We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When i think Holiday Inn! I think higher prices but better quality! At this one room was ok, nothing crazy! Pool was kinda creepy! Dark room cold water nothing like their pro-picture of it!!! If its late there's nothing to eat close to hotel! You gotta drive at least 15minutes! We got the room at decent price and breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz R
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Lukasz R Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. We came to support my brother at a college track meet and simply picked a random hotel. We truly found a great spot. The staff was friendly and so helpful. My wife and I requested a crib and without hesitation the staff granted our request. They even came up to help my mom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
Traci O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Dear Bryan, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us of your wonderful experience here at our hotel. We strive really hard to give our guests the best customer service. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and are looking forward to having you back the next time you visit our beautiful area!

South Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed here at the end of (foliage) season in early November. The hotel lobby is nice, however, the hall ways and rooms are outdated. To charge two to three times more than regular rates just because it was "season" is outrageous given the condition of the rooms. The only positives was the close proximity to downtown Blowing Rock, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhotoMomto3
Deer Park, Maryland
Reviewed 14 December 2016

just a few minutes from the parkway. Desk clerk gave us a tip on the BBQ resturant next door. Room was nice and clean, employees very helpful on answering our questions. Would stay again but for more then one day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johhny1976
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Johnny1976 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the next time you are able to stay longer and enjoy the area. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.

poland
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed there over Thanksgiving weekend. Dirty floor in bath, luke warm shower, stained towels, no security lock on back hotel doors after 9:00 PM, breakfast-omelets & biscuits over cooked, bananas were spoiled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PolandJimmyjohn
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Poland Jimmyjohn Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and the breakfast food. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Poolville, Texas
Reviewed 19 November 2016

My room was on the third floor and I looked out on the roadway, but was able to see the side of the mountain. The road was a little louder than I would have liked, but got pretty quite by 10 PM, and running the fan on the AC drown out most of the noise. The breakfast selections were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diveydivey
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

diveydivey Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We do offer bacon the breakfast bar 3 days a week. The other days we rotate with the sausage and the ham. We are pleased that...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Upon check in was was fast, the room was OK the walls flaking off and room was small. Internet was slow at times, Sunday went by desk the front desk person who was there she was very helpful . Coffee in room for the next morning so bring your keurig cups if want your favorite. The bathroom was small the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james s
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We chose this hotel due to the price and good reviews. We booked online while driving, and the reservation was in their system within an hour. The hotel is new, and very clean. The room was well decorated, and had a Keurig coffee machine, refrigerator and microwave. There was plenty of space for our luggage, and a large closet with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD H
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

JD H Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Good location and very clean room.Staff was very helpful. Ate breakfast at the hotel one day and there was a good selection. Price was reasonable for the area. Kids loved the indoor pool! Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Emily E Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your children loved the hotel. We are also please to hear that you enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We were attending an event in Boone, and this hotel was the closest we could get. It is still very convenient to get to Boone in just a few minutes. The hotel is bright, clean and modern. Our room was spacious. Only complaint was that we think it may have been the absolute worst view we've ever had in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justmaryp
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

justmaryp Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that we were out of the greek yogurt. When we have a large crowd it is hard to judge what item we need the most of and it was also a day that the delivery was late....

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blowing Rock
1.2 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
398 reviews
1.1 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
327 reviews
1.3 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
263 reviews
8.9 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
357 reviews
1.6 km away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The High Country's newest hotel! Our beautiful newly renovated rooms include two queen beds, one king bed, as well as deluxe rooms all with flat-screen HDTVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Stop by in the morning to enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Hot Breakfast. Available every day, the breakfast bar offers our world famous cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, gravy biscuits, Pancakes and more! We also have an indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center all available to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Address: 8412 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Price Range: €74 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Hotel Blowing Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grimesland, North Carolina
8 months ago
Carol City, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a top floor much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Z2415WJjamess, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 350, 250 and the rooms on either side of them. Windows are blocked by front entrance over hang.”
 of 5 bubbles justmaryp, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call to ask for handicapped room instead of requesting online.”
 of 5 bubbles peggyk504, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Since it was non-smoking hotel (there was an outdoor area) a room closer to the ground floor would be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles roadqueen1340, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms are downstairs....thought that was interesting!”
 of 5 bubbles Authordixon, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5