We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (427)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good22%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“fireplace suite”(20 reviews)
“horseback riding”(16 reviews)
“hot tub”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Nantahala Village
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
100
51
36
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
100
51
36
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfireplace suitehorseback ridinghot tubbasketball courtfun weekendcontinental breakfastwhite water raftingnice roomoverlooking the mountainsget awayfront porchonly stayed one nightthe main lodgegrounds are beautifulwonderful stayrocking chairsback porch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We checked into the Nantahala Village Inn to have a fun weekend in the mountains and take the evening train out of Bryson City. Our room was in one of the 4 four room building on the acreage form the main house. Having all wheel...More

Thank Jim-Mike C
Response from Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala VillageResponded 4 October 2017

I am very disappointed we could not exceed your expectations as it is our goal for every guest. We will and I have certainly addressed all cleanliness concerns. We do have WIFI in the lodge with very good signal. We do not offer WIFI in...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed at the lodge at Nantahala Village and accommodations couldn't have been any better. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the clerk(s) at the front desk helpful and friendly. The location is close to Bryson City and NOC and other tourist attractions. The...More

Thank Jeanne Peirolo P
Response from Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala VillageResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! It was a joy to have you as our guest! We do hope to see you again! Deb M

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

There simply aren't adequate words to describe how much we loved our time at Nantahala village. I highly recommend the treehouse cottages; they are very large; updated and have all the comforts of home. There are trails, horseback riding, pool, self serve gameroom, basketball, tennis...More

Thank Suzanne L
Response from Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala VillageResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for such a kind and generous review! It was a joy to be your host. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Deb M

Reviewed 25 August 2017

I reserved this hotel through Expedia. We ended up with a change in plans as our group grew in size and Nantahala Village couldn't accommodate the additional rooms. We cancelled within the cancellation period with Expedia and were notified by email that there would be...More

Thank kwhitey
Response from Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala VillageResponded 27 August 2017

Unfortunately if you booked with a third party it is their responsibility to inform the hotel of the cancellation. When the hotel is not informed we have no option except to charge the room for a no show. We would love to have you as...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Would stay again. Had some confusion ( they could not find reservation) but after 7 calls back and forth, they found our reservation. As all was paid in full months ago was a bit frustrating. Nice cabin (41) accommodation. Two bedrooms and kitchen, very spacious,...More

Thank Robin34986
Response from Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala VillageResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am not sure what happened to the garbage can situation however is has been addressed. I am sorry you had to experience it prior! I do hope you had a great time and we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bryson City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (427)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (16)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mommmaboo
7 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Deb M | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest. When using a Groupon you have a choice of different room types when purchasing. According to your room type you will be assigned a room or cabin based on availability. The units within each... More
0
Votes
jeannechs
23 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LaIslaBonitaNC | Reviewed this property |
Our dinner was excellent! Very well-seasoned, fresh and flavorful. My friend said it was the BEST salmon he's had before and since then.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't go !!!!!"
Read review
"I think the lodge is more upscale, but the cabins are very quiet."
Read review
"I'd probably opt for a cabin v/s main lodge however they are kind of remote"
Read review
"The rooms in the gray colored building have the best view of the valley."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing