We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rest Point Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Rest Point Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We hadn't even intended on staying here, but after a long afternoon dealing with a breakdown, we pulled in here for an overnighter..... and WOW, what a beautiful setting on the banks of the inlet. The owners were super friendly and helpful, with all kinds of advice. So after setting up camp, we went back in and arranged to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishinmad2015
langwarrin
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Hi We stayed here for 1 night, had booked for 2 but between dogs barking all night and poor facilities we left. Laundry and camp kitchen was ok! Toilets and showers are a joke, washed hands after toilet and nothing to dry them with no had towels or had dryer. No lights outside toilet so when dark be careful!!!!!! My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick473041
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you or taking the time to leave your feedback. We have a very large caravan park in Walpole that has been very quiet over winter so we are very surprised that you found your site cramped. If you'd asked at the office, we had a number of sites that we could have accommodated you on in far...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in one of the A Frame cabins and while fairly old and basic, it suited 4 adults fine...suggest you might want one of the bigger cabins if you have little kids as there's very little space for play inside. The location is perfect, right on the shores of Walpole Inlet. We were joined by friends with a 5.5m...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregmR1582BH
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the A-Frame. They offer fantastic views. We're also pleased to hear the fish were biting! The fire pits are a great way to keep the spring chill at bay in the evenings. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards from the Team at...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Tucked away behind Walpole this lovely park is situated on the banks of the Walpole inlet which attracts ducks, pelicans and other birdlife. Our large grassed site was seconds from the water's edge where we could have fished if the weather hadn't deterred us. There is also a small jetty and a boat ramp. Amenities were adequate and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daille B
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed Walpole despite mother natures quirks! It really is a very beautiful spot. We hope to see you again!

Bridgetown, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very well run park, people are very friendly and helpful. Caravan sites very easy to access and was lucky to get one with great river views. The amenities could do with a bit of an upgrade and for the number of sites a few more would be nice but these are clean.If you are travelling with a dog this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffandjan06
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the review! We're very pleased that you enjoyed the lovely Walpole. We are in the process of upgrading half of our park at the moment and you're right, we will be working on the ablutions in the not too distant future. The Tree Top walk is lovely and the wineries around Denmark and Walpole are...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Three adults stayed in a three bedroom lodge this weekend. The views are pretty good, apart from a few trees in the way. Lots of wildlife hanging around. Few downsides to the lodge were: - Needs new and softer bedding - A second sofa, one three seater isn't enough for a place that sleeps seven. - New fridge, it froze...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan H
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. We agree there are a few things that we are still working on improving and we are constantly trying to make Rest Point better. We take on board your comments about the sofa, and bedding and will look at ways to make this better for future guests....

Albany, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Have stayed here many times. Previously either camping or caravanning. This time went with a large group accommodated in cabins all over the park. Wet and raining from Friday through to Sunday, but as a group we had a great time. The park has new owners since our last visit and the changes are clearly visible and have added to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meric14
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Walpole. We hope to see you again.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here recently in our van on a powered site and loved it. The park is very pretty and backs onto Walpole inlet. There's nice walks you can do in the area and lots of wildlife around. The staff were fantastic and were so helpful and the amenities were great and had everything we needed. Would highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AusTrip16
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review! We very much appreciate your kind works and we're so pleased you enjoyed your at Rest Point. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards from the Team at Walpole Rest Point

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We recently had a family holiday in Walpole. There 15 of us (adults & kids) and we all booked cabins at Rest Point. Loved that we had 4 cabins in a row on the hill. The cabins are nicely decorated and had lovely hotel standard linen and towel provided. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. The outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indiadreaming2012
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Rest Point. We hope to welcome you and your family again in the future. Kind Regards from the team at Rest Point

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Stayed for 2 nights. To wake up on a foggy morning to the sound of Kookaburras and other birds and have your breakfast watching the Kangaroos grazing outside our van was simply amazing. A beautiful place for travelers to rest and enjoy the beauty of Walpole

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Summerstar T, General Manager at Rest Point Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the beautiful Rest Point Caravan Park. Kind Regards from the whole team

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walpole hotels
2.5 km away
Tree Top Walk Motel
Tree Top Walk Motel
#2 of 3 in Walpole
120 reviews
11.6 km away
Walpole Wilderness Resort
2.3 km away
Walpole Lodge
Walpole Lodge
#5 of 9 in Walpole
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Tinglewood Cabins
Tinglewood Cabins
#1 of 9 in Walpole
48 reviews
9.7 km away
Che Sara Sara Chalets
Che Sara Sara Chalets
#4 of 9 in Walpole
32 reviews
1.8 km away
Bayside Villas
Bayside Villas
#8 of 9 in Walpole
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caravan & Camping Sites. 1,2 & 3 Bedroom Units, Cabin, A Frame and Villa Accommodation. Restpoint Holiday Village is located to the West of Walpole on the spectacular Walpole/Nornalup Inlet, our park offers everything from camping to fully equipped cottages and units. Our park is set right on the water's edge, offering superb opportunities for water sports including some of the best fishing in the state, crabbing, kayaking, sailing....Any water activity. Walking distance from the town centre and the Walpole Country Club is just next door, catering for the golfer of the family. Entertainment for the kids include fishing from the jetty, our new jumping pillow, Activity Area in the barn, with movies each night during holiday seasons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rest Point Holiday Village

Address: Rest Point Road | Walpole, Walpole, Western Australia 6398, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Walpole
Price Range: €77 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rest Point Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rest Point Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rest Point Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a look around before you make a choice.”
 of 5 bubbles meric14, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Delta has just been rennovated”
  • Rest Point, Fresh winter morning
 of 5 bubbles frewzy, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Where were the crabs this year? Missed our Blue Manna entres!~”
 of 5 bubbles ozcan1, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the cabins on the hill. That view is gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles HannaRose12, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Bring a smile and some golf clubs”
 of 5 bubbles revharrypickett, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay