We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel

920 reviews
Save
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(128 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (920)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
546
241
71
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
546
241
71
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoutdoor courtyardthe south park mallinfused watergreat hotelthe club loungewithin walking distancefitness centerroom serviceshopping and restaurantslove this hotelfire pitcorner roomfitness roombusiness meetingdefinitely stay here againupon check
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here many times for business trips and I love this Renaissance. I've always had a great experience with their staff and it seems to be managed quite well. If you happen to be in Charlotte for business and like the SouthPark area then...More

Thank Joshua C
Response from GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark HotelResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for reviewing out property, we’re happy to hear how much you’ve enjoyed traveling with us in the past and that you continue to choose us. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel has a great location, close to the mall and many very good restaurants. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. Two people that really stood out were Kat at the bar, and Michael the Bell Attendant, who went above and...More

Thank Dan C
Response from GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark HotelResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to recognize Kat and Michael! They are two very dedicated members of our team who enjoy assisting our guests anyway that they can. We’re glad you were able to enjoy your time in SouthPark and hope you find to...More

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This was a short get away for a 25th wedding anniversary . We booked a King corner room. The room was very spacious , the bed was extremely comfortable , a nice sitting area. Everything about the room was great. The staff goes out of...More

Thank TObenchain
Response from GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark HotelResponded 1 July 2016

Firstly, congratulations on your wedding anniversary! We are honored to have been a part of the celebration and are happy to hear that our Ambassadors were able to surprise you with wine and cheese. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us...More

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The room and grounds were very clean. Lots of attention was given to my daughter. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was not amazing, but it was ok. Nothing you wouldn't find at any standard hotel that provides a continental breakfast with hot...More

1  Thank LuvsCampingPeriod
Response from GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark HotelResponded 1 July 2016

We’re glad your daughter was able to enjoy the American Girl experience! We know making the trip for the store and our hotel takes a lot of planning so it’s great to know she enjoyed it. Thank you for reviewing us and we will share...More

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Best laid plans always go wrong. We were due to stay at the reinaissance for one night and head off in the morning. No fault of the hotel our luggage got lost during various flights from UK. On entry to the hotel the staff were...More

1  Thank DuquesaLondon
Response from GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark HotelResponded 17 June 2016

We are sorry to hear that about the complications that occurred upon returning to the states but are happy to know that our Ambassadors did their best to assist during that time. If there is one place to be stuck without your luggage, across the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13334353637181
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aroyston512
31 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sonny844 | Reviewed this property |
I haven't, only been there in Summer and Fall
0
Votes
Jeanne J
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Pamela M | Reviewed this property |
They only except service animals
0
Votes
Jeanne J
11 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GigiNYC | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe so.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"get a room overlooking the parking lot!"
Read review
"Make sure you ask about the bathroom not being for someone with disabilities."
Read review
"yes go to a higher floor because of the A/C Heater unit"
Read review
"Ask for a corner king room for space and views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing