We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Gretna, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was upgraded for sure really nice on the inside and got s good rate saw a big spider on the ceiling and a dead roach so if those thing turn you away then it is what it is. I was happy with the quality of the inside other than that.

Thank Xxaaronxx
Vickie H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear of the "findings" in your room during your stay. This issue has already been addresssed and corrected by our pest control vendor, Thank you for taking the time to inform me and allowing us the opportunity to correct the issue.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My initial hesitancy from poor reviews were met with a pleasant surprise of a nice stay. Like others, I was stuck here by American Airlines after a delayed flight. Everything was good. Check in was easy, the room was very clean and updated, the bed was VERY comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. The breakfast included...

Thank Wendy J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Vickie H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope you come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed 10 April 2017

This by far is the worst hotel that my mom and I have ever stayed at! From the moment we drove up and saw people hanging over the banisters on the higher levels and saw the constant running back and forth of some of the occupants, we knew we made a terrible mistake. Loud music was blasting all night and...

Thank Tameka M
Vickie H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy stay with us. Our hotel is a very busy establishment, we are busy all night long due to the fact that we are an airport property. If at any time during your stay something happened that made you feel...

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located right next to I-77, which is quite a convenience, as well as near the airport and lightrail to uptown. It is nothing fancy, but they do get the job done. The breakfast is lacking a bit in terms of variety, but it is also suitable for the experience. I Would recommend if your just looking for...

Thank Keith M
Vickie H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I contacted this hotel because it was very close to the airport. When I called I was greeted by Ryan, he was very professional over the phone and advised me I would bw taken care of whwn I arrived. I landed in Charlotte and was picked up by a very friendly shuttle driver his name was Dennis. He was so...

Thank donnasY6124PX
Gene P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very excited with our recent renovations, and look forward to even more improvements coming in the near future. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. Thanks again for choosing the Quality Inn, Airport South!

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Was forced to stay here by American Airlines due to plane malfunctions. The lobby area was ok but once you stepped through some dirty doors with broken glass you could see it was a messed up place. The room smelled and the room opened to an outside balcony. Did not feel safe at all. Had nothing to eat due to...

2Thank BuckeyeFan2015
Vickie H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive very hard for complete customer satisfaction, it is dishearting to hear you were not satisfied. Thank you for your review and we hope the next time you are in the Charlotte area you will give us another try.

Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Spent a night here when my flight connection was missed. The airline paid, so I had no choice in the hotel, but this was disappointing, even for free. Staff were friendly enough, but the rooms are tired and in need of renovation. Undoubtedly the room rate reflects that, but there must be better choices near the airport. The hotel also...

2Thank limehousecpl
Vickie H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are planning some exciting new renovations later this year, we have recently updated our lobby area and our breakfast bar. I hope when your in the Charlotte area again you will stop in and check out our progress.

East Syracuse
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

My stay in this hotel was made comfortable more by staff and that is all. There are many 'escorts' prawling the property and a lot of activity happening all sorts of night.. they have a small breakfast cove in the morning and the rooms were cozy. I'm not sure I'd recommend, it is located with walking distance of a quaint...

Thank Steed J
Vickie H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable, I will be happy to pass your comments along to them. The area where we are located is a high volume area, there are many area businesses next door and in close vicinity. For this reason we do have security on site during...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel that has been renovated. It is in a nice part of town near the airport, but the very immediate area is not very appealing. It appears they just redid the parking lines and the spaces are a bit on the small side. I liked my room with a king size bed. It was quite nice....

Thank Bruce S. H
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Booked through Priceline Express Deals thought I was getting a good deal on a nice place from the pictures... Boy was I wrong. When you walk in the place looks nice and recently renovated but upon further inspection its not so nice. There were large water damage stains in the ceiling, the in wall toilet paper holder had been ripped...

1Thank Jamie M

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Dining (1)
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated hotel. We offer complimentary hot breakfast every morning from 6 am to 9 am, free WIFI, fitness center and a business center. We are one mile from light rail if you wish to explore downtown Charlotte. We offer 24 hour free shuttle service to Charlotte Douglas International airport and US Air training center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 122 W Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2172 (Formerly Woodlawn Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: €63 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Charlotte
Charlotte Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here, it's scary! You won't get any rest.”
406tamekam, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“there are no good views.”
Shiela43, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not much choice, two floors only, facing parking lots.”
Zuro, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Behind strip club, nasty rooms, dirty brown walls, disgusting smell.”
ASHLEEB10, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor, corridors to rooms are external.”
eZconsulting, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$72* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates