We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2014

I really have nothing great to say. Booked a rewards night, decided to check in one night earlier. Walked in, was told they had no vacancy. Left the lobby, and then was able to book a room on marriot website from the parking lot. Checked in, same girl that turned us away was all smiles and welcoming. Room was average,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TraveledwellGG
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear TraveledwellGG, Thank you for providing your feedback from your stay. I apologize for the issues that you experienced. I'm sorry that the hot tub was down for repairs during your stay. We have corrected this issue and it is back up and running for our guests along with the indoor heated pool. During our busy times at breakfast, we...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This is the 2nd Spring Hll Suites I have stayed in near an airport. Both were clean and convenient for a layover while waiting to take a flight. The free shuttle was great. The polite driver even took us to a restaurant and picked us up when we were ready. I would choose this Mariott brand again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Catherine B, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and got to use our complimentary airport shuttle. It runs 24 hours a day for convenience to and from the Charlotte Douglass Airport. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Charlotte!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2014

A bit disappointed in this Marriott. The location was great, just off I-85 and close to the airport, but the location also made for a lot of noise. The room was comfortable, as usual for a Springhill, but the breakfast area was small and cramped.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank titiger
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback from your stay. We are conveniently located right off of I-85 and only 1.5 miles from the Charlotte Douglass International Airport. Being this close can be very convenient but can also cause some noise issues as well. Next time, stop by the Front Desk and pick up a pair of complimentary ear plugs. We...

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 29 September 2014

1st room - smelled like smoke 2nd room - smelled like urine and mattress pad had a large yellow stain on it Room was dirty (carpet stained - tiles/grout filthy - no grout around tub (it looked like it would fall thru to the floor below) - the toilet wiggled like it would fall over - the air conditioning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zanmeister
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. I'm sorry that we did not meet your, or our own expectations. I was actually working during your stay and addressed these issues with our Housekeeping Supervisor at that time. Please be assured that we are taking every step to correct these issues for our future guests. Since we do not have...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel is a true disappointment. It is showing wear, and the lobby is almost "stark" in appearance. The carpet in my room had the toe nail clippings of an earlier guest, and the room air conditioner never cooled the room to less than 74 degrees. It was a most uncomfortable stay and a lousy nights sleep. You will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa2286
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced and assure you we will be passing this information along to all members of our Management team. We understand that a cool room is essential to a stay, especially during the hot summer months. For this reason, we have a maintenance person on staff 24...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Noisy, doesn't have the complimentary items that other Springhill suites have including no cork and no real drinking glasses. While trying to entertain my guest and I had to drink wine out of paper coffee cups and since there were no complimentary corks here I had to take my wine bottle down to the front desk, allow them to open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chipmonkee
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. I apologize that you were disappointed with the amenities provided. We have recently replaced all of our glassware in the rooms with individually wrapped plastic cups. We did this based on responses from our guests. It ensures our guests are getting a fresh, clean glass in their room each time they stay....

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Price and local appeared OK, but we could have done better. Relatively easy access to I-85. Springhill suites seem to have old-style air conditioners mounted in the outside wall of each unit. This makes for more noise from compressor and fan than central sit or closet AC units. The first room we were assigned had a defective fan which squealed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior96
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We are conveniently located right off of I-85 and only 1.5 miles from the Charlotte Douglass International Airport. Being this close can be very convenient but can also cause some noise issues as well. Next time, stop by the Front Desk and pick up a pair of complimentary ear plugs. We always...

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The staff at this property is very professional and courteous. However it is clear that the property is in need up updating to meet the Marriott standards that I am used to enjoying. Room showed signs of wear and the bathroom wasn't clean. I would not stay here on my next visit to Charlotte.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crossbonz72 .
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback from your stay with us. I would like to thank you for mentioning our staff and their professionalism. I believe that it is our team that makes us stand out from the rest. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We use every comment that we...

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Wish I reviewed Trip Advisor before booking. The hotel could use some updating with stained carpets, gross tub grout and constantly running toilet. (The toilet didn't bother me but should be addressed nonetheless.) Front desk check in was pleasant and breakfast adequate. I would look for another Marriott branded hotel if I have to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webbervee
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback from your stay. I apologize for the issues that you experienced and assure you that we do take every comment to heart. Our Maintenance staff does routine cleaning to our carpets here on property. Due to these concerns, we have also set up an outside company to come inspect and...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had to stay here at the last minute due to a flight cancellation. I would like to say a big thanks to Hannah for her help in setting me up with a reservation and taking care of me. She was extremely helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T M
Nancy C, Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay under the circumstances and for mentioning Hannah! We will make sure to recognize her for doing a great job! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you on your next trip...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#75 of 174 in Charlotte
234 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
1.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

Address: 3055 Scott Futrell Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2726
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: €111 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
California
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“was on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles janetw42, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be put in a room away from the strip club.”
 of 5 bubbles juliemW8334NF, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the back side. Those rooms end in 01,02,03, and 04”
 of 5 bubbles 275joej, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you're interested in the airplanes flying by your window...5th floor is awesome. We were in 502.”
 of 5 bubbles iam9114u, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newly renovated floor. Not sure what the older rooms look like.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyD_80202, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay