We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This is a good hotel to stay at for a long stay. It's not the best Marriott but it is nice. The appliances and cabinets seem a little cheap and dated but all worked fine. Our A/C was kinda weak and wasn't impressed. Other than that the room was very clean, bed was comfortable and the staff all around were...

Thank Tobywill284
Ben M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments regarding our staff. We will be sure to share with everyone. We hope to see you back in the future.

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Overall, I would give this place a 4. I arrived on a Friday and left on a Sunday. Check in was easy and quick. Overall the room was nice. I enjoyed the 2 separate bedrooms and the set up of the room. However, there were little maintenance issues, such as cracking of the bathtub and wall. The main reason I...

Thank Tiffany R
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel on a Saturday night at 8 PM. The girl at the front desk was friendly and there were free cookies and water. It was all downhill from there. We got a room in the building across from the main building on the first floor. The hallway smelt horrible, we could barely breathe. When we opened...

Thank gypsygirls37
Ben M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff at the front desk! I am disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay. We are looking into everything you have mentioned so that we are able to improve ourselves in the...

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here twice this year to give it a chance. The front desk staff is could use a little people training. This property has 2 buildings in the same parking lot which if not explained correctly can confuse patrons when looking for their room. The rooms are spacious with a bed, kitchen, living space with a couch but it's...

1Thank Jaime S
Ben M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry your stay with us was less than perfect but we will use this valuable information to improve ourselves in the future.

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed here, using points, at the beginning and end of a vacation. The staff was very nice, free breakfast was exactly what I expected and the room was comfortable. I did not use the pool but the kids using it were having a great time. I stayed in Building B the first night and it was a great room...

Thank antshe
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Check-In process was smooth! Housekeeping doesn't clean anything PLEASE bring your own cleaning products. They lay the clean bath/hand/face towels in random areas of the room instead of just hanging them where they belong. They never empty the trash cans or vacuum. Very poor hygiene standards executed!!!! Breakfast area small and crowded. Trees outside the rooms are infested with slugs.

Thank JP1428
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay at the TownePlace Suites. Although our goal is to provide a quality product to all our guests, we fell short of your expectations. the issues you mentioned have been addressed and we hope that when you return to the Charlotte area, you consider us again. Sincerely, TownePlace...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and lots of room to spread out. Really enjoyed having a mini-kitchen. It was a nice and quiet stay. Marriott is building a hotel directly in front of this one but there was no construction going on during our stay. There is a shopping mall close by and lots of...

1Thank bagspacked123
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Was pleasantly surprised with the facilities. This was just an overnight due to an early departure from CLT the next morning, but I would have been comfortable staying longer. Decent location -- getting around the south side of Charlotte was easy, as was getting to the airport in the morning. Desk staff were helpful with directions and with ensuring we...

1Thank 425JR58
TPScltGM, Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet all of your needs and hope to see you again in your future travels.

Reviewed 21 June 2016

We recently stayed here for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. I will start with the good points. The price was extremely reasonable. The location is very convenient to the interstate. It is easy to get downtown from here. The staff was very friendly. The property itself needs attention. The carpet on the stairway to the second floor right...

TPScltGM, Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and bringing your concerns to our attention. We strive daily to meet guest expectations and appreciate constructive feedback. I will definitely look into your concerns and get them addressed. We hope you will give us another chance when you travel back to Charlotte.

Dallas (near Atlanta), GA
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My time here was thankfully very short. I have not walked in to a hotel and been greeted with such a catastrophic experience and apathetic staff. When I walked in to check-in, I was promptly informed that the computer systems had been down for three days and the only way they knew what rooms were available was when someone checked...

Thank Scott K
TPScltGM, Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

I want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during your most recent visit to our hotel. It is true our computer systems and our phones were down for at that point 3 days and we were going off of reports provided to us by Marriott for our arrivals and departures. It was a learning experience for all involved...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (39)
Room/Suite (23)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (34)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Dining (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (12)
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#47 of 177 in Charlotte
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#101 of 177 in Charlotte
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Towneplace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood is conveniently located at I-77 and I-485, just minutes from Charlotte International Airport (CLT). This extended-stay hotel's Charlotte, NC location is just six miles from Uptown Charlotte, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, and Time Warner Cable Arena. Also close by are such attractions as Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, and the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Surrounded by numerous business parks including Forest Point, Arrowridge, Pine Brook, Red Oak, and White Oak - this long term stay Charlotte hotel's accommodations offer the ideal balance between work and life. Select from our spacious studios, or 1-and 2-bedroom suites complete with full kitchen, work space and high-speed Internet. Amongst extended-stay hotels in Charlotte, NC, Towneplace Suites' features include free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, fitness center, pool, on-site laundry facilities, and an ideal place to host group events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Address: 7805 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Price Range: €103 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milledgeville, Georgia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor but be sure who's in the room next to you!”
mikeyt62, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms newly renovated, corner suite large and sunny with nicer view; average breakfast menu”
G8150OJcheryls, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I preferred Building B and the third floor in that building”
antshe, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room at the back of the hotel.”
bagspacked123, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I'd request the building that doesn't have the office located in it and/or a 2nd floor room.”
M6265GGkarenh, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$134* /night
View Deal
TownePlace SuitesUS$149
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates