Yogi in the Smokies and we plan to return. The playground equipment was given a A+ from the kids along with the surrounding games and rec...More

    Thank ClemsonMommy
    Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 6 November 2017

    We are so grateful for your detailed review and the A+ rating from the kids! We're happy that we were able to change the location for the trick-or-treating and provide the kids with some great Halloween fun, despite the poor weather. It was a treat...More

    Reviewed 26 October 2017

    We stopped at this campground in early October of this year - and we were VERY pleased with the campground in general and especially with out campsite. The campsite was right along the river - and the sounds of the water were fantastic. We watched...More

    Thank John G
    Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 6 November 2017

    Thank you for stopping by in early October, John! We are so glad that you were pleased with the experiences that you had at the park. We hope to see you again soon!

    Reviewed 10 October 2017

    Stayed here two nights to be on the Cherokee area to sight see. The cabin was clean, except the coffee pot. The staff was great very nice. We leased the bedding since we were flying in. The blanket was super thin so we needed the...More

    Thank BrendaH40
    Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 6 November 2017

    We are so glad that you enjoy a fall camping trip at Yogi in the Smokies! We appreciate your feedback about your cabin stay and the bedding that we have for rent. We hope that you will come back to camp with us again in...More

    Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

    We stayed at Jellystone campground in Cherokee, NC (also called Yogi in the smokies) for 6 nights ($56/night) in our 29foot travel trailer. The campgrounds were clean and kid friendly with a nice playground, river access, pool (closes around Laber Day), and craft house that...More

    Thank Jennifer B
    Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi in the SmokiesResponded 5 November 2017

    Thank you for your wonderful and generous review, Jennifer! We are so glad that your family had a great stay and you all were able to enjoy a few relaxing floats down the river. We appreciate your detailed comments and your kind recommendation. Please come...More

    Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
    640 reviews
    #1 of 25 hotels in Maggie Valley
    15.1 km
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
    1,100 reviews
    #1 of 28 hotels in Cherokee
    7.9 km
     
    Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
    17,860 reviews
    #2 of 28 hotels in Cherokee
    10.4 km
     
    Hampton Inn Cherokee
    723 reviews
    #3 of 28 hotels in Cherokee
    11 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Babysitting
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 183
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Mountains >
    • Cherokee
    • Also Known As
    • Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (112)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (71)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 28 hotels in Cherokee
    Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
    1,100 reviews
    7.93 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sassy Sunflowers Bakery & Cafe
    329 reviews
    7.56 km away
    Wize Guyz Grille
    236 reviews
    7.48 km away
    Heavenly Fudge Shoppe
    72 reviews
    7.52 km away
    The Little Princess
    187 reviews
    7.50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Oconaluftee Visitor Center
    827 reviews
    7.89 km away
    Mingo Falls
    853 reviews
    2.97 km away
    Mingus Mill
    157 reviews
    5.98 km away
    Mountain Farm Museum
    375 reviews
    6.24 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    BrendaH40
    8 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sharon W | Property representative |
    We do not provide linens. You can either bring your own or rent them from us. Our rental prices are: Linens - $15 per bed *Queen & Full Bed Set includes: Sheets, Pillowcases, Blanket, 2 Bath Towels, 2 Hand Towels, 2... More
    1
    Vote
    osproul
    4 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from jjwyatt4 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes. They sell them on site by the day. Very convenient.
    0
    Votes
    daisyw2226
    24 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from jbarrychristian | Reviewed this property |
    Approximately 1.5 hours depending on traffic.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Pay the little extra for stream-side camping, it's worth it."
    Read review
    "get a site on the river"
    Read review
    "Don't choose cabins"
    Read review
    "Find a site where your sewer hose is higher than the discharge hole"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing