We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

"Seclusions" of Yallingup

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
\"Seclusions\" of Yallingup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Hamilton Bermuda
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful place in the middle of nature. Weather was amazing and what a spot. Very central and very helpful couple. Bedrooms were luxurious and bed sent you to sleep looking at it. Shower needed a little more power, but expected in the middle of solid structure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gfrlmx
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Hello to you in Bermuda!! Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our small B&B. We are really happy you liked the location as some guests feel it isn't what they wanted (i.e in the thick of it all). We feel it's much more relaxing to be in the 'woods' but so close to the beaches, coastal... More 

Farnham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent three highly enjoyable days at this excellent B&B hosted by Ken & Fran, who go to great lengths to make their guests welcome and comfortable. The house, which they designed themselves for this purpose, is very well equipped and offers not just a large bedroom, but a lounge with its own home cinema for the guests, cable TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank IanCS
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for such an informative review for our future guests. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you with further information about your next destination and how to get there. We do like to be of service to our guests and this is why we always try... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very nice B&B in a tranquil bush setting. The owners were very helpful and accommodating and had great local knowledge and tips. The rooms were very clean and tidy and nicely appointed. Lovely views of the bush from bedroom and bathroom, a sense of the outside coming in. There was good separation between rooms which allowed minimal disturbance from other... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rob L
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. I'm glad you appreciated our attempts to "bring the bush inside" as that is what we were trying to achieve. We do appreciate all your positive comments and hope to welcome you back soon. Don't forget all our return guests who book direct are given a small discount or bottle of wine. With... More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Fran and Ken the owners of the BnB were just gorgeous !!! They looked after us and cooked a beautiful breaky X They booked us in a great restaurant "Palmer" which on arrival gave us a glass of bubbly thanks to Fran & Ken X Beautiful comfortable bed and stay X Thanks again X

Helpful?
Thank Bianca P
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing our B&B to make your anniversary perfect. It's a shame you couldn't stay longer (maybe next time??) but we are glad to hear everything was so good for you, and that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Seclusions of Yallingup provided a gorgeous setting and fantastic accommodation, with the added bonus of very generous and kind hosts who went out of their way to ensure our long weekend was everything we had wished for. Fran cooked us yummy pizzas on the first night, served a generous cheese platter and scrumptious breakfasts - and then topped it off... More 

Helpful?
Thank danizion14
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Hi guys, and thanks so much for such an awesome review. We certainly feel that it makes a huge difference to your stay when you can arrive here knowing that you are getting what you expected (which is why I always contact our guests to see if there is anything extra we can do for them to ensure a perfect... More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Perfect place to unwind with my husband, away from the kids! The location was perfect (right in the middle of the bush), the room was lovely and the breakfast provided in the morning was delicious. The port for night cap was also yum!

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks so much for such a lovely review. We do like to offer something a bit different from the standard B&B and you certainly get that in both our location, perfect peace & tranquillity in the bush, our beautiful rooms and "no kids" is always a winner for a special break with your partner. Glad you enjoyed our evening port... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

A three night stay of bed and breakfast in the Bali suite, lovely big room with dark heavy wooded furniture with ensuite and double shower - set in the bush had large Venetian doors into private outdoor patio - even in winter a very cool lush location, only two rooms with a cinema type room in between so nice, snug... More 

Helpful?
Thank TinkerbellTheSequel
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks so much for such a lovely review. We're really glad you found us helpful for you stay with us and that you liked the peaceful serenity of your room. I'm also glad you enjoyed our full breakfasts. We find our guests do like to have such a wide choice that they can try out several options over a few... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2016

It is very beautiful, comfortable hospitality and great view of the forests from the balcony or gazebo. Great walks through the bushes following the tracks which takes about 15 mins from our stay. Beautiful breakfast I ever had!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank debrasmith105
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We really appreciate ALL reviews made and respond to ALL of them because we feel everyone is entitled to their view. We are really happy you could take the time to come down and stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon for another of our famous breakfasts. Fran... More 

Perth
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Could not fault this place to stay. Very close to the Australian bush but generally only 10-15 minutes drive to the major tourist locations. The hosts are very welcoming and provide good tips on what are the best places to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank acrogers55
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do try our hardest to ensure our guests get the best possible time away from home and we do that by our personal touch. I'm glad you enjoyed your wine tour with Wine for Dudes too. Being a small operator it's a much more personal tour... More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice accommodation. Fabulous food by Chelsea. Thank you, she was a lovely host. We wouldn't rate it as 'luxurious' but the accommodation was comfortable. Please take a look at Amalia winery Which is a winner. A boutique winery with guest accommodation as well.

Helpful?
Thank Carrie433
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our B&B. It is interesting to know whether your comment was related to the fact you stayed when we had managers in. I'm sure you have read our previous reviews and noted we are usually rated 4 or 5 out of 5. I guess "luxury" is in the eye of the beholder. Guests have a their... More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
6.0 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
296 reviews
16.3 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
29.6 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
241 reviews
6.8 km away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
298 reviews
4.5 km away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new luxury B&B hidden away on 7 acres of pretty bushland in the heart of the Mgt Rvr wine region. Catering to only 2 discerning couples. When privacy is paramount ESCAPE to Seclusions of Yallingup. You won't be disappointed!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about "Seclusions" of Yallingup

Address: 58 Zamia Gr, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Price Range: €128 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — "Seclusions" of Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your "Seclusions" of Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
"Seclusions" Of Yallingup Margaret River Region, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from "Seclusions" of Yallingup staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from "Seclusions" of Yallingup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A torch is useful if coming home late at night. The sensor lights don't come on until you are near the house.”
 of 5 bubbles 94RobL, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Both rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 37debbiee, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Bali room and it was very elegant. I liked the four poster bed and the private patio with our own water feature and view of the forest.”
 of 5 bubbles 711danai, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Nice and secluded but close to everything - great to get away from it all and relax”
 of 5 bubbles AnitaU759, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Only 2 rooms to choose from-we stayed in the Bali room. It was lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles AmyP358, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay