We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ledge Rock at Whiteface

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ledge Rock at Whiteface
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Ledge Rock at Whiteface
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Middletown, CT
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I have a 3 month old and an almost 3 year old. Just being in our roomer felt like we were really away! Amazing views from the window, swing set and very nice pool. Our kitchenette was recently remodeled so it had everything we needed. It's so hard to get going with kids in tow so this...

1Thank debzavino
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We went skiing at Whiteface in Dec 2012 and stayed at the Ledge Rock. It proved to be a great choice! The Baker family are excellent hosts who do their best to meet their customers' requests (and we had some rather whimsical ones). The place is nice and quiet. The rooms are very clean, spacious, well equipped and with a...

2Thank hobiefan
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We have stayed there in the past & made a reservation (in July) to return there in early October. About 5-6 days before we were to arrive our daughter was hospitalized & had to have surgery. I immediate called the motel & explained our situation. Apparently they are NOT family oriented & insisted that the cancellation policy was 10 days...

3Thank telephoto32
David10130, Owner at Ledge Rock at Whiteface, responded to this review

This reservation was made on July 20, 2012 for a stay on October 2, 2012. At the time of reservation, and later in writing, the guest was informed of our cancellation/refund policy requiring a notification 10 days prior to arrival. The cancellation was received by us in the evening of September 29, 2012, 3 days prior to arrival. The guest...

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2012

It is a two level structure with balconies on the upper level facing the mountain and just down the block from the Hungry Trout. It's just about the same as the Hungry Trout and was recommended by them when they were full. Nice owners and a pleasant small pool for hot summer days.

Thank Upperny
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2012

One of our top choices when coming to the high peaks! The owners are WONDERFUL. We have been to this hotel many times over the last 15 years. They are always very friendly and helpful. This past summer we stayed in the 2 room suite for the IRONMAN. It was perfect! The owners set up a shade tent and provided...

1Thank ldineen
Binghamton, New York, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our crew stayed 4 days and loved every minute, FCMC FOREVER. We had a need for a large gathering family type atmosphere. We all ride motorcycles and bring in a truck and trailer for community tent complete with bar-b-que and tables and chairs. Very accommodating to our needs and even printed weather reports for our rides as well as taking...

1Thank Mark C
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed at a Ledge Rock in a Skyward Room during 29 June-2 July. The hotel was highly recommended by our friends who stayed there already 4 times and we loved it as much as they said! It is a very cozy hotel, close to the road but built by the hill which gives you privacy from the cars and...

3Thank AY_View
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I checked in on 17 March and the owner appeared to be polite and professional. How wrong I was! Returning from Lake Placid there was an extremely foggy night with almost zero visibility. I attempted to pull in the driveway, but due to the combined effect of poor lighting what appeared to be a driveway it was in fact a...

3Thank cgeng
Management response:

This gentlemen turned onto our lawn about 50 ft before our driveway entrance on a foggy evening. The area was very wet. His car sank deeply into the mud . His attempts to free the car tore the lawn up considerably. We had no idea of the incident until the next morning. We live on premises and can be reached...

Montreal, QC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I'm familiar with the area as I ski Whiteface each year and living in Montreal, I always spend 2 or 3 nights a year in Wilmington. However, I had never tried the Ledge Rock. I was attracted by the location (it's as close as you can get from the mountain) and the fair pricing for lodging. Met the owner at...

3Thank Flynt_HEC
ottawa ON canada
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed thursday and Friday 3rd and 4th of Feb 2012, great service enjoyed a fantastic weekend... so my 13 year old daugther says, me and my wife too. Clean rooms, a nice big family room upstairs, had fun with the owners dogs and cats after we insisted to see them. A really decent price for ski tickets a hundred yards...

2Thank slaties

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (72)
View from Room (13)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (19)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
13.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,233 reviews
4.5 km away
Mountain Brook Lodge
Mountain Brook Lodge
#1 of 9 in Wilmington
282 reviews
4.4 km away
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
#2 of 9 in Wilmington
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.2 km away
The Hungry Trout Resort
The Hungry Trout Resort
#3 of 9 in Wilmington
143 reviews
13.3 km away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Ledge Rock at Whiteface

Address: 5078 NYS Route 86, Wilmington, NY 12997
Region: United States > New York > Wilmington
Price Range: €91 - €309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ledge Rock at Whiteface 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ledge Rock at Whiteface reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ledge Rock At Whiteface Hotel Wilmington
Ledge Rock At Whiteface Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ledge Rock at Whiteface staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room number 11 and we were very happy with it.”
nrajic2003, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is better for views”
hawkeyesbest, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Budget accommodation at luxury prices!”
  • I don’t understand how this adds value to the room.
L9864YXjond, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower number rooms, closer to the office, may get hot water sooner.”
sageranger, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs rooms have balconies that look out over the trees toward Whiteface.”
RP_lovesplants, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5