We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary

Show Prices
#9 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good location. We were using points and were not recognized as priority club members or offered the drink/snack. First, room assigned to us did not have a frig, but desk moved us to another room with a frig. We then found out that breakfast was NOT included. Staff said they were under new mgmt. and it is not included, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJL83
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review

Dear BJL83, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is good to know that after some initial issues you had with the room and amenities, this was rectified immediately. It is also good to know you appreciate our convenient location. We are sorry that you did not receive the recognition that you should be entitled to. IHG Rewards...

Lafayette, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel room was clean. The staff at the desk were very responsive and responsive to inquires and very small concerns (tub not draining quickly). The staff immediately attended to the tub, within an hour. All staff were courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRusak
Diab B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are thrilled that our staff was friendly and responsive to your needs. Our #1 goal is to provide excellent customer service--every day to every guest. Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Cary. Best regards,

Taylors
Reviewed 4 March 2014

HOTEL REVIEW Mistakenly thought this was where the Marines stayed for drill, but was told the previous management recently took the contract with the move. I was here from command headquarters to visit the local Marine unit. I can see why they don't stay here anymore. Very unprofessional. 1) No uniforms or nicely dressed staff so could not tell if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review

Dear Jamie T, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We work hard to create memorable guest experiences but it is unfortunate that we weren't able to provide one on this occasion due to the level of service received and condition of the amenities being a disappointment. Your comments are essential for us to improve...

Jacksonville, Nc
Reviewed 24 February 2014

As stated in a previous review, we have stayed at this hotel many times in the past while attending a swim meet at the Triangle Aquatic Center. We had three rooms booked (two for us and one for our coach) and the entire experience was much less than expected. Several other families from our swim team also expressed similar experiences...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert F
Mike A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review

Please let me extend our sincerely apology for any inconvenience you experienced at the Holiday Inn Cary NC. The hotel is determined to deliver a top notch experience to all the the swim teams that stay with us for meets at the Triangle Aquatic Center. Clearly, your experience was less than perfect. Our company has recently taken management over at...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I say at this hotel often. Delores who work at the front desk is awesome. Always accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable about the duties. Rooms are always clean. Never a long wait to check in. Complimentary breakfast would be nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April1930
Mike A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for speaking out to give the Holiday Inn Cary, NC such a glowing compliment. Delores will be thrilled to know you are one of her fans. She and the entire staff at Holiday Inn Cary, NC pride ourselves on offering the best possible service and value in The Raleigh-Cary area. Chef Juan Carlos and the entire food &...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for a single night with my family. Check in went quick, got awknowledged as a platinum member and they gave us two drink coupons. We stayed in the king suite which was spacious. When we got into the room the bathroom light was flickering so we called down and they had a repairment up there in about a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ares290
Mike A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the experience that you and your wife enjoyed recently at the Holiday Inn Cary, NC. Our staff prides itself on providing maximum service at a great value. Our Chef Juan Carlos will be pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are sorry that your wife found our pillows less than perfect....

Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

When my wife and I checked in at 6:45pm we were told the room wasnt ready and we had to wait 45 min.When we finally got to the room the jacuzzi didnt work the floor was drenched from a leak and there was a musty smell. We notified the front desk and went to dinner. After dinner we returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lee H
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review

Dear Lee H, We want to sincerely apologize for your experience, this is not typical of our service. We are very much sorry for the wait on check in and the overall guest room conditions. We will make sure that we have repaired all damages to the bath and check into the smell. Furthermore, I would like to apologize for...

Jacksonville, NC, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times when our boys participate in swim meets at the nearby Triangle Aquatic Center. While the hotel is a bit dated, we have always enjoyed staying there as the rooms have always been clean and comfortable. Also having the free breakfast and more importantly, the ability to have a "half-day" on the last...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert F
Chrissy B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We apologize for the encounters you had during your stay and we assure you that the new management company is not wanting to make changes that upset the guests. With the transition, we did have some new faces, but assure you that we have implemented several programs to train them on...

Tobaccoville, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We had confirmed reservations for a King Jacuzzi. Check in was 4pm. We arrived at 4:23. Our room was no longer available! Many excuses followed...all untrue before we finally found out it was given to someone at 3:15!!! The lady even said at one point " if we had been a little earlier". We were oferred a free room but...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gail0208
Chrissy B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review

Dear Gail0208, I am very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with your reservation. There is absolutely no excuse for our mistake and this trip should have been more upbeat and enjoyable than we have made it. With this trip being so important, we would like to see if we can make it up to you. The confirmation...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I hadn't planned on staying in Cary but I'm glad I did! And I'm glad I shopped around too - the Hilton next door was trying to charge $50 more (and judging solely by the lobby it isn't worth the upcharge...) anyway, I ended up at the Holiday Inn and couldn't have been happier. The parking lot wasn't too crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
CaryHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary, responded to this review

Dear RyanB Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am beyond elated to hear that your stay was most enjoyable. A few of the principles that serves as a foundation for us are: Quality, Value and Customer Service; we're glad that you were able to experience all three. The feedback we receive from our valued guests,...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
1.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
1.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the Quality Excellence Torchbearer Award Winning hotel, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh/Cary. The property has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is now 100% non-smoking, so we encourage you to "Look Again." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary

Address: 5630 Dillard Dr., Cary, NC 27518
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Price Range: €95 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Raleigh - Cary
Holiday Inn Cary
Cary Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cary
#6 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Solid breakfast and dinner”
 of 5 bubbles RGJ_13, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great suites for families and romantic rooms for you and your spouse, or special friend,”
 of 5 bubbles dereklyons778, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great View”
 of 5 bubbles arunabhm2014, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floor away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles swimm0m2016, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 2nd floor near the elevator and did not experience any noise from the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles RitaR902, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5