We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rosewood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rosewood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rosewood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
asheville,nc
Level Contributor
311 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015

quaint older motel (kind of vintage looking) with older wallpaper and lights.....very clean...but still needs some work....had a slight musty smell and could use some paint work and other small things, but room was nice, with TV, micro and refrig. Small motel in walking distance to the town. I think they are working on the place. Lady at check in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gypsyiam
Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This property is reminiscent of the old school motor lodges I used to stay in with my parents back in the 50's early 60's. It is a quaint clean place but you must lower your expectations for a place this old. We slept well on the king bed. It is conveniently located within walking distance to many locations in downtown... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RoadKing8084
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

If you go into this knowing that the property is pretty old (50s-60s maybe?) then you shouldn't be suprised or disappointed. It smells a little like grandma's house....but there are some new furnishings - you can tell they are in the process of updating. Everything was clean.The location is very convenient(you can walk to the train depot) and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank aimeeEashworth
Norwood, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Reasonably priced, very clean, nice staff, good location, great shower. Could use a bit of refreshing, but overall a good place to stay. Your basic mom and pop motel, could be in a fifties movie set. Could be nostalgic for baby boomers. Oh almost forgot, comfortable bed.

Helpful?
Thank eeyore45
Pell City, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

My husband and I have been staying at the Rosewood for a number of years and Ms. Pat had become like "family" to us. After we learned of her selling we were hesitate about staying here. BOY, am I glad we stayed!!! The new owners have been here about 3 months and are in the process of "updating", but will... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuthernLady
Rose w, General Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are happy that your enjoyed your stay with us, despite Ms. Pat being gone. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bryson City! Sincerely, Rose General Manager More 

Grand Prairie
Level Contributor
200 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This hotel is a very picturesque and reminiscent of the 50s; I loved it the "bones" of it. The owners are working on updating the furnishings; everything was clean and comfortable, though a little musty inside. There is a lot of potential here; I hope to visit again and see a fully updated, sparkling throw-back motel.

Helpful?
2 Thank texaschic987
Rose w, General Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of updating all the rooms (and balconies). We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Great Smoky Mountains. Sincerely, Rose General Manager More 

Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The property is in a good location. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is old and it is showing it's age. We had a river front room. I was afraid to stand on the river front porch because I wasn't sure that I wouldn't end up swimming in the river if the porch fell into the river. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TOOTRAVEL5
Rose w, General Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading all of the rooms (including balconies). We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Rose General Manager Rosewood Inn More 

Lenoir City
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We picked this because it had one queen bed and one double. We took our 9-year old grandson with us to ride the train, so this worked perfect. This is an older motel, but it was clean and so convenient to everything. We could walk to all restaurants and shops and even the train. It is right next door to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper M
Rose w, General Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to the survey. Guest feedback is essential to our continued improvement and we appreciate your comments greatly. We are in the process of updating all the rooms, so we hope you will return soon and stay with us again. Sincerely, Rose General Manager Rosewood Inn More 

Yuma, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2015

simple, convenient, and safe. Friendly and accomadating staff. Bed comfortable enough, bedspreads need to be updated. Most importantly , room smelled musty prob because of ac window unit. Had to take allergy meds. Beware of this place if you have mold allergies.

Helpful?
Thank Tips2019
Rose w, General Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to the review. We are in the process of upgrading and hope that we will have this done before the end of the year. We hope you will consider staying with us again after the upgrades and will rate us again! Sincerely, Rose General Manager Rosewood Inn, Bryson City More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Found totally by accident was far the best room we had on our 6 day trip across 3 states. It was reasonable beautiful setting owners were always available nice friendly and clean if we could stayed there the entire trip we would have 😀😀😀..met some wonderful people there home like setting very relaxing

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
Rose w, General Manager at Rosewood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to the survey. We appreciate your comments and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Great Smoky Mountains - Fall Leaf Season is just around the corner! Sincerely, Rose General Manager Sleep Inn, Bryson City More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bryson City hotels
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
6.1 km away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Two Rivers Lodge
Two Rivers Lodge
#3 of 10 in Bryson City
200 reviews
1.1 km away
Riverbend Lodging
Riverbend Lodging
#5 of 10 in Bryson City
28 reviews
0.4 km away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#10 of 10 in Bryson City
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn

Address: 265 Main St, Bryson City, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Price Range: €53 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosewood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Rosewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Hotel Bryson City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosewood Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Englewood, Florida
over a year ago
Jackson, Mississippi
4 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rosewood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay someplace else?”
 of 5 bubbles CRBug, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“river view with deck are available, but until property improves stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles insurancediehl, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I loved the balcony over the river. Nice quiet place to relax and read.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyc333, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have a small balcony, on the river”
 of 5 bubbles dkrenfro, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our friends had another room and had issues with the shower head being too low and cleanliness of the hotel overall.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaG297, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay