We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie

Save
Share
12740 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$160
US$154
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$160
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (49)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in West Coxsackie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to a brand new 2010 Holiday Inn Express & Suites- West Coxsackie, NY. With all new design of freshness and beauty, conveniently located off I-87 NY State Thruway on the way to Albany and Canada. Albany, West Coxsackie will keep you fully entertained by offering a variety of outdoor activities such as hiking, skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and an array of water sports. Our business travelers will love our hotel s proximity to Ducommun Aero Structures Company, LaFrage, GE Plastic Company, Fast Trek Steel and Columbai Memorial Hospital.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic
178Reviews1Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 58
  • 34
  • 18
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Korenbeusser wrote a review Oct 2020
154 contributions536 helpful votes
+1
Between the exit ramp and the highway, the holiday inn is offering small rooms with the sound of the highway. Old windows dont block all the noise. During covid pool is closed as well as the breakfast and weight lifting room. While the parking was empty hotel was not accommodating the room change to a quieter area. Breakfast is a bag of goods to eat in the room. Hallway carpet could be refreshed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Chaim G wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Was traveling long distance, stopped due to almost falling asleep behind the wheel- really great place and awesome front desk. Will definitely keep this place in mind- was originally going to go to Albany, very happy I decided against.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Donna B wrote a review Aug 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia258 contributions47 helpful votes
Driving from DC to NH. This was close to NY Thruway, an overnight break for drive. Very comfortable and clean. They have signs for guests to wear masks inside but annoying two different men, middle age, got on elevator with no masks, talking away, I wouldn't take elevator with them, got off. Asked front desk. They try but can't make guests wear masks, understand, people can be obnoxious if asked to put masks on, but really?! I felt safe here, except for these men not wearing masks and wanting to ride elevator with me. (They weren't together) Luckily, I was only on the 2nd floor, so took stairs while I was there. Front desk guy was friendly and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: if you're concerned about people not wearing masks, need elevator, ask for ground floor room,...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Gilda Korenge B wrote a review Jun 2020
Hicksville, New York63 contributions23 helpful votes
I made a direct reservation for my family to spend an overnight (June 6th, 2020) at this "recently renovated" hotel. Because of hotel member discounts and AAA, we were quoted a price of $119.00 for a two queen bed suite. When we arrived mid-afternoon (before actual check in time), I asked if our room might be ready yet. The front desk told me that yes, our room was ready. They told us that the room was $129 - I corrected her and said that we were quoted $119 and the price was then adjusted accordingly. We were given the key and proceeded to our room with our belongings on the luggage cart. As soon as we entered the room, we discovered a problem - 1) This was a regular room and not a suite 2) This room was not clean - one bed had been slept in and the other bed, although made up, had stained linen. (I do have photos to document this statement but I have chosen not to post them) 3) When we entered the bathroom, there were wet towels strewn over the side of the bathtub. Obviously, we called the front desk. They told us that there is a 24 hour waiting period for the room to be cleaned due to COVID19 cleaning protocol. They also advised us that there were no two queen bed suites for that night and they offered us a king suite. When we later arrived in the king suite that night, we discovered another set of issues: 1) There was no freezer compartment in the fridge to store the ice cream that we had purchased locally 2) When we opened the sofa bed, there was no sheet and we only discovered the pillow hours later stuffed in a dresser drawer. 3) The sofa bed mattress was lumpy and bumpy and our son was up almost the whole night as he just could not find a comfortable position. 4) When we went to lock the door, it was a struggle to engage the deadbolt into the door jamb - further investigation showed that the door was warped because someone tried to push the door in from the outside hallway. 5) When we went to engage the security guard latch (this is the locking mechanism that is about 18 inches above the lock and the door knob and only permits the door to be opened two inches), the u-shape piece that folds to the left literally fell off the door right onto my husband's big toe striking the bone (and he was barefoot). He had to put ice on the toe and if the pain did not subside, he was going to call 911 for an ambulance. My husband did complain to the desk clerk the following morning who assured us that a manager would get in touch with us the following day, but we never received any calls or messages (at the same time, he handed him the broken portion of the security lock that had fallen onto his toe). Needless to say, after a potential exposure to COVID 19 virus, and the striking of my husband's toe, we have crossed this hotel off of our list and we will not stay at this location again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
Responded 28 Jun 2020
Hello Gilda Korenge B, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the condition of the room and the level of service you received. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
betsy l wrote a review Apr 2020
13 contributions30 helpful votes
We were here on way home from Florida to Vermont during the beginning of the coronavirus. Hotel staff kept their distance,room, bed, handicap bathroom, chair to sleep in perfect. Naturally no full breakfast but packages of cereal, energy bars did the trick
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites west coxsackie
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkWest Coxsackie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie?
Nearby attractions include Hi-Way Drive-in Theatre (8.0 km), Bronck Museum (5.8 km), and The Cask and Rasher (3.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Reds Restaurant, Paul's Pizza & Italian Restaurant, and Chrissy and Tim's Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of West Coxsackie.
Does Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bronck Museum (5.8 km).