We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the property on Aug 22-23 for one night. The first issue I had was with the TV it was not working at all and the equipment with the was not even plugged in to wall. I spent a good 10-15 of my time which I should not have had to do before I told the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virioncr
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize about the issue that you had while staying with us. From my understanding you did have a conversation with our General manager about your issue and he did assure you that you would be refunded for your stay which you were. Also even though we were not able to find any...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Honestly I had higher expectations for this place but it was ok. I was passing through on business and just stayed one night. My only complaints were these - I was on the 2nd floor. I would expect that at the elevator there'd be a sign showing directions for room numbers. There wasn't. So I went the wrong way and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize that we did not meet your total expectations for your stay. We do strive to take care of our guest as best as we can. We do actually have an elevator but it was down for country inspection while you were here. I apologize for the inconvenience that this may have...

northern ireland
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at the Country Inn after a long journey from the UK to Charlotte, as it was close to the airport. We were more than impressed with our stay. After 3 planes and with 3 tired kids we were greeted by a lovely lady on reception who checked us in quickly and efficiently with a larger than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickeyboe
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Greetings Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to take care of our guest as best as we can. If your travels bring you back to Charlotte we would be honored if you stayed with us again.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 August 2016

There was an issue with a patron, some 1st floor rooms and the entire 2nd floor smelled so strongly of pot/weed and cigarette smoke, that our bags and clothing smelled when we returned home. We had to be moved rooms, to the second floor. When eventually moved from a lower room, there was a huge spotlight in window and no...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank f00tprints4
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize for the issues you had while you stayed with us. The information that you have given us will be used to better our services for our future guest. If your travels bring you back to the Charlotte area we would be honored if you stayed with us again.

WI, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satya A
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

nashville, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Letaruas W
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Kingstree, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our early flight for our summer vacation. I went cheep on a room and got what I deserved. The room was not horrible but far from a Hampton. The rooms were very dated and not the cleanest in the world. The breakfast was ok for a free breakfast. The part I had the biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saltwood14
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do strive to take care of our guest as best as we can. I would like to talk to you in detail concerning your stay with us. If you are open to this conversation please email me at damon@countryinnclt.com

Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stay here every year as we travel to Columbus, Georgia. It is usually a great halfway point on our drive. This year due to road construction and a 7 car accident on 81. We didn't arrive until 11 pm. Instead of a 9 hour drive it turned into a 12 hour drive. The staff is very accommodating but the...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phyllisd520
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the next time you come in town!

Delavan, Illinois
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Carpet and bathroom floor so filthy I did not want to remove shoes. Window drapes fell from bracket when tried to close so that car outside window could not see in. Check in took 25 minutes due to complete novice at front desk. Tired dirty sad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donmarco62
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize that you had the issues that you did while staying with us. You concerns have been noted and we will use this information to better our services for our future guest. If your travels bring you back to the Charlotte area we would be honored if you choose us again.

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I have stayed in this hotel several times due to the close proximity to the Charlotte airport. It is a bit dated and is not the cleanest place you may ever stay, but the staff is the reason why I keep coming back. They are friendly and helpful and the ride to and from the airport is always a delight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy Z
Damon H, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to take care of all of our guest as best as we can. If your travels bring you back to the area we would be honored if you stayed with us again.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
0.6 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson I-85 Charlotte Airport is under new ownership and new management and would love to have you come and BE OUR GUEST! Hotel is currently undergoing renovation projects to gradually update our common areas and upgrade our guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport

Address: 2541 Little Rock Rd., Charlotte, NC 28214
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: €72 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - i-85 Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - i-85 Airport Hotel Charlotte
Country Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles valibrn, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer first floor rooms which we had. It was close to the ice machine, which could be a bit loud at times.”
 of 5 bubbles modom1, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If they're all like the one I stayed in, good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles pekopper, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Rooms are really run down.”
  • Mold and peeling paint by toilet.
  • Mold in corner. Bathtub on right with some sort of paint on the bottom front of tub.
  • Sink located outside of bathroom looks nice from afar.
  • The painted tub was worn off in a couple of places.
  • Burn Mark maybe, dirty and worn carpet under sink.
  • Cracked toilet base.
  • What's with the small, square pillows?
  • One standard size pillow and three smaller, square pillows with standard cases on them.
 of 5 bubbles KathyA629, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The layout is a little unusual, and we had a difficult time parking where it was convenient for our room.”
 of 5 bubbles Over50deb, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5