We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

This location is located literally minutes from any main hwy US1 to US64 to I40. The suite is so comfortable and clean. What makes this location work is the superior staff here: Christina and Danielle the Assistant Gen MGRS are just fabulous there is no problem these ladies could not handle. Drexel is so sweet and very knowledgeable too but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlyne S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. While I am glad you had a wonderful experience at our hotel, it is more pleasing to read your satisfaction with great customer service you received from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Love this motel makes me and my family feel like a home to us we are homeless and lashaunda Harris and Mary Elizabeth and the manager they all have been so great to us I pray Gods Blessing on each and every one of them I would recommend this motel to anybody who wants to feel warm and welcome a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you received accommodations that you suitable and that you would recommend our hotel, especially due to the customer service and warm welcome you received from our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again...

Duncannon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I was new to the extended Stay experience. I found this hotel to be clean, quiet and the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend. Wifi a bit slow is only con. More than adequate guest laundry, decent vending. Newly refurbished. Full kitchen is a big plus when away for extended periods of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maras2boys
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is great to see you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and that our staff was great at assisting guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I have been very impressed with Christina Phork, the Assistant Manager, serving this property with excellent management skills. Experienced few issues but were resolved quickly with her knowledge. I enjoy being here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vspells
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is pleasing to read the excellent customer service you received and that our staff was able to assist you properly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2016

No one at desk when we arrived. Had to wait a very long time. We had to yell for someone.....then she finally came out. The employee was not friendly at all. The bedspread had a stain on it. It took a very long time to get connected to the wifi. Other than that the room was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarnold3
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this location consistently with my family during visits to this area for almost a year. The property is well maintained, front desk always has a smile and I simply love the managers. They're responsive to any requests I may have though not many requests were made because I was supplied with everything I needed for my stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlyne S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I am thrilled at reading how well you and your family were taken care of while consistently staying at our hotel. To read such positive comments on the customer service you provided with by our staff is satisfying. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with...

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The first time I stayed there was a violent fight in the room down the hall, a Mother and Daughter. The police were called and were taking statements as I checked out. Ok, this was not the hotel's fault so I figured the room wasn't bad I would stay again. Stayed there a couple of months later and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zanylady86
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. As you mentioned, unfortunately we cannot control the actions of others, but we do follow proper protocol for our guest safety. We will review with housekeeping the odor issues you have brought to our attention. We do hope...

Reviewed 4 June 2016

Female employee that was supposed to be giving customer service......she was terrible.....She refused to give me a copy of my bill i am fearful that my creditt card will be double billed.....i tried to call the home office but after 30 minutes on hold I gave up. i think I am getting screwed i just don't know why?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lollis D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with the customer service provided to you. Since you booked your reservation through Expedia, they are able to provide the final billing to you. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that you credit card information...

charlotte
Reviewed 12 May 2016

hotel was nice, room was clean ,carpet was new, and bathroom had no mold around edges of tub. would stay there again. front desk employees where friendly and helpful.thank you extended stay america in cary nc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raj7777
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I had a doctors appointment several miles away from home and I wasnt well enough to make the ride back after the appointment so I decided to stay in Cary, NC until the following day. I googled "hotels near me" and extended stay, among others were recommended. Being from a military family, I had stayed at other extended stays and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 217loloj
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you found us to be a convenient location that was both affordable and suitable to your needs. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly customer service and I will be sure to share your remarks with the entire team! The staff...

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway North
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South

Address: 3100 Regency Pkwy., Cary, NC 27511
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Price Range: €65 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fair exchange of value for your money.”
 of 5 bubbles 217loloj, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Location is not great, but that's what you need for simply resting.”
 of 5 bubbles 389DavidJ389, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Pay the difference for the upgraded WIfi-unless you just check email in which case the free is fine”
 of 5 bubbles matthewmC2087II, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“WalMart is close by so stop and get some food and Ice and enjoy cooking in your own room. WiFi is slow unless you want to pay more. Not worth paying $3.99 per day extra.”
 of 5 bubbles L3196DJkevinb, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms I have been in, have always been great!”
 of 5 bubbles christinef344, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5