We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Crestwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Crestwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the Inn at Crestwood for the New Years weekend 2016/2017. We upgraded to the suite in the main building. Initial impressions were great of the property, however, that soon changed. Finding the room was difficult because access to the room was through a dining area. Once the room was located, it was in a dark hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C O
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

When you arrive, this place looks amazing. Tucked away perfectly for a mountain retreat. Inside, it starts out very warm and welcoming. Move to the rooms, things change a little. It's what you'd expect from an older mountain lodge. Wasn't turned away by this. The room, however, was dirty. I could see black hairs in the bed no matter how...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ashley P
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our location! We are so lucky to be located in such a beautiful area in the Blue Ridge Mountains! Our staff works very hard to ensure the warmest welcome to make all of our guests feel at home! We are very sorry to hear you were not pleased with your room....

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 December 2016

2 days before my arrival I called the hotel to confirm that we could check in at 3pm because we had a wedding to attend and didn't want to travel in our dress clothes. I was assured that wouldn't be a problem that they have the rooms available by that time. Upon arrival we were told no early check in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lfordu
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry for the miscommunication of your check in time. We are usually busy on weekends and cannot guarantee early check in for our guests during this time. We are glad you were able to check in with some time to get ready for your event. We are sorry to...

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

When we checked in your The Inn at Crestwood, we found that our room for 4 slept 3 because sofa bed was very small. They promptly moved us to next building with a larger sofa. We had several problems: 1). The carpet was loosened and did not seem very clean. 2). 1/4 roll of tissue for 4 people. 3). Towels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joyce I
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are sorry you were not as pleased with your previous stay as others in the past. We typically provide a standard amount of linens and toiletries to each room, however, we are always happy to provide more if needed at the front desk! We have noted the maintenance issues you experienced and...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

When we got to our room the whirlpool tub didn't work. We were told by the front desk that maintenance would be by tomorrow to fix it (a Sunday) Maintenance never did fix the tub. We moved to a different room. The stopper was not on the sink, one of the lamps did not work properly and another lamp had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary G
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by your stay with us! We do appreciate your feedback. We have noted the issues you have listed and will relay them to the proper staff for handling. We are glad to hear your experience at The Table was satisfactory, we work very hard to ensure the best dining...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We ate here while visiting our son at App...the view was beautiful, everyone at the table really enjoyed their meals and the staff very helpful. The venue is small and quiet which is just what we were looking for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Evening! Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us! It is the primary goal of our staff to ensure that our guests are always well accommodated. The Table is just one of the many great things we have to offer at The Inn at Crestwood and we hope you will...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We book a couples massage 4 days in advance and the girl at the desk Stephanie said she would call us if there were any issues. The day of the massage I called 4 times to confirm and it went to voicemail. Not one return phone call. I finally reached someone 30 mins before leaving to arrive for our massage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen P
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear your experience booking with The Spa was not pleasant and we appreciate your feedback. Our therapists and estheticians are contracted out and are sometimes unable to work at The Spa due to scheduling conflicts. We do apologize for the short notice and would like to invite you to book your next massage...

Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 October 2016

From the time we entered until we left everyone we met was very friendly and nice. Our room was large with a private patio and a wonderful gas stove. It was clean and comfortable. The grounds were nice to walk around and there was a spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winnilady2
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We thank you for your feedback! We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and at home during the entirety of their stay and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience. We do hope you will book a stay with us the next time you visit The High Country! Thank You, The Inn at Crestwood

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful ambiance - table with great view and a wedding going on outside. Menu was first class. Great New Zealand lamb and a very good wine selection. Would go again!! Very tasty Caesar salad to start something for everyone's taste

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnekiwi
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your dinner at The Table. Our highly trained staff works very hard to ensure the best possible dining experience for all of our guests. We hope you will dine with us again soon! Thank You, The Inn at Crestwood

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is a really lovely hotel in a simply stunning location but is terribly let down by the dreadful service. On check in they provided menus for both the restaurant and the bar. When we tried to book the restaurant it was full...."but the bar is available". Oh no it was not...there was a wedding in there! So no food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clive_hillier
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us! We are sorry to hear that you were unable to dine with us during your stay. At the height of a busy season, our restaurant does book up quickly so making reservations prior to a stay here is highly recommended. We are a small inn, so guests of...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
5.3 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
568 reviews
7.4 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
6.3 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Blowing Rock
325 reviews
7.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
7.5 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Crestwood is the premier inn of the High Country, offering guests cozy accommodations, special packages, wedding venues and conference facilities. Enjoy unforgettable panoramic views, distinctive dining, celebrated local art and relaxing spa services all in one harmonious setting that's just minutes from the High Country's area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6836
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: €104 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I rated 'luxury' only because of the price we paid for the suite, that was not sweet.”
 of 5 bubbles 527co, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lfordu, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King bed rooms have private balconies. All the views are westerly looking at the Blue Ridge mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles winnilady2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were there only for the day so I can't honestly answer about the rooms specific , but the rest of the Inn was fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles 90Ted72, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stick with the villas”
 of 5 bubbles chrismL9454ZU, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay