We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Charlotte Express Inn

Booking.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Charlotte Express Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Charlotte Express Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel on Tuesday before we arrived on Saturday. Last minute plans to attend the NASCAR races at Charlotte Motor Speedway and anytime you try to find a hotel last minute on race weekend is a hard thing to do so we tool what we could find. Next time we'll just bring a tent. This place is well outdated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The first room I was checked into had a dead cockroach belly up on the bathroom floor. The 2nd room I was transferred to was already occupied… 3rd room had electricity problems and we had a rough night sleeping with all of the car doors and voices outside of the room all.night.long… Definitely felt like I was captive inside a...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Miranda H
New London, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My family and I stayed overnight in this hotel because our flight was canceled due to the snowstorm and all the other hotels were already full. It was a place to lay down our weary heads, but that's about it. From the lobby to the hotel exterior, the place was in disrepair, and our room wasn't much better. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Stephanie A
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This place is not even worth the time to look at. The room smelled so bad and everything in the room had a layer of grim on it. People constantly slamming doors and acting ignorant. Drugs and Prostitution everywhere. I watched men come in and out of one room with a young girl staying there. Stay away from this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank pclovin
Carlstadt, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Very courteous, helpful and professional staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Located very close to downtown and airport. Great rooms and service for the price. Recommend to all budget travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jets_07
CharlotteExpressInn, General Manager at Charlotte Express Inn, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for the time you taken to review us & we appericiate your time thanks sherly

Reviewed 29 June 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 1.5 days with my dog. On the second day after I had been walking him around already for a day half they asked me to leave cuz of my dog!!! Ya makes no sence and wouldn't refund my money eather. If you ask me go to the knights inn down the road same price...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Srslappy
CharlotteExpressInn, General Manager at Charlotte Express Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvience you had during your stay but as you no at the time of checkinn that Charlotte Express Inn is not a PET FRIENDLY hotel listed on the web site . And we have to request you to leave as per management policy, to keep up the policy .

charlotte, nc
Reviewed 19 March 2010

VERY nasty rooms, rude owners, bugs ,bugs, bugs! I definately won't be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rubbertoe1
Maryland
Reviewed 1 December 2009

I would definitely stay here again. The rooms look like they have been recently renovated and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. After speaking to the onwers, I found out that this hotel has changed management a few months back and it really shows! The rooms are cheap and clean, and it is conveniently located off I-85.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TwitterLuv
jeffnewman28208
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I paid for 1 weeks stay. The staff and management is so incompettent that after the first night the maids discarded everything I left in the room. I complained and they said the room I am staying in usually is rented nightly not weekly. For the next 4 days the maids never came to the room and I had no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jeffnewman28208
Roanoke, VA
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Just wanted to post that this is a great hotel to stay. The people where generous and very informational when trying to find my hotel room. If I visit Charlotte again rest assure I would come back to the Real Value Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yasmonia

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
2.0 km away
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
#122 of 177 in Charlotte
18 reviews
0.7 km away
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#127 of 177 in Charlotte
130 reviews
2.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#111 of 177 in Charlotte
53 reviews
6.3 km away
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#113 of 177 in Charlotte
317 reviews
4.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Charlotte Express Inn

Address: 1240 Lucky Penny St, Charlotte, NC 28208-2314 (Formerly Real Value Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: €52 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Charlotte Express Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charlotte Express Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Express Hotel Charlotte
Real Value Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Charlotte Express Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Booking.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$60
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates