We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Crestwood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Crestwood
The Inn at Crestwood
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Crestwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Our family of four all had spa treatments. From facials to 90 minute Swedish massages, we all loved it. I had the best massage I've ever had. Only disappointment was the steam room & dry sauna were both broken. Will definitely come back the next time we're in town!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience here with us! The dry sauna has been fixed, so hopefully you will get the chance to enjoy that feature next time you stay with us or book a spa treatment! Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon!

Suffern, New York
Reviewed 16 December 2015

You beat me to it! I wanted to drop you a note and give you a special thank you. You have no idea what my stay at the Crestwood Inn meant to me. It was exactly what I needed for both my soul and body. It had been a very long time -- November 19th, 1999 to be exact, since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusyJulie
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Hi Julie! We are just so thrilled to have you write such a glowing review! Thank you for choosing us for your special getaway, and we are so happy to hear that we took care of all your needs while you were here! We strive to offer a relaxing location where you can come and unwind and just enjoy, and...

Knoxville
Reviewed 5 December 2015

My husband and I stayed there when we were traveling with our pet. If you stay in one of the villa rooms, pets are allowed, but not in the Inn itself. The villa rooms are along one side of the parking lot as you approach the inn. There are beautiful views if you walk up the hill to the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carie501
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Hi Carie, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful views. We enjoy them, too! Watching the sunset through those large windows while lounging by the fire is a favorite past time. We think it is especially nice that you can share this lovely place with your pet, too. As for the resort fee, we have recently made a...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed while driving the Blue Ridge Pkwy. It is right off of the parkway and easy to find with gps. The inn has beautiful views, and the food at "The Table" the evening of our arrival was delicious. We ate in the bar- at bit more casual and our style- and ordered per the recommendations of the bartender. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenndavetraveler1001
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy you enjoyed our beautiful views, especially over a delicious dinner at our restaurant. The fire pit on a nice evening is certainly a bonus! We understand that some things could use an upgrade, but as we are a mountain inn built in the 50's, some of those little quirks add to our charm!...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2015

It looked great by the photos but it will fool you. Rooms are quite poor with Heat /AC unit that sounded like a fire truck siren. The TV was a 13 or 19 inch antique I kid you not. I thought it was a computer monitor at first. I booked with a hotel finder website, and was told price would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmy S
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. We have made a couple of changes around here recently. We have done a little updating of our units and are slowly updating our television sets, as well. As for the 'resort fee', we have made a transition. It is now called a 'destination fee' and...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 November 2015

A few days before arriving for 2 nights we read 2 new really poor reviews about Crestwood where the guests seemed to not like anything about the staff, food, or facility. We thought, oh well, we've already paid in advance so let's try it. I made a point of speaking with as many of the staff as possible just out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Outrigger2
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your kind words about us here at the Inn at Crestwood! Thank you for deciding to stay with us, despite the negative reviews you may have seen. The Table is a one of a kind place to eat with a spectacular view! Not to mention the friendly and professional wait and bar staff. We are...

Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I can't say enough about the mountain views from the terrace on our room. Everything was so quiet and we didn't have to worry about the traffic in town from the game. We stayed on site and ate at The Table (an absolute must when you visit the property!) We brought dessert and a bottle of wine back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec411
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Hi Alec! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you decide to come and join us again when you find yourself returning to the High Country!

Granite Falls, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I cannot say enough positive things about the Inn at Crestwood. I had my wedding there this past weekend, and I could not have asked for a better venue or staff. From the first time I met with the staff over 2 months ago, up until checkout, everyone went above and beyond to make sure me, and my guests were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nlm51697
MktCrestwoodNC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments and we look forward to your next visit to The Inn at Crestwood!

Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

One of the worst experiences I've had at a hotel.1. $15 fee is a joke! Was told it would be charged if we use the Wi-Fi and other amenities. We couldn't get on the wi-fi, plus their site says the Wi-Fi is free. Never used anything at the "spa" and the breakfast was a joke! Cold cereal and some cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimi Y
MktCrestwoodNC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments and we are certainly disappointed that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We did however send a detailed email to you on the day of your check out that addressed all the comments you left on your comment card at the front desk. We do have a full renovation planned for...

Weddington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Beautiful location. Rented a room with king bed. Room is rather small, but would benefit from the addition of a couple of upholstered chairs, as there is no common living area. Bathroom was a nice size. Needed a coat of paint but otherwise in good condition. Nice attention to detail. Breakfast was minimal. On-site restaurant was not open the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kcdemby4342
MktCrestwoodNC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit after our full renovation to the Villa Rooms.

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Elite King (28)
Viewed
Grandfather Suite (48)
Viewed
Luxury Double (23)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Select Queen (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Villa Master Suite (35)
Viewed
Villa Select King (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
6.3 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
362 reviews
7.5 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
404 reviews
5.3 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
7.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
6.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Crestwood is the premier inn of the High Country, offering guests cozy accommodations, special packages, wedding venues and conference facilities. Enjoy unforgettable panoramic views, distinctive dining, celebrated local art and relaxing spa services all in one harmonious setting that's just minutes from the High Country's area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Road, Boone, NC 28607
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: €106 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I rated 'luxury' only because of the price we paid for the suite, that was not sweet.”
 of 5 bubbles 527co, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lfordu, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King bed rooms have private balconies. All the views are westerly looking at the Blue Ridge mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles winnilady2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were there only for the day so I can't honestly answer about the rooms specific , but the rest of the Inn was fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles 90Ted72, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stick with the villas”
 of 5 bubbles chrismL9454ZU, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5