We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beaufort Inn

    101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BeaufortSee available hotels in Beaufort
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (6)
    Comfort Suites New Bern
    222 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in New Bern
     
    Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
    88 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    270 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    89 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good32%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “breakfast pie” (34 reviews)
    “hot tub” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Comfort Suites New Bern
    222 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in New Bern
     
    Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
    88 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    270 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    89 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (284)
    There are newer reviews for Beaufort Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    111 - 115 of 280 reviews

    Reviewed 14 April 2014

    My husband and I stayed at the Inn on our way home from Williamsburg Va. The room was clean but outdated and the air conditioner drove us nuts while trying to sleep. We tried to sit on the balcony, which was a nice view of...More

    3  Thank rialou116
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 20 April 2014

    We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here in Beaufort. We cannot control the noise from any of our neighbors, but the bridge and fishermen are a way of life for our community. As far as breakfast, we do make...More

    Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

    Our first time in Beaufort. Staff are very friendly and accommodations are very good. Excellent view of water; we saw a dolphin swim by. In addition, a number of boats pass by of every size and shape. Close to historic district and you can walk...More

    Thank Bill G
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 14 April 2014

    We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Beaufort Inn, and hope you come back again soon.

    Reviewed 11 April 2014

    We have stayed in this Inn three times now and every time has been very comfortable. It is not luxurious but provided everything we needed-we had a Junior Suite which is basically a roomy bedroom with ensuite bathroom and then a fridge, microwave and coffee...More

    Thank cameramum
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 14 April 2014

    We are glad that you always enjoy your stay here at Beaufort Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Reviewed 10 April 2014

    I recently stayed here at the recommendation of a friend and was quite disappointed. The furnishings are a little tired and are in need of a change in decor. The rooms, as well as "sitting/breakfast area" have not been updated in 30 plus years. The...More

    3  Thank Shari S
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 14 April 2014

    We appreciate your feedback, and are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We make a breakfast pie or quiche homemade daily, and do updating as needed to our rooms. We hope you try us again in the future.

    Reviewed 10 April 2014

    The Beaufort Inn was a two-day stop on a Vermont Bicycle Trip. What a delightful place. The minute we walked in we were treated like royalty by the very friendly, fun staff. Although our room was small, it was adequate and clean and comfy. Breakfast...More

    1  Thank Shirley334
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 14 April 2014

    We do appreciate your review. However this review belongs on The Beaufort Inn in South Carolina's page.

    Comfort Suites New Bern
    222 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in New Bern
     
    Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
    88 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    270 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    89 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 44
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Beaufort
    • Also Known As
    • Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (40)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    89 reviews
    4.55 km away
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    270 reviews
    6.97 km away
     
    Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
    88 reviews
    7.67 km away
     
    Comfort Suites New Bern
    222 reviews
    51.89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Aqua Restaurant
    398 reviews
    .57 km away
    Beaufort Grocery CO
    565 reviews
    .71 km away
    The Spouter Inn
    685 reviews
    .40 km away
    Front Street Grill at Stillwater
    517 reviews
    .44 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    North Carolina Maritime Museum
    699 reviews
    .44 km away
    Beaufort Historic Site Old Burying Ground
    338 reviews
    .56 km away
    Beaufort Historic Site Visitor Center and Museum
    120 reviews
    .49 km away
    Rachel Carson Reserve
    81 reviews
    .50 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Meg F
    10 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from LOWTYD | Reviewed this property |
    Definitely has had more recent renovations. I can't speak for all of the rooms, but ours was 2 doubles in the white color tones. Breakfast area is clean and updated as well. Looks as if they've done away with some of the... More
    1
    Vote
    calhounserenah
    19 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from BeaufortInnNC | Property representative |
    You would need to be age 21 in order to reserve a room. Thank you,
    0
    Votes
    Susan H
    31 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BeaufortInnNC | Property representative |
    Hello, To answer your question regarding a small dog, we are not pet friendly. However, we do accept service dogs. Thank you,
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Double check that you're reserving a room in NC as opposed to Beaufort, SC! This happened and the front..."
    Read review
    "Look elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Rooms with a harbor view are worth the extra charge."
    Read review
    "Only King bedrooms have the water view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing