We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (60)
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Discover unparalleled luxury at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel. We offering an award-winning combination of boutique elegance and contemporary style at our hotel in Charlotte, North Carolina. For business or pleasure, enjoy our great accommodations and superior setting in the upscale South Park neighborhood near SouthPark Mall.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Room Service
Free Internet
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Retail Therapy Offer
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 576
  • 261
  • 77
  • 23
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a quick one night stay. Our room was nice and the staff was friendly. The concierge lounge also had a nice selection in the morning and evening. We found a great rate and parking was free. We would stay again.
Read more
Response from Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear GreatTravelTime, Thank you for you very kind review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and got to experience they type of service our guests keep coming back for. On behalf of everyone here, we hope your Holiday Season is a Happy one- and look forward to a future opportunity to serve as your host!
Read more
Stayed here because of its proximity to my business meeting. The facilities were generally fine: room was spacious and clean, decor looked kind of 1980s, and there was a strong scent of cleaning fragrance. The room service meal, to my surprise, came in plastic boxes in a paper ba
Read more
Response from Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Travelhui, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel. I appreciate your comments about the pool, fitness center and the cleanliness of your guest room; and am happy to explain that we are currently in the process of renovating all of our rooms to a new, clean, modern design. The packaging for the room service program we call "Fresh Bites" is unique to the Renaissance brand. Understanding that this is a surprise at first, this idea was put into place to lower the price of in room dining and offer an option for more casual fare. We are happy that you chose our hotel for your Charlotte accommodations and are looking forward to a future opportunity to serve as your host. Happy Holidays!
Read more
Old furniture, stuffy rooms, Front desk very bad service. Will the Vallet was awesome. The bar is overpriced. Don't expect to leave food or water in your room, they will toss it. Stick with Hilton suites.
Read more
Response from Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Chillicotheangel, I am disappointed to hear about your overall disappointment with this stay, as this is not the type of review we expect to read about our hotel. I will be sharing your thoughts about the service you received at our Front Desk with the staff, as this is certainly not the type of experience we expect to offer. I appreciate your comments about Will, our Bell Attendant and will also be sharing this feedback, as I am delighted to hear that his service was on point. I am happy to let you know that we are currently in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms to a clean, modern style that we hope you will enjoy. We hope to have another opportunity to share this new product and offer you the type of experience we are known for. Happy Holidays!
Read more
The basics: this is an older generation of the Renaissance brand although you can tell they are trying to add some items to make the rooms appear more modern.
My room had the standard somewhat overwhelming stale air + heavy cleaning supplies odor. I would have loved a window tha
Read more
Response from Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Dear OhFranklin, Thank you for the candid feedback you offered about your recent stay. As you mentioned, we just started work on our guest room renovation that will eventually carry through the entire hotel. I am happy to hear that you were unaware that this work was underway during your stay; and am excited for you to see the difference in our new rooms once they are completed. I certainly hope the next time you travel back to Charlotte, that you will allow us the opportunity to share our new product with you and to hear what your thoughts are about it. Happy Holidays!
Read more
We come quite often to see our children and grand children but the hotel gets worst. They apologize a lot with their memorized lines but do not improve. Alex who said she was a manager was very poor on customer service. Not at all friendly kept repeating the memorized set of
Read more
Response from Kris H, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear byron032018, I am so sorry to hear about your disappointment with your last experience at our hotel. I understand that you requested to have housekeeping clean your room when you departed from the hotel in the morning; and apologize that this was not done in a timely manner as you requested. I will be sure to discuss this and the other housekeeping issues you encountered with the managers of our housekeeping team, so we can avoid having situations like this one from being repeated in the future. On behalf of all of our associates, we appreciate your choosing to stay with us when visiting your family in Charlotte. We certainly hope on your next visit, that you will allow us another opportunity to better your experience.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Renovated room
Photo provided by managementRenaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementRenaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Guest room
Do any of your rooms have any balconies? If so, which ones? Thanks!
Hi Elise L., Our Presidential Suite is the only room with an exterior balcony. We also offer several rooms with interior balconies overlooking our hotel's Atrium area. Hope this information is helpful!
0 votes
Show all answers
How long an Uber ride is it to the football stadium from this hotel?
It is about 20 minutes away and more residential. There are definitely hotels more convenient to the stadium, including some nice selections much more easily accessible to the highway.
1 vote
Show all answers
Has anyone ever attended their New Years Eve event in the past? And if so your opinion on the event.
Only went in September sorry It is probably very nice . Enjoyed my stay there overnight . With In walking distance to restaurants and mall. Bar area is nice to hang out and relax for drinks.
0 votes
Show all answers
Pet friendly?
They only except service animals
0 votes
Show all answers
Is it pet friendly?
I don't believe so.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Lower floor rooms are quieter while rooms on top two floors arebeing renovated."
"My room, 242, faced the parking lot and it was very quite."
"Rooms at the end of the hall are quiet"
"rooms without door to next room"
"end corner room"
US$146 - US$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
renaissance charlottecharlotte renaissance
United StatesNorth CarolinaCharlotteBarclay Downs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing