We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte\/University Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 428: English reviews
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was looking for a place near the University. There are many choices in the area and I had luck with Microtel before. Check in went smooth. A late check out was provided without asking. As usual the provided breakfast ended early at 9:30. In have seen earlier ones, but for the casual traveler I get irked when mid-week the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardtR8997HB
Cherokee, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fix your WiFi issues. My business is an online business, so when I travel the WiFi is extremely important to me and my business

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662sheilal
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the extrreamly unprofessional rude staff (whom don't wear name tags so they can not be identified) to the sticky dirty floors and elevator and all in between. The score on the wall read 90 (which is really an 88 because of getting 2 extra points from taking a course). The lobby had on multiple occasions complaining customers because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jer961
Microtel Manage... P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay this very time. You have stayed many times with us and had great service. I did leave my family and come to the hotel to speak to you personally on Thanksgiving Day. As I tried to explain to you on that day, the billing issue was not...

Gloucester, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First and last time for me and a Micro. Their towels were not even big enough for me to wrap my hair up after showering. And the place was very noisy. Not a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisawH2182BX
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been admittedly spoiled, so this was not a place we would look forward to staying at again. It was clean enough, comfortable enough, and safe enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pccplumber
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 840smith222
Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had a great experience at Microtel and its location was perfect to get to and from the racetrack. The race was our main focus that weekend and we was able to rest well and feel great for a wonderful weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikecK9594ID
Kanna
Reviewed 2 November 2016

It took me 3 1/2 hours to get the reservation done. It was because of rewards not hotel. Your customer service is the worse I have ever used

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R863GUdonalds
WILSON N.C.
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Staff went above and beyond to help me reserve a room for a friend while we were there. Rooms were clean. Our neighbors in surrounding rooms were a bit noisy but other than that we enjoyed our stay and will most likely stay there again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OUR2NDHOME

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
9.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn University Place
Sleep Inn University Place
#74 of 180 in Charlotte
205 reviews
4.5 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#101 of 180 in Charlotte
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place
2.8 km away
Candlewood Suites - Charlotte University
4.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#102 of 180 in Charlotte
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place

Address: 132 McCullough Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262-3307
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: €50 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Charlotte University Place Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Covington, Virginia
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles dwtgbtx2, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms seem to be the better choice in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles Willgre, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid this hotel altogether.”
 of 5 bubbles jennyw824, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be served by Mr Darrin Carr”
 of 5 bubbles ReneVeilleux, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Any of them will be perfect I've stayed in three different rooms all clean”
 of 5 bubbles 326shanej, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay