We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Usa, Japan
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Internet is very important to me, so I would not stay in this hotel again. I wanted to put my laptop in the safe while I ran an errand but it wouldn't fit. A 30" TV might have been OK 5 years ago, but now I expect more (42" would be acceptable). I would search for a better value before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poushag
Walhalla, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Great price and great hotel. Great location for Billy Graham Library and NASCAR Museum and other attractions. Very clean and comfortable beds. Clean bathroom and great fan for bathroom. Very quiet, and great staff. Would recommend to anyone. AND no smoking rooms available. No smoke smelled in hallways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for you feed back, we appreciate it and hope to see you again on your next trip to Charlotte. Thank you

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Scroll to bottom for my only complaint. Stayed two nights at the Sleep Inn with my daughter and our dogs. When making the reservation, they were very accommodating. Received the aaa rate. Additional fee for dogs per night. Not cheap but cheaper than boarding. My dogs are pretty decent, not big barkers so we had no complaints, but a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konakala
Management response:

Thank you for your comments, we always appreciate our guest feed back. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 5 August 2016

As a person that works in a resort, I tend to have high expectations when it comes to hospitality. I have to say that the front desk clerk was spectacular!! I wish I had seen her name tag as unfortunately, I forgot her name even though she did introduced herself. She was extremely friendly and did a great job on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yesica C
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate it and for the feed back. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Charlotte.

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I selected this hotel because of what seemed like good reviews and a great price compared to others locally. We only stayed for less than 6 hours. The room appeared clean, looked EXACTLY like the picture, and was functional for the basics. However, the room smelled horribly MUSTY and you can't open the window! One of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pretty_Peach
Management response:

Thank you for you comments, it is appreciated , we welcome all our guest feed back and use it to better serve our guest. We certainly apologize for any inconvenient we might have cause you.

Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We encountered no problems during our stay at the Sleep Inn - Billy Graham parkway in January 2016, but will most likely not return. The location is convenient to the airport, however, the non-smoking room smelled very heavily of smoke, and the cleanliness of the room left much to be desired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgtx1014
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back, we regret that your room smell like smoke, we are non smoking hotel and mention this to each guest upon check in, the staff do take pride in work try to make sure that every guest has a enjoyable stay with us. We apologize for falling short in your stay with us.

Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I had a very subpar experience with this hotel. I won’t give them a 1 star, because I’ve been in a hotel (one or two, maybe) worse. But bottom line: this hotel didn’t live up to standard, and the response I’ve received from the manager, Savi, left me sad. My problems with the hotel: the pool was not swimmable, unkempt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 111buckhorn
Management response:

Mr. Elliot, thank you for all 3 of your surveys, management and staff really look forward from all our guest about their stay. We appreciate your feed back and we regret that you we're not happy with your stay at our hotel. The staff works very hard and pride them selves to make sure that very guest has enjoyable stay...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We left our car at the Sleep Inn parking lot for 25 days. The shuttle to and from the airport was excellent. Friendly drivers and on time. It worked well for us and was much cheaper than parking at the Charlotte airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne54448
Management response:

Thank you for your review we appreciate it very much and the staff was excited to read your review. Thank you and hope to see you in your next trip.

Reviewed 21 June 2016

My wife and I stayed one night on 6/20/2016 at this hotel in order to be near the Charlotte Airport. The room was spacious; comfortable; and clean. The most important aspect was the incredible staff. When we checked in early afternoon, we met the most friendly desk person of any hotel ever! We were early but she checked on what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back, we are delighted that you had a great staff and we were able to show you what true southern hospitality is, hope to see you again. Thank you once more.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We booked here to connect with other family members who already booked into the hotel. Clean rooms, AC unit did not work the best and beds were a bit hard (subjective I know) but overall it worked for an overnight stay in the area near the airport. Breakfast was continental with eggs that could be microwaved if you wanted something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjrgnsn
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate the feed back and hope we will see your in the near future.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway

Address: 701 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2424
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Price Range: €74 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway Hotel Charlotte
Sleep Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bailey, nc
11 months ago
Bailey, nc
11 months ago
Lake City, Colorado

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolinaGirlInVegas, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get close to the breakfast area if you plan to use it (it's small). That way if it's full you can eat in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles one_aceracer, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It wasn't as quiet as the bed and breakfast we'd just stayed in, but it was peaceful for a big city hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mejspnc, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the 3rd floor hall are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 239barbaraw, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms for pet owners are on the bottom floor near the end. You can go out but must re-enter through the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Konakala, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay