We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hemlock Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hemlock Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second time staying at the Hemlock Inn. We were very pleased with the room (we had a king suite which included a small kitchenette), the location (downtown Blowing Rock), and the service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessa1hope
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review of our Inn. We are happy you have stayed with us multiple of times. We hope you enjoyed the king suite. We have renovated them the last couple of years and our guest are loving them. We are located in the perfect area with only one building off main street. We hope you...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful, restful weekend spent with family at Hemlock Inn. Never any surprises and the owners/host are more than accommodating. Having Jacob as our host was terrific. Always making sure we had everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom_holmes1951
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our Inn. We are happy you and your family had a enjoyable Thanksgiving. We have several families that stay with us the same time every year, this is their tradition. We do have a great team at Hemlock Inn, thanks for noticing them. We hope to see you on a return trip to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my family only stayed for one night and were unfortunately held up and wouldn't be able to get there until after hours. When I called they receptionist walked me through getting my key and where to go. She even left me her cell phone number and told me to call her no matter what time if there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cayleigh D
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review of our Inn. We do want to make sure our late arrivals stay feel special even if we are not there to greet them. We are happy you did not have any problems finding your late key. We hope you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed Blowing Rock. Hope to see you again soon.

johnson City, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Jacob, (worked the front desk) was exceptionally helpful and professional. He even made phone calls for us when we were looking to purchase a forgotten bathing suit. Very few stores sell bathing suits in the middle of winter. Our room was cute, clean and large. Having a microwave was great, but the refridge was certainly a surprise. Can't wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our Inn. We do have a good team at the Inn. It good to hear they are doing a great job. We hope we were able to find you a bathing suit for your spa adventure. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hemlock Inn. We hope to see...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Small inn tucked in just off the main drag in the heart of Blowing Rock's central district. Walkable to many restaurants, easy drive to the parkway and great hiking. Only downside to the location is they are a little short on parking spots, so if full, late returns to the hotel might have issue parking. The rooms are basic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kozmoboxman
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the very kind review of our inn. We are in a great location with only one building off main street to the shops and restaurants. Our parking does get tight sometimes when guest have extra vehicles. This is especially true when parents come to see the children in college and than the children come back to stay with...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been staying at the Hemlock in for over 12 years. The rooms are always very clean and the Staff is very friendly. You can not beat how close they are to Main Street. I would highly recommend the Hemlock Inn for your next trip to Blowing Rock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethcM5224HU
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review of our Inn. We treasure our return guest especially when you have been coming that many years. We hope we may you feel special during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. We have lots of events in Blowing Rock for 2017, maybe you will want to visit during one of these times.

Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A quaint Inn one block off main street. Owners are fantastic and accommodating! The bed was very comfortable. We will definitely go back. We shopped along the main street and had great dinner and drinks at Town Tavern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind reviews of our Inn. We hope we make all our guest feel special. We are in a great location with only one building off main street to all the shopping and restaurants. We hope to see you again on a return trip to Blowing Rock.

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff friendly, helpful and professional. Room was delightful - quaint, very clean and comfortable. Had a second floor room which included cathedral ceilings in the main room + bathroom. Location outstanding - can walk to all the shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our Inn. The upstairs rooms are very popular, everyone loves the cathedral ceilings. We hope you enjoyed staying with us and enjoyed Blowing Rock. We hope to see you on a return trip to Blowing Rock.

Belmont, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is one of a kind. The staff was amazing. Jacob gave us wonderful recommendations for hiking and dining. He even made our dinner reservations for us. The room was cozy and we loved that everything was within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shiverchick1227
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review of our Inn. We do have a great staff. Our location is just one building off Main Street, with shops and restaurants. We are happy to here you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is nothing to technically complain - just a heads up on what to expect and prepare for. The room was very standard and clean. There's a coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator but you will need to bring utencils. The bathroom was clean but no counter space at all. The "closet" was just a bar w/ hangers under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. None of our rooms have closets, but we do provide a place to hang your clothes. We do have rooms with full kitchens with all the plates, utensils, and etc. Maybe next time we could show you one of those. We hope you still enjoyed Blowing Rock.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.6 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
560 reviews
0.4 km away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
104 reviews
0.5 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#11 of 16 in Blowing Rock
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Blowing Rock
324 reviews
0.4 km away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#4 of 16 in Blowing Rock
104 reviews
2.1 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"A Blowing Rock Tradition," open all year. One of downtown's best locations. One building off main street, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and city park. Kings, queens, double kings and two room suites. All rooms have cable TV, A/C, phone, microwaves, refrigerator, coffee pot and wireless. All non smoking rooms, no pets allowed. Gazebo with sitting area and fountain outside. Come join us for your mountain adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hemlock Inn

Address: 134 Morris St, PO Box 422, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9026
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Price Range: €74 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hemlock Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hemlock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hemlock Hotel Blowing Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hemlock Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hemlock Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel was 2-3 minutes off the main street by foot. Excellent location!”
 of 5 bubbles karendF1389BR, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring disposable spoons, forks, knives etc. Bring an extension cord or a plug with extra outlets in it - you'll need it. ”
 of 5 bubbles 258hollys, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jamescJ5887OZ, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shelf and extra towel bars would be very helpful..”
 of 5 bubbles Dickenews, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We paid extra for a King room which was very comfortable and quiet as it was a single story building. ”
 of 5 bubbles D6144CUnickf, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay