We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd.

ExtendedStayUS$93*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd.
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very friendly & it's in a decent location! It's an Extended Stay! No housekeeping unless you pay. Grab & Go breakfast needs to be hit early or it will be wiped out by construction workers stuffing their coolers for the day. Whoever makes the coffee needs to learn how to filter the grounds. Vending machine empty! Glad I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd., responded to this review

David, thank you for choosing to stay with us. although you liked our associates and location, we were disheartened to read that you were unhappy with our hotel policy and the environment. We are sorry we failed to provide you with an exceptional stay. We hope you will accept our apology and consider giving us another chance to prove we...

North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and fresh. Plenty of space with a kitchen. They had a nice little grab and go breakfast of muffins and coffee. I've stayed here for a month about 20 years ago and it was just as lovely then as it was this time for a quick weekend trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd., responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is great to see you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen in your room as well as the cleanliness. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never going back ,customer service, NO internet with extra charge, no room service without extra money paid. The property was trashed up, It was just poorly maintained. never again. You have to pay 10$ for a workable internet access. i did speed test,it was 0.3MBPS without paying for high speed internet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aditya C
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite. Room was great, very spacious. Check in and out was a breeze. Staff was very friendly. The only concern was the odor in the lobby and hallways. I'm assuming since the rooms have stoves that the smell was from the rooms, but it was overwhelming in the hallways. The room smelled clean and fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd., responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing your experience. It is satisfying to read you positive comments regarding the spaciousness of your room, the service from our staff, and how well your stay went at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 11 March 2017

To begin with, we had booked a non-smoking king suite for three nights on March 6-8. The reservations were made on Feb. 3. When we arrived after a 9 hour trip. I was met by a very un caring and unprofessional desk staff. After taking 20 minutes to actually get to the check in. I noticed on my invoice that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raildog73
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I would probably give the property a 2.5 if I could. The rooms were fine. I was at this Extended Stay about 15 years ago and nothing has changed in the rooms. It's the same old range, old refrigerator/freezer, and an old microwave. The freezer uses the plastic ice trays that you fill and empty yourself. It would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicmaker2007
United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This was my first time using Extended Stay. Staff was helpful. My room a/c unit did not work, they switched my room right away. Room was clean. Had to request tolietries and dishes, but they were delivered quickly. Will stay again. I like having the kitchenette vs mini fridge/microwave type room. Price was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 382kimberlyt
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. First, I am pleased to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that they were able to assist you promptly. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Fridge and air conditioner are noisy. Water leaks in the night from tap in kitchen making noise and sleep worse. Above all there are many addicts and homeless type of people rent rooms there at cheaper monthly rates probably around $700 or so per month, the manager gives them cheap rates but for us they charge $50 per night even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suresvenkat
Bartlett, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I had reservations for this hotel on December 31, 2016 for two nights. I arrived early to the hotel at 5am that morning. The person at the desk was very rude and unprofessional and told me in a nasty tone that all the rooms were dirty that I would have to wait til 3pm to check in. Keep in mind,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fletchermary79
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Quiet set back environment. Clean rooms and have nice kitchen, sink, fridge, and cable atTV and this is the cheapest room!!!! One night stay I had for $76ish. Quiet place. Small frag and go breakfast but I was very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you were pleased with the amenities provided in your room at the affordable price you paid for accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Pineville Matthews Rd.
1.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville
1.0 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Pineville
207 reviews
0.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd.

Address: 10930 Park Rd, Charlotte, NC 28226-4675
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: €73 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at another property would be much better. Do not stay here.”
raildog73, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about any promotions. Definitely go to their website. There are many discounts available if you book online.”
JMG64, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces away from the interstate, much quieter on that side of the hotel.”
Gd727Pvd, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“we had the deluxe which is a two bedroom suite. it gives u space if needed”
587ashlyns, 13 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on top floor, away from the freeway at the back of the property. If you are staying short-term, stop down the street at the I-Hop for one of those travelers hotel coupon books - there is usually a coupon in it for this property.”
Mike_TV_Producer, 22 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$93* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$94
Hotwire.comUS$94
Expedia.comUS$94
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates