We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Staybridge.comUS$128*
View Deal
#57 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our weekend stay at the Staybridge Suites, it was our first time staying at Staybridge and we were impressed. Great service from all the staff, there wasn't any staff member that didn't provide a warm greeting. Rooms are spacious and clean, decor is updated throughout this hotel. Nice complimentary breakfast and a beautiful indoor pool and hot tub to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie L
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear JackieL, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the warm and welcoming customer service from my team. We pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and I am thrilled you received just that. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. Best...

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 December 2014

The Bad: We stayed at this hotel several months ago and my truck was stolen and my husbands broken into. Our trucks were locked and park in a well lit area right in front of an exit door Security is a joke, the cameras were useless only showing what's right underneath them. The "security guard" speeds through the lot a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dakota c
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Dakota c, Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. We apologize that such an unfortunate incident occurred during your visit. After this happened, our security director and I immediately followed up with your husband to offer assistance. Our team is committed to providing the best in service to our guests, and we take security very seriously. We...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Stayed there with 3 friends, and took advantage of a golf package offer that included golf and cart at the Ballantyne Resort. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. They shuttled us to and from the golf course, as well as to the nearby restaurants. The rooms were clean, and had plenty of room for the 4 of us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Tom R, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel spacious and in a great location. Our golf package is certainly something to take advantage of and I'm so glad you acknowledged that in your review. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne....

Manchester
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

I was visiting Charlotte on business for 2 weeks. Have previously stayed at the nearby aloft and struggled with the lack of storage and facilities in room etc. This place was good, lots of storage, a bath tub and a big TV. Maid service was faultless and the place was clean and well equipped. The best thing though is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieWManchester
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear KatieWManchester, I enjoyed reading your comments about our property, we work very hard to ensure we are a "home away from home" so I was glad you felt as though you were. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager

Reviewed 14 September 2014

We've stayed here every year since 2012 for family event in Charlotte and love it. We used to stay at Ballantyne Resort but our family grew so we tried this hotel and honestly love it more. The staff is fantastic, we have a lot of space and are still convenient to our family. Highly recommend this particular Staybridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMomOFour
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear TravelingMomOFour, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I'm so glad that we continue to be your hotel of choice while traveling in the Ballantyne area. We truly appreciate your loyalty to the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and look forward to your returning visit. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 13 September 2014

What an absolutely perfect hotel! The only thing more charming than the property is the staff! This was my first time in Charlotte and boy what a welcome. The staff was amazing! They not only made sure that I was settled in (I forgot toothpaste and they provided me with some!), but they also helped me take in the city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timandantoinette
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Timandantoinette, Thank you for posting such a fantastic review of our property. I have to honestly say your review really made my day. It was such a pleasure to read that my teams customer service won you over, that is definitely our goal and I am so glad we achieved it! I know you have choices on where to...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I did not have the same experience as previous reviewers.Even after booking far in advance and speaking to staff on site prior to arrival we had various issues at the hotel. Room furniture is pretty outdated, customer service was horrible. Your money is better spent at Embassy Suites, which is where we ended up going.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmenitiesQueen
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear AmenitiesQueen, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear your experience was not pleasant. Our goal is to provide the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible; as well as desirable products and services, so I sincerely apologize about our shortcomings. I have addresses these concerns with...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Well maintained property, big rooms with kitchen however no oven, simple dinner with good beer, nice gesture for the kids to receive a gift at arrival, excellent location- a few restaurants and pharmacy in walking distance, would stay there again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin Z
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Magzan68, Thank you so much for the review of our property. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Unfortunately we do not have ovens but rather the two range cook top and toaster ovens are available upon request. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we look forward to you staying with us again....

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Really spacious suites with fridge, cooker, etc - nice spacious room perfect for business trips. Fairly standard breakfast, nothing special but perfectly adequate. Would come back here next time I'm in town!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank servicechampion2
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Servicechampion2, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay and that you would definitely return back when you were in the area on business. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager

Reviewed 30 June 2014

It is tough to find nice a room for a family of 6, but Staybridge is easily on the top of our list for this. Out room was very clean, and the perfect size. The staff was very friendly and polite. The pool was clean, and fresh towels were always there. The workout room was nice. Breakfast was great with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew O
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Matthew O, Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our property. Also thank you for recommending our hotel and recognizing our staff and the level of service they provide. We appreciate you choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and truly hope you can stay with us again soon. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General...

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#45 of 177 in Charlotte
356 reviews
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Ave, Charlotte, NC 28277-4646
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: €112 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King rooms are the best”
WorldWidePants55, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Not much variety to choose from”
Villani, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All room locations are equally good”
johnoW8725WZ, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet, very clean and comfortable beds.”
CathyP326, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the first floor! Can be noisy!”
jinksj, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Staybridge.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
Priceline
HOTEL.INFO
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates