We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
5/11/2017 6/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beaufort Inn

    101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    5/11/2017Check In 6/11/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BeaufortSee available hotels in Beaufort
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (6)
    Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
    177 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    270 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    89 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
    88 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good32%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “pie” (47 reviews)
    “hot tub” (15 reviews)
    “front street” (26 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
    177 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    270 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    89 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
    88 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (284)
    There are newer reviews for Beaufort Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 280 reviews

    Reviewed 3 May 2017

    We rented a suite only to find that the kitchen had almost completely empty cupboards...no silverware...no wine glasses, no pots or pans...no utensils....so, why provide an empty kitchen? The wifi did not reach our room. The breakfast was very cheap and well below standard for...More

    Thank Stefano M
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 4 May 2017

    Sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay. Our suites do not have a full kitchen, therefore no pots or pans available. The suites have a microwave, plates and silverware are provided in the room. I am currently contacting service providers regarding our...More

    Reviewed 2 May 2017

    Little to non-existent wifi in some rooms. (Desk clerk said "it's an old system" so management is aware of the problem and can't be bothered.) Requested call from the manager never happened. It's pretty telling that such a simple and inexpensive fix is not of...More

    Thank Christopher D
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 4 May 2017

    I am aware of the issues regarding our WiFi services and am in the process of contacting service providers to get this issue resolved. I did try contacting you, however, you were not in your room at the time. I always make a point to...More

    Reviewed 14 March 2017

    First of all, the good things: The room was clean. The view over the harbor was spectacular. The staff was very friendly and responsive. It was quiet. It was close enough to all the waterfront activities to walk, but it's a fair walk, just so...More

    1  Thank hrguy815
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 16 March 2017

    I am glad that you enjoyed you're room accommodations and view. Beaufort is a quaint destination with a lot of history. Hope you had an opportunity to check out the many fine restaurants that Beaufort has to offer. Unfortunately, we do not allow smoking in...More

    Reviewed 2 March 2017

    Beaufort has a lot to offer in history and nice folks great places to see and eat at folks would love the area , if you need assistance just asked folks there wouldn't hesitate to help you out . hope folks would enjoy what they...More

    Thank Saundra S
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 3 March 2017

    We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Beaufort and were able to take advantage of the sites as well as the many great restaurants in the area. Hoping to see you again in the future.

    Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

    I mistakenly booked the Inn in South Carolina... This has happened to other travelers as well and they seemed to have worked out an understanding as our prepaid room was canceled and we had a refund by the time we got to our room. We...More

    Thank Noel J
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 28 February 2017

    We are happy that you enjoyed your water view room. It is always our pleasure to see that our guests have an enjoyable stay. I am glad that your deposit was refunded in a timely fashion. Invariably it will happen that guests will book at...More

    Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
    177 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    270 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    89 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Atlantic Beach
     
    Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
    88 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 44
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Beaufort
    • Also Known As
    • Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (40)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    The Sand Dollar Motel
    89 reviews
    4.55 km away
     
    Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
    270 reviews
    6.97 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
    177 reviews
    11.75 km away
     
    Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
    88 reviews
    7.67 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Aqua Restaurant
    398 reviews
    .57 km away
    Beaufort Grocery CO
    566 reviews
    .71 km away
    The Spouter Inn
    686 reviews
    .40 km away
    Front Street Grill at Stillwater
    517 reviews
    .44 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    North Carolina Maritime Museum
    701 reviews
    .44 km away
    Beaufort Historic Site Old Burying Ground
    338 reviews
    .56 km away
    Beaufort Historic Site Visitor Center and Museum
    120 reviews
    .49 km away
    Rachel Carson Reserve
    81 reviews
    .50 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Meg F
    10 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from LOWTYD | Reviewed this property |
    Definitely has had more recent renovations. I can't speak for all of the rooms, but ours was 2 doubles in the white color tones. Breakfast area is clean and updated as well. Looks as if they've done away with some of the... More
    1
    Vote
    calhounserenah
    19 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from BeaufortInnNC | Property representative |
    You would need to be age 21 in order to reserve a room. Thank you,
    0
    Votes
    Susan H
    31 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BeaufortInnNC | Property representative |
    Hello, To answer your question regarding a small dog, we are not pet friendly. However, we do accept service dogs. Thank you,
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Double check that you're reserving a room in NC as opposed to Beaufort, SC! This happened and the front..."
    Read review
    "Look elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Rooms with a harbor view are worth the extra charge."
    Read review
    "Only King bedrooms have the water view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing