We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 652: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport
 Click to rate
orangeville
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at the Knights inn on March 13, 2017 and had a great experience. I read all the negative reviews about this hotel and was Leary but the price was right. I don't know what all those negative reviews were talking about but I had a great experience. The manager was great and kind.the room was clean and efficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharkeyOrangeville
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Arrived to leave my car and fly out of Buffalo. The lounge looked very shabby and unwelcoming. Clerk was on cell phone but did tell us where to park the car. We then had to wait for desk clerk to drive us to airport. Because she was still on the phone, I had to put our luggage into the van...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie1971695
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here!! Friendly staff and very helpful. We used park and fly which made our trip alot easier. Great location especially with children and the breakfast was good. 😊We will come again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mylibrats
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you appreciated our friendly customer service, ideal location and breakfast. We are also happy to know that our Park and Fly service was able to reduce the stress of traveling for you all. We are happy you plan to return and we already look...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here when we went to California for a park n fly. My wife was concerned about being close to airport so we tryed it. Was wonderful, staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean and.had a nice flat screen tv. Oh and our kids loved the waffles. Great location for shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank digital71680
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

We love knowing that we are able to exceed our guests expectations, so reading your kind words brightens our day. We're so glad to hear that your children loved the waffles at breakfast. We are also happy that our location allowed for an enjoyable getaway. Thank you again for this positive feedback and we look forward to hosting you again...

Saugerties, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Visiting family in Bflo/Amherst area. Had coupon from Thruway booklet for $49.99/night. Used to be a Microtel and was OK so thought we'd try this even thought it was next to Thruway and lots of road noise. At check in rate was really $59.99. OK - we paid, drove around to entrace by our room. Noticed that landscaping was unkempt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsbkai
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

All guest feedback is welcomed and we appreciate you notifying us about your recent experience. We apologize about the condition you found the hotel and your room upon your arrival. We will share your feedback with our staff in order to correct these issues moving forward. Again, we thank you for your feedback, and we hope that one day you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

tl;dr This hotel should be condemned! My room was filthy - mystery pools of water (hopefully water) on the bathroom floor - grimey shower - hair all over the place - large holes in the wall - so many crumbs on the floor. Someone may have had an altercation with a bag of chips. All of these things I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dyoung1268
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to inform us about your recent stay at Knights Inn Williamsville. We are sorry to hear about the water on the floor as well as the other issues in your room. We will work on resolving these issues as best we can. More importantly, we are extremely concerned with your report of the mold...

Lyons, New York
Reviewed 9 October 2016

dirty rooms,sheets, doors dont lock management very condesending. blood on sheets no rollaways told toddler could sleep on the dirty floor for the night. front desk spent more time on cell phone than really talking to me. the ONLY pleasant experience was the 5am driver female who took us to airport, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missy462
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Comments from our guests are extremely important to us. It saddens us to hear you were not treated with the service we expect from our staff. Your report of the behavior by our staff is concerning and will be addressed immediately. We appreciate you notifying us of this issue. We will use your comments as constructive feedback to make improvements...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We booked for 2 nights in October, and having stayed here 6 months ago, we assumed it should be about the same......we were wrong. The Pass Card Key would not work properly, and when we brought it to their attention, we were told that it would looked after first thing in the morning. When we got into the room, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snowcruiser54
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for coming back to stay with us again and taking the time to provide thorough feedback from your most recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that during your visit this time you found the condition of your room to be below your expectations and our standards. We will definitely be reviewing your...

Cypress, California
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My room, while serviceable, was quite old and tired. Despite the no smoking indication the room reeked of stale tobacco smoke. And the A/C had a funny smell as well. The shower head was a flayer; high pressure and stinging. Something that's fine for a couple minutes but not the entire time. There were dead ants in the drawers. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RocketRay
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your valuable review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our location close to the airport. However, we apologize that you were not satisfied with other aspects of your stay. We will be sure to share your concerns with our staff to ensure future guests have a comfortable stay....

Olean, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2016

There were spiders and ants in our room. The carpets in the rooms and hallway were filthy. There was mold in the shower. The toilet did not flush. There was hair on the toilet, sink and tub and the bathroom floor was dirty. The owner should be ashamed of this place. Looks great from the outside. Was previously a Microtel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport, responded to this review

Kris, Guest feedback is always appreciated as it allows us to understand our guests' experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We will use your constructive report to continually improve upon our accommodations. Housekeeping will be addressed in regards to the standard of cleanliness you found in your room as we do not consider...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
380 reviews
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
0.5 km away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
3.4 km away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#8 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport

Address: 50 Freeman Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport)
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Price Range: €49 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn - Buffalo/Lancaster/Williamsville Airport Area Hotel Williamsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Williamsville Buffalo Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here is the best room you can get.”
Cherie1971695, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Only three hangers, but plenty of asbestos
dyoung1268, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO not here ever!!!”
missy462, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very noisy, does not matter where you stay front or back.”
Snowcruiser54, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dingy room, terrible wi-fi and terrible service. Skip it!”
WendyM332, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5