We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites University

Show Prices
#8 of 18 Hotels in Boone
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 448: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites University
 Click to rate
Lugoff, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughters and I were visiting Sugar Mountain, to do some snow tubing, and decided to stay here. The staff is very courteous and helpful. For the price, we were very impressed. The room and bathroom were very clean. I will definately stay here next year when we pass thru here for vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yokotagrad
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following you recent stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Angus - General Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I am not picky about where I stay as long as it is clean, comfortable and safe. This hotel fit the bill very well. The rooms are clean, large and have a sitting area with a chair and sofa. The rooms have a very large flat screen TV with lots of channels, the Wi-Fi worked great, and the bed is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pinkgal47
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your comments following your recent stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Angus General Manager

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice Quality Inn. Not meant to be the Ritz but superb in its class. Very clean. Bathroom was great, water pressure was great. Recommend room 302. It has jacuzzi tub in room so you can watch fire & tv while you soak. And a couch with coffee table & mini fridge & micro. I left my boots there &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeslieL4
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay with us. We have completed the flooring in our lobby and have also redecorated all of our rooms. This is just the first stage of the refurbishment. In the coming months we will be replacing all of carpets and redecorating our meeting room...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel did make us aware of the renovations and offered for us to stay at the property next door. If we would have stayed more than the 2 nights, we would have. There was dust everywhere and the pool was closed although you could use the pool next door. Room had not been vacuumed, but the staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff Z
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to inform you that we are almost at the end of reflooring our lobby so the dust will not be an issue and we are about to start replacing the furniture in the hotel. We would like to thank you...

Lugoff
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The kids loved the mini arcade that was in the hotel. They did have a small pool but we forgot our bathing suit. We would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmock2017
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments following your recent stay. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Angus - General Manager

Reviewed 29 January 2017

The staff at QI was very friendly and helpful. They got a room ready early when we arrived early so we can check in early for free. The room was great. It was clean, comfortable, and roomy. The indoor pool looked inviting but we did not use it. The location was great as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi R
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Cindi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments following your recent stay. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Angus General Manager

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Stayed in room 202 which is a king suite fireplace and 2person tub. Room was clean, staff was courteous, overall a nice hotel. However, the wireless internet service is useless. Would not connect, if it did it would drop the signal, or run so slow that web pages would timeout trying to load. This was a continuous problem both nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k94max
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you you for leaving us your feedback following your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered with the internet. We have contacted the company who installed our new system to let them know that you had problems and they are sending out an engineer to test the area and install more access...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I try to book my hotel stays through Choice Hotels and Quality Inn is one of my favorites. I booked a room here several weeks ago at a fantastic special rate of $25. When I checked in and got my room key I was amazed. The room was a suite with a fireplace and in room jacuzzi. Thank you Joyce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments following your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you Angus General Manager

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the New Years Weekend. It was a nice, comfortable place to stay. The only complaint I have is on the housekeeping staff that, for some reason, didn't "clean" my room on Sunday while I was out, they haphazardly threw the blankets on the bed and left replacement towels on the toilet lid, they did not vacuum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsj76
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

First off my grandson lifted the toilet seat and he touched blood from what look like menstrual blood . I went to house keeping. They came an CLEANED said no more blood like REALLY!!!! The next morning no hot water.... So when I checked out we told the clerk, she said I'll make a note. I would never recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohmymyohhell
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Fireplace Jacuzzi Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard King (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.6 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
369 reviews
1.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.7 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy beautiful mountain views and unsurpassed customer service while staying at this Boone, North Carolina hotel. Offering breathtaking views of North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone is pleased to offer sophisticated accommodations and convenient access to an array of activities and attractions. This Boone area hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before taking a dip in the indoor heated swimming pool. Business guests staying at the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone will appreciate the full-service business center and meeting facilities accommodating up to 120 guests. The hotel also features guest laundry, free parking and a game room.The QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone offers convenient access to a variety of outdoor activities including golfing, horseback riding, white water rafting, hiking on Grandfather Mountain and skiing at Sugar Mountain and Beech Mountain Ski Resorts. Less than ten miles from this destination hotel, guests can visit key area attractions such as the Daniel Boone Nature Garden, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Mystery Hill. Families especially will enjoy mining for gems, spending the day at Tweetsie Railroad Amusement Park or exploring the Linville Caverns. The hotel also offers convenient access to the Appalachian State University, only one mile away. The friendly, helpful staff at the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone are ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Boone, North Carolina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Address: 840 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: €56 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza Hotel Boone
Best Western Hotel Boone
Best Western Boone
Boone Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boone
#3 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#6 Family Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites University staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 month ago
over a year ago
atlanta
over a year ago
Sanford
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're upgraded to a suite, let them know which you want, a jucuzzi room or one with a fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles EasyTravel365, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles veronicabH8469NS, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a large, comfortable king room on the back of the hotel. We were beside the elevator, but it was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Eden_NCSuzyq57, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Large room and all we wanted”
 of 5 bubbles Ksdougl1, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful view of the city from our room facing Route 421. Rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles atsleon, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5