We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashells Yallingup

Agoda.comUS$251*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashells Yallingup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seashells Yallingup
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Mandurah
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Came here the day after Anzac Day when the children were back at school and left before the weekend, so we had blissful peace and a lovely view of the surrounding bush land but not a Seaview. The apartment was so big that we wondered when the other 4 people were going to arrive. 2x4 seater sofas and a king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zigzagMandurah
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear zigzagMandurah, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is difficult to get a bed that suits all guests so we are glad that you mentioned this at reception and we were able to make the bed more to your liking. We look forward to you staying with...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Me and my partner stayed in a top floor studio apartment and it was a lovely night away. Great view over the gardens made you feel like you were on holiday. Great having the Caves House right next door as it means you can enjoy a meal and live music and a couple of drinks with out leaving the property....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NadiaTarnezia
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear NadiaTarnezia, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your apartment and appreciate your feedback. Beds and Pillows are very hard to get a one size or style suits all. For future reference please do not hesitate to speak to reception as alternative pillows and a mattress topper could...

perth
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

This property is beautiful. The building is located next to the historic Caves House and an easy walk through gardens to Yallingup beach. Can only have great things to say about the 1 bedroom apartment we stayed in. Wineries and restaurants are all within easy reach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad M
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear Chad M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our location suited your plans. We are very lucky to be situated in such an amazing area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Naomi Kurashima Property Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

If I were Lily Munster (lady vampire) I would have been happy, the bed was very uncomfortable! My daughter and her fiancé had booked a room with a spare single bed for me it was a fold up bed the type of which is suitable for a small child staying at friends house for a sleepover not an adult staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 373cathy123
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear 373cathy123 When guests enquire directly about booking for three adults, we would always recommend they stay in one of our two-bedroom apartments or book two separate one-bedroom apartments. The rollaway beds are suitable for children. As you booked with a third-party website, we were not aware of the third person’s age or suitability for a rollaway bed. All of...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We had our stay over a busy long weekend. The Accommodation was clean and well presented and located near the beach and The Caves Hotel. The rooms are a little out dated now and just need a little make over. The disappointing part was we did check in after they closed reception for the day which was easy but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josi_08
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear Josi_08 We are sorry you were not made aware of the entertainment at Caves House Hotel. It is a standard procedure to alert all of our guests of this by email prior to their arrival, so it is disappointing that this had been missed. Thank you for the comments in regard to our rooms. Although we regularly update our...

Melbourne
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We highly recommend Seashells as a place to stay. Our one bedroom apartment was on the second floor and the other end from Caves Hotel. It was spacious, quiet, well equipped and with a lovely large verandah. The grounds are beautiful and it is a lovely walk through the back of the property down to the beach (a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southbound3
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Southbound3 Thank you for your feedback on our apartments and the recommendation as a place to stay. We are pleased that you had time to see the beautiful gardens and grounds that surround. It is great that you enjoyed the spacious balcony and walks to the beach. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

For the price I just expecting average( less than $200). This place is amazing. Huge rooms, nice beds, excellent views, lots of wildlife. It's right next to a good pub. They have pretty decent meals there as well. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattw200o
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Mattw200o Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you were very happy with our accommodation, and you got to enjoy the views and wildlife that surround our rooms. We look forward to be able to accommodate you again on your return to the area. Kind Regards, Naomi Kurashima Property Manager

Bern
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed at the Seashells for one night and were happy that we booked not for a longer stay. The room was very grotty and smelly, old-fashioned. Bathroom was not really clean. Front desk closes at 5pm. Unfriendly staff. All in all not worth the price we payed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CH_FreqTraveller
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear CH_FregTraveller Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to read you were not happy with your stay at Seashells Yallingup. We do appreciate you comments which always help us to improve our standards. We also try to make clear in all of our property marketing that we are not do not have a 24-hour reception. There is always...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Great experience! Quick and easy check in and out. Room was brilliant, we were put on the third level. It's a large building of apartment style accommodation of three levels, each seems to have either a balcony or a courtyard and all seem to face over the trees looking at caves house. We had a one bedroom apartment, came with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suz F
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear Suz F, Thank you for your recent review, your feedback is important to us. Like yourself we believe that our apartments are very well appointed and maintained and we take great pride in our guests having an amazing time. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Naomi Kurashima Property Manager

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We decided to treat ourselves to a two night stay at Sea Shells in Yallingup. At Aus$400 a night excluding breakfast we expected everything to be first class. The apartment was lovely, with a fully equipped kitchenette, a lounge area with an external balcony overlooking the beautiful gardens, an enormous bed, and spacious bathroom. Unfortunately we were unable to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea F
NaoKura, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review

Dear Andrea F, Thank you for staying with us over Labour Day long weekend and hope you enjoyed the Margaret River region. I am sorry that you were not informed of the live entertainment as we endeavour to advise all our guests in advance of public holidays to provide them with information on entertainment at Caves House Hotel. Although we...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
11.1 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
2.9 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
318 reviews
2.3 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,380 reviews
38.8 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
519 reviews
22.5 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than a three hour drive south of Perth in the heart of the Margaret River wine region is the 4.5 star Seashells Yallingup. Set in beautiful extensive gardens by Yallingup Beach, the property is adjacent to the beautifully-restored, heritage-listed Caves House. Seashells Yallingup has been architecturally designed to complement the art-deco ambience of the property and integrate into the surrounding heritage gardens which are right on the doorstep of the self-contained and spacious apartments.Seashells Yallingup is ideal for singles, couples and families with different styles of accommodation including studio spa rooms or 1 and 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Meeting and conference facilities are available for up to 150 delegates and broadband internet connections in every room and apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Yallingup

Address: Yallingup Beach Road, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Price Range: €99 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Seashells Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Yallingup Margaret River Region, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Yallingup staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Yallingup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ours was on the ground floor which was lovely”
Tacce, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Studio rooms and Self contained rooms are side by side ideal for families.”
michaelsI7629RV, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There can be some music from Caves House Hotel if you are at that end of the complex but it finishes at 9.30pm.”
louiserN9740QK, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All floors are easily accessible by stairs or lift. We were on the top floor with excellent views of the garden and birds.”
Traveller_from_yorks, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 211 and 212. Both had views being on higher level”
JackieH732, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$251* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$254
Ctrip.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates