We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Regency Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Royal Regency Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Regency Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel on 3 separate occasions and this review is based on all 3 stays. Check-in: 1st the girl at the front desk was young and had a difficult time checking me in, she also gave me a room that I did not select (I got double beds instead of the king that I paid for). 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Velesha B
Management response:

Hi, Velesha-- Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experiences were not up to standard. While some actions of others are beyond our control, we make every effort for our guests to have a restful stay. Likewise, our staff works hard to keep guests comfortable from the check-in to the end of their stay. We...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Recently hosted my engagement party at the Royal Regency Hotel, and also had family members stay the night. I do not know where to start about the professionalism and expertise of the staff, starting from our banquet manager Armat paying attention to every detail so we didn't have to and could enjoy our engagement, to the front desk staff accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dita0212
Management response:

Hi, Dita0212-- Thank you for leaving a review! We are honored to have helped you celebrate such a special event, and we are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to celebrating future milestones with you!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed in room 200. It is only about 25 feet from the street and there is very little sound-proofing. It was like having a bed on the sidewalk. The night was full of car accelerations, police sirens, and racing motorcycles. We also did not like having only a sliding panel between the toilet and the rest of the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NE_visitor424
Management response:

Hello, edferguson. Thank you for leaving your feedback. Our hotel is conveniently located near major roads so guests can better access places of business or travel. Our rooms were designed by the award-winning team at Virserius Studios with the goal of blending convenience and style for our guests. We hope that you will allow us to exceed your expectations during...

Middletown, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I was there for a friends wedding hotel is really beautiful and so are the rooms... except you can hear everything from a sneeze to someone just talking! I was woke up so many times I was ready to check out at 6 am when I couldn't get back to sleep ! Don't bother staying if you actually want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nhcm3
Management response:

Hi, nhcm3-- Thank you for leaving a review. While the actions of others are beyond our control, we make every effort for our guests to have a restful stay, and we hope that this one-off event does not discourage you from staying in the future.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We were given a "quiet" room, however there is no sound-proofing so we could hear all conversations in the corridors and adjacent rooms, as well as traffic noise. By 11 pm it was fairly quiet. However, our daughters were also staying with their young children, and they has to contend with partying in adjacent rooms and on the floor below,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatandGuy
Management response:

Hello, PatandGuy. Thank you for leaving your feedback. We keep a strict internal policy by which events must end no later than midnight and, while the actions of others are beyond our control, we make every effort for our guests to have a restful stay. We hope that you will allow us to exceed your expectations during a future visit.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights. The first night the people next door had a loud party with loud music and we had our room changed to the other side of the hotel. Later that night at midnight, three men unlocked our door and walked into our room.We screamed and called the front desk. They had given a key to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneMK1
Management response:

Hello, AnneMK1. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. First, we would like to apologize for your experience. Our staff is trained to work efficiently and meticulously, and the room key mixup is the first and last instance of its kind. Further, our banquet facilities have been renovated with sound reducing materials, and we adhere to a...

Waterbury, Vermont
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My review appears to be similar to others who have rated this place "1 star" over the years. And occasionally staff responded to those comments, saying they'd take the topics into consideration, but clearly these things are still problems, even years later. This hotel has ballrooms/lounges for special events like wedding receptions, birthday parties, etc. However, that became a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrainstormVT
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for ten nights recently as my daughter was starting at a nearby college. I should have done more careful research before booking. I did not have a car and this hotel is not a good location if you do not have a car. The area is not ideal for walking and there was generally long delays getting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiona D
Middleboro
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I was in Yonkers, NY on a business trip and stayed 2 nights at the Royal Regency Hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and made me fell welcomed. The room was nicely decorated, and comfortable. Limited TV programming a channels available. They didn't have the FOX news network. All the had was CNN which is a very bias...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Management response:

Hi, Paul-- Thanks for leaving your review! We pride ourselves on our attentive staff and clean rooms, and we’re happy to hear that we provided a positive experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at gm@royalregencyhotelny.com if you have additional suggestions to share.

Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed only one night at this hotel (thank goodness) while on a college trip to NY with our daughter. The room was cramped with 2 full size beds. You had to squeeze along between one bed and the wall to use the closet. The sliding plastic "wall" of the bathroom was weird and caused a major lack of privacy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycemg1
Management response:

Hi—Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you found your stay unpleasant. The award winning design team of Virserius Studios, whose projects span the globe including the U.S., Europe and South Africa, directed our design decisions for our renovation. We have made every effort to meld form and function into the...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
596 reviews
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
10.4 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Royal Regency Hotel

Address: 165 Tuckahoe Rd, Yonkers, NY 10710-5514
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Price Range: €114 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Regency Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Royal Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Yonkers
Regency Hotel Royal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Regency Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Royal Regency Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Exit through back of parking lot. The front entrance is close to an intersection.”
 of 5 bubbles tomskwikkerb, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had a king sized bed and it was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles karam947, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“free wifi, parking and breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles veleshab2016, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not room 200 or low even numbered rooms because too close to street.”
 of 5 bubbles NE_visitor424, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 2nd floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sheryo2016, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay