We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Boone

Lovill House Inn

169 reviews
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (180)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(48 reviews)
“gracious hosts”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Lovill House Inn
Special Offer: 🍷Wine
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (169)Write a Review
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
149
13
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
149
13
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastgracious hostsother guestsfront porchbeautiful flowersdowntown restaurantsrescue dogfrittatathe main housegreat place to celebrateworking fireplaceold barnseparate cottagelarge porchspecial dishserved buffet style
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We have stayed at guest houses and B&B's throughout the United States and in Europe. Our stay with Scott and Anne at Lovill House Inn earlier this month was among our best. Scott and Anne are gracious hosts who made us feel quite "at home."...More

Thank Dinglebay
Response from ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House InnResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your very kind comments. So glad you were able to enjoy the gardens before the frost got them! We love taking care of our guests and are so glad it shows. We sincerely hope we will see you again on your next...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay! The owners warm and gracious. We loved our room The Bristol; it was so inviting with an amazing history. The owner Scott greeted us a friendly smile and conversation showing us around the lovely old place. He was accommodating asking for...More

Thank Lynn M
Response from ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House InnResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you'll be able to stay longer next time. Enjoyed having you both here with us. Hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the NC High Country!

Reviewed 14 September 2017

My two girlfriends and I had planned a trip to Key West, but due to Hurricane Irma, had to switch gears and make a last minute change of plans--and we were certainly not disappointed! Scott and Ann made our stay an unforgettable trip. The inn...More

Thank Kathy W
Response from ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House InnResponded 16 September 2017

You ladies were a true delight! Thoroughly enjoyed having you here with us. Thank you for your kind comments.

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Having stayed in at least 25 B & Bs, I can say without hesitation that Ann and Scott go the extra mile to ensure a 1st class guest experience. The home and grounds are lovely, the breakfast is divine, and the hosts are friendly, yet...More

Thank Marianne C
Response from ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House InnResponded 13 September 2017

We are very appreciative of your kind comments. Glad you were able to enjoy the gardens and the grounds. The weather was perfect for enjoying the wrap around porch. We thoroughly enjoy our location of being close to the university and nicest part of town,...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We chose the Lovill House over several others in the area due to the proximity of the house to the town of Boone. We can't say enough good things about the house, grounds, breakfast and the owners. We absolutely loved our stay at the Lovill...More

Thank William B
Response from ScottBoone, Owner at Lovill House InnResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with other guests. We enjoyed having you both here with us. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the NC High Country!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345634
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (180)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lovill House Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We chose a room without a fireplace. There is a beautiful fireplace in the living room on the main floor..."
Read review
"We only saw the Hickory Room, but I'm sure that all are equally amazing!"
Read review
"Definitely choose the Hickory room."
Read review
"The Baldwin was great!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite