We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Burlington
 Click to rate
Hollywood
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went here for 2 nights on business. Upon check-in, I was greeted by really nice and helpful front desk staff. I saw that they were going through a renovation and the lobby wasn't that clean, but it was what you would expect for renovations. The same was happening on almost every floor in the ice and vending machine rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
North Crolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Most of the experience was what we expected for the money spent. The only amenity we used was the breakfast bar. This is the typical HIE scrambled eggs, oatmeal, fruit, etc. My only negative comment would be with the large king size pillows. We prefer four regular size pillows vs the two large king pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen999123
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We were in the area with friends on an antique shopping trip. Decided to stop here for the night. The hotel was an older hotel but was very nice. The hotel clerk was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very clean and nice. The bed was comfortable and the room location was good for us. The breakfast was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Convenient location close to lots of shopping! The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We found the staff friendly and helpful. They provide a simple breakfast which we found to be quite nice and it was included with the room! Good value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenK1958
North Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Made reservations for a couple of rooms on short notice due to a funeral. Our mother passed away Friday and we went in person instead of on-line to make reservations for Monday. They took care of us with a bereavement rate right away. I called them very early Monday morning before we left our home to ask if we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fmattship
Lucasville, Ohio
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Night workers were great. Hotel was comfy and cozy. I love that they give bath and body works stuff to use! They also have a Keurig in the room. The room was very up to date. Wish they had an indoor pool, but it's okay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbrumfield
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2016

So, from the nice decor to all the little extras like free breakfast, late checkout, free snacks, newspapers, a business office area where you can print for free, and to the nice staff and its proximity to I-40 all lend to this being just a really good place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarshallTFoster
Spinnerstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Each to reach in a quiet locaton off the main highways, plenty of parking, beds very comfortable. Staff friendly. Several places within walking distance for dinner. Larger continental breakfast then some of the other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggypauline505
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2016

For the first time in traveling all over the world and had to call the police in over 30 years. A pick up truck show or group was at the hotel and was drinking in the parking lot and would not allow guest to park. Rude, to guest, disrespectful to guest, engines motor raising, spinning tires in the hotel parking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WORLDISMINE1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Dear WORLDISMINE1, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Burlington, NC. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This is my second visit to this hotel. The staff is very friendly. Rooms are nice. A small side table in an easy chair with a light overhead plus a desk. Some rooms have shower only, others have tub shower combo. Breakfast includes a gluten free muffin which is a nice addition. Pancakes, cinnamon tolls, other bread items, bacon and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
#2 of 15 in Burlington
90 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
194 reviews
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burlington

Address: 2701 Longpine Rd, Burlington, NC 27301
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Price Range: €93 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Burlington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Burlington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High, away from elevator, and vending”
 of 5 bubbles fmattship, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As usual, not ground floor, away from ice machine and elevator, otherwise very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ShenVal04, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the ice/vending machine areas.”
 of 5 bubbles minivanchronicles, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Our room was second floor facing front of motel. Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SandyFAtlanta_Ga, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“would not stay here again ,”
 of 5 bubbles EFriedman1977, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5