We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 511: English reviews
Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There was a concern with pillowcases in one of the rooms. This matter was very quite resolved. Replaced or either put the original ones back on the bed and had to notify front desk again regarding the conditions of the pillowcases.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 424donaldg
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was clean and quiet. The staff was pleasant. It was a typical breakfast bar with coffee, toast, waffles ect. The shopping outlets were close by. Plenty of places to eat. Close to the aquarium. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was easy the room smelled musty went to the front desk to see if they had another room they moved me to another room but it smelled even worse then the first room so I went back and Aaron give me air fresher he act liked I was interrupting him I took the air fresher but choose to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craiggreen123456
microtel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . I am so sorry that you found the room smelt musty . I would like you know what room you checked into . If you want to email me and let me know , we can fix the problem , although I'm confident it has been corrected already , and hopefully you can come...

Milford, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E28ACjennab
microtel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach, responded to this review

Richlands, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I entered the room I smelled a strong odor, maybe like a dog was in there before me or someone had sprayed for bugs? Then i saw a flea on the bed? I stay here when I visit wilmington, but after this stay, I will be going elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4411AZrital
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was attending a work-related conference that was at a higher-end hotel on Carolina Beach. In previous years, I had stayed at the same hotel, but to me, it was stuffy and not a personable place. In a previous year, I had also stayed at Microtel Inn and liked it better. From the minute we walked in the door, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
microtel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach, responded to this review

You have Great energy Sarah - our favorite kind of guest Come back anytime - we will put a fresh pot of coffee on for you :) Camille Gravitte Front Office Manager

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very nice stay. It was convenient to our kite festival and everything we needed was close by. Staff was helpful & friendly, BUT they have horrible coffee!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
microtel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review . The kite Festival was AMAZING this year down at Kure Beach - glad you enjoyed it . We were surprised to hear that you didn't like the coffee as we always get rave reviews about it and that its available 24/7 . So ... I contacted our supplier and they came out and...

Greensboro
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erich C
microtel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430laksp
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very reasonably priced. The room was large and and clean. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast needed a little something other than carbs. Would definitely would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6383PSkarenb

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
2.2 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
387 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Be...
#1 of 19 in Carolina Beach
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
124 reviews
0.8 km away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
224 reviews
0.7 km away
Carolina Beach Inn
Carolina Beach Inn
#2 of 3 in Carolina Beach
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer you a clean and comfortable hotel with 59 beautifully-appointed rooms, the Microtel Inn in Carolina Beach, NC, goes the extra mile to provide modern conveniences to make your stay extra pleasant. Enjoy cable TV , refrigerators in most rooms, microwaves in our suites, work desk, phone with data port and complimentary high-speed Internet access.Choose from three types of comfortable accommodations-Single Room, Double Room or Suite. Enjoy our exceptional location that puts you just a 5 block walk from the beach, a short drive to historic downtown Wilmington, Wilmington International Airport and have the Fort Fisher Ferry nearby if you are going South. We are also located just an hour south of Camp Lejeune. Everything you need for your business trip or vacation with the luxury of being on Pleasure Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach

Address: 907 Lake Park Blvd N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-4830
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Price Range: €68 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Carolina Beach
Microtel Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Microtel Carolina Beach
Microtel Hotel Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana
4 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
7 months ago
Platte City, Missouri
9 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel offered discounts to several local restaurants for the guest.”
 of 5 bubbles mr346, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The first floor rooms have low street level Windows.”
 of 5 bubbles ramyjo, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Weekday nights were quiet but children were running around upstairs on Saturday night.”
 of 5 bubbles lck1950, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Second floor no problems. Larger room w/ more amenities at higher cost.”
 of 5 bubbles GallaghersTravels, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“A room on the back side of the building will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles FAMILYTRIPPER729, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay