We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Buffalo Airport

Save
Share
52 Freeman Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204
Lowest prices for your stay
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 12 hotels in Williamsville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Williamsville, New York this Motel 6 offers an interior corridors. Several restaurants are located nearby. WiFi available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
269Reviews5Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 71
  • 64
  • 31
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Patrick wagner wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions
I stay here alot and the staff isnreally nice. The rooms are prerrt basic but for the price its worth it. The room is always clean and i usuallt get a first floor room sp i can park my car right in front. Will stay again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Christopher M wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions
This is one of your better Motel 6s. They had a very friendly staff. It was snowy out and the roads forced us to arrive late. The person at the front desk greeted us with smiles at 1 am. Just need a place to sleep for the night and it was great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Responded 26 Feb 2021
Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels! Lilith #Team6
Read more
Denise wrote a review Oct 2020
Clarence Center, New York12 contributions
I actually never had a chance to get into the room. I went on Priceline and made my reservation. They sent me an email that everything was all set. I went to the location, got into the first lobby door and found that the inside door was locked and they had a window that you talked to the front desk person through. As I was standing there with my service dog, stuff, and cane, I asked for a chair as I can not stand for more than a minute. He told me he couldn't do that. As he was looking for my reservation, there was a woman sitting inside the lobby at a table who came out and very rudely said, "We don't have public restrooms here for you to use". I looked at her like she was crazy and she said very rudely, "isn't that what you asked for?" I said no that, that was not what I said and I left it at that and waited for her to return into the lobby or where ever she went (I have no idea as I was trying to ignore her). The man said that he could not find my reservation and I would have to call Priceline. He was also very rude. I got in my car, called Priceline and as I was waiting for them to answer, decided this was not the place for me and I left to go to the Red Roof Inn where I was treated very well and their whole transaction took only 5 minutes. I have never stayed at a Motel 6 and now I will never even try to stay there. I felt like I was at some shady place in a bad part of town, which this hotel is not located in. They are located in a very nice neighborhood. There were other things said to me but this will do for now as it is very lengthy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Service
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Review Team Experience, Other at Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Responded 9 Dec 2020
On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest. This is not our standard, and we take reports of poor customer service very seriously. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Jake L wrote a review Aug 2020
Marlborough, Massachusetts17 contributions4 helpful votes
We asked for a smoke-free room but smoking had obviously taken place in it. We asked to move to a new room but it reeked of smoke even more than the first one. A dead spider was found in the sink too. Despite the website saying the outdoor pool was open, it was not. We could not access the lobby from our side of the building so we had to go around the whole thing to get to it. We were given a full refund and found better accommodations elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Hi Jake, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
Tracy wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Great location, covid friendly, rates are affordable, close to the airport, tons of restaurants to eat from, very accommodating and CLEAN! I heard pet friendly as well. Will be bringing my pet next time!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 buffalo airport hotel williamsville, buffalo airport motel 6, motel six williamsville, motel 6 williamsville, williamsville motel 6, williamsville motel six
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairfield Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkWilliamsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Buffalo Airport?
Nearby attractions include Patriots and Heroes Park (0.2 km) and Regal Cinemas Transit Center Stadium 18 IMAX (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Buffalo Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, laundry service, and free internet access.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Buffalo Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Buffalo Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Russell's Steaks, Cracker Barrel, and Ted's Jumbo Red Hots.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Buffalo Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Buffalo Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hull Family Home & Farmstead (5.7 km).
Is Motel 6 Buffalo Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.