We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beaufort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beaufort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Beaufort Inn
 Click to rate
North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, the good things: The room was clean. The view over the harbor was spectacular. The staff was very friendly and responsive. It was quiet. It was close enough to all the waterfront activities to walk, but it's a fair walk, just so you know. Beaufort is friendly, fun town. Second, the things we didn't like so much:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrguy815
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed you're room accommodations and view. Beaufort is a quaint destination with a lot of history. Hope you had an opportunity to check out the many fine restaurants that Beaufort has to offer. Unfortunately, we do not allow smoking in the rooms or balconies. We do allow smoking out on our back deck overlooking the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beaufort has a lot to offer in history and nice folks great places to see and eat at folks would love the area , if you need assistance just asked folks there wouldn't hesitate to help you out . hope folks would enjoy what they have to offer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saundra S
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Beaufort and were able to take advantage of the sites as well as the many great restaurants in the area. Hoping to see you again in the future.

Evanston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I mistakenly booked the Inn in South Carolina... This has happened to other travelers as well and they seemed to have worked out an understanding as our prepaid room was canceled and we had a refund by the time we got to our room. We had a wonderful room on the water and everyone was so gracious. This is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel J
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your water view room. It is always our pleasure to see that our guests have an enjoyable stay. I am glad that your deposit was refunded in a timely fashion. Invariably it will happen that guests will book at the incorrect location. Especially since we both have the same hotel name. Hope to see...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful property, friendly staff (can't recall her name, but SO nice, made us feel very welcome) - close to everything. Sadly our room had little to no view and was on the cramped dark side, for just a little over $200 a night we were disappointed. Having said that, the ambience and property is ridiculously charming. You also get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara D
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor. However, it sounds like you stayed at the Beaufort Inn in South Carolina, not North Carolina. If you ever find yourself in North Carolina, we'd love for you to give us a try. Thank you,

Maryland
Reviewed 9 November 2016

A return visit to Beaufort while on our way to visit family in NC. This is our second stay at The Beaufort Inn this year. Once again we were able to acquire a waterfront room (channel) without reservations. Our room was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. Breakfast is included and served by staff in dining room. We were sorry to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peace2allamen
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your having allowed us to once again provide your accommodations and you enjoyed your waterfront room. Glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast even though the "breakfast pie" had been removed from our menu. We always appreciate feedback and suggestions from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The best thing about this inn is its location right by the water. Our room had a balcony with rocking chairs where we could sit. It was very peaceful there. The room itself was clean and comfortable, if somewhat "rustic" (which seemed appropriate). What I didn't like was the breakfast. I had been under the impression that there would be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aibutiej
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your having stayed with us recently at Beaufort Inn and that your overall stay was nice. We always appreciate guest feedback in order that we can take your comments/suggestions to make improvements/changes. So thank you for the comments regarding breakfast.

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My sister and I just spent three nights here in a double bed room. They were able to accommodate our request for highest floor (3rd) but not for waterfront since we were told that only King beds face the water. However, our beds were comfortable and the staff treated us very well. The breakfast is typically french toast, egg, sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolPalmer2015
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that we could provide the 3rd floor for your room accommodations. We do have rooms on the channel other than just a "king" bed available. Queen bed, Queen bed with sleeper sofa are also available channel side. It is possible that the two double beds on the channel room was not available during your stay. Glad that...

Jackson, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We were looking for a nice restful place to spend the night, everyone was so friendly and accomodating and our stay was really nice. We were just so happy to find the Beaufort Inn in this beautiful little town on the water. Everything was just perfect for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice J
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Beaufort Inn. We are happy that your stay was restful and you enjoyed the town. It was our pleasure to see that you had an enjoyable visit. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you,

Dobbs Ferry, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

If you are looking for a hotel that cares about the guests, pick another hotel. The general manager is rude and filled with attitude. The exact opposite of hospitable, which is what you'd expect from someone in the hospitality business. There are better options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urb-N-ite
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Beaufort Inn does care about its guests, and I would be happy to speak with you personally regarding your stay. Please feel free to contact us. Thank you,

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

For over $200 per night, (high season rates?!!) I would have expected the sheets to be changed each night. The same stain remained for 3 days. Couple this with prepackaged, poor quality limited options "breakfast". I will not recommend this not stay here again. So disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissSavory
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review

Miss Savory, We appreciate your bringing this to our attention when you checked out. Had we been informed of this after your first nights stay, we could have addressed the situation immediately. We have since addressed room inspection with our housekeeping staff. We regret your stay was a disappointment. Thank you,

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
4.1 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
166 reviews
10.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
241 reviews
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
655 reviews
0.8 km away
Pecan Tree Inn
Pecan Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Beaufort
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beaufort Inn is a first class facility with 40 well appointed rooms and suites. It's just a short walk along streets lined with Historic Homes and Gardens, near all the shops, restaurants, and rich history that Beaufort has to offer. View a wide variety of fishing trawlers, sail boats and the most amazing sunset from your private balcony with the red rocking chairs. At Beaufort Inn you'll experience a present and past you won't forget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaufort Inn

Address: 101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Price Range: €83 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beaufort Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
3 days ago
Cary, North Carolina
1 month ago
Fairfax, VA, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Beaufort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a harbor view are worth the extra charge.”
 of 5 bubbles hrguy815, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only King bedrooms have the water view”
 of 5 bubbles CarolPalmer2015, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cssjas, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try and get the top floor as it will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Nick0722, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Worth the extra money to book a waterfront room”
 of 5 bubbles Daughn, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5