We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Found the facility to be above expectations! After traveling several hours on the road I found this to be a warm, friendly, clean and inviting atmosphere. I have several business training sessions coming up and plan to stay here for trips in the future!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4228ARamyf
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments! I am happy to hear you received excellent service. Hope to see you again soon. KC L. General Manager

Blue Ridge, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel for a stay after a New Years Eve concert at the Bojangles Coliseum, about 20 minutes away. The location is convenient to I-85 and there are numerous restaurants, both sit-down style and fast food nearby . The staff was efficient and friendly. The accommodations were clean and the common areas welcoming. The breakfast was better than...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuelsB3461NI
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, the staff and our breakfast. We hope you come see us again! KC L. General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed an easy place to stay overnight after the Belk Bowl. Country Inn & Suites was priced just right for us and it was super clean, the people were very friendly and we felt entirely safe. Breakfast was great and we were on our way home. It was a great value for what we paid. I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabena V
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Sabena, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities and our breakfast. Hope to see you again soon! KC L. General Manager

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jshannon67
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Leavenworth, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesnayomieb
Durham, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissapA7200AP
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at this Country Inn and Suites when I come to Charlotte for my business meetings. The staff is always friendly and helpful and really go out of their way to assist me if I need anything. The hotel has been updated and is even better than before with a cozy lobby and updated rooms. Breakfast is very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmcpheronatlas2
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments! I am happy to hear we provide a "home" atmosphere. Hope to see you again soon! KC L. General Manager

Elon, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseym354
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Everybody was pleasant and it's clean enough, but when I asked to change tv at breakfast from Fox to CNN, got an absolutely not, policy of the owner. So if you prefer to avoid the propaganda with your am coffee, sleep elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresaepfeil
Cathy L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

I'd like to thank you for your review. I am very intrigued by the fact that you or anyone would let a television station determine your level of satisfaction during your stay at any property. We are not in the news business, we are in the business of selling rooms and creating a great guest stay. The news station is...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I check in to this place using my discounted check inn card. Only to find out after i had stayed that my check inn card had gotten declined because i failed to update my credit card information. I my opinion they should have noticed this at the time of check inn. Once they had noticed it, instead on contacting me,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcsthclck
Cathy L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

I am not going to respond to your review item for item, because we both know that you have totally misrepresented this situation. We stand 100% on our reputation of honesty and service. I trust that o your future trips to Charlotte you will find better accommodations elsewhere. We have resolved your issue with CLC and we wish you the...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Sleep Inn University Place
#76 of 174 in Charlotte
206 reviews
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place

Address: 131 McCullough Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262-3306
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: €89 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites University Place Hotel Charlotte
Country Inn And Suites University Place
Country Inn Charlotte
Country Inn University Place
Charlotte Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for internet - stay closer to center of hallway”
 of 5 bubbles lab5373, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Utilize their shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. There are plenty of places to eat in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles JerNew901, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hope you're not assigned a room occupied by a late-checking-out flight crew!!”
 of 5 bubbles JDA95, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with the jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles tiffanym163, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you are a freguent traveler as we are, I recommend Hilton Honors or Marriot Rewards”
 of 5 bubbles 413tomc, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay