We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Regency Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Regency Beach Club
 Click to rate
Albany, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staying in a three storey duplex house was fine for 2 nights but then the party started next door around 10pm, the usual screaming, music and dance. No number to ring to complain, hand out sheet didn't note any number, fridge list of do' & don't 's had none. So at 1 pm thought I would sort it but no,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gogogo2017
Birlingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 5 days here with family and we all loved it - just a stroll over to the beach - 10/15 min walk along the beach path into Dunsborough town where you will find all you need such as pubs restaurants, loads of cute coffee shops, supermarkets. Great location to reach all the local beautiful beaches such as bunker bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevecleaver
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed in a 3 bed apartment on the upper level at the end of the row of houses. It was very well equipped, spacious and very comfortable. Nicely furnished and clean. Convenient location. Had a nice outdoor area with barbecue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The accommodation was excellent, clean,modern, everything you could want. Depending on how many people in your party you can go for 1-5 bedrooms, we had a single bedroom house. (Additional bedrooms closed off) Walking distance to the town center was a bonus. Very short walk to the beach. The BBQ on the patio was a winner, clean and worked as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkThornton9999
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We had villa 17b which was absolutely fantastic. Well appointed, very clean and great for a large family or a couple of small ones. The location to town and the beach is perfectly balanced. Close enough to walk but far enough away to be able to relax. The amenities are great for families with nice grounds and a nice pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance E
RegencyBeach, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Lance we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be able to enjoy many more holidays here.

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I visited Regency Beach Club a couple of weekends ago for the Gourmet Escape weekend. I can not recommend this resort more highly. We stayed in a 4 bedroom 3 bathroom house that overlooked a beautiful grassed area. As these properties are fully self contained we had everything we needed even a washing machine and dryer. There is a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meggsy71
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Disgusted with the way we were treated. Will never be back nor will any of our visitig party. Our trip was ruined however the staff are horrendously rude and absolutely zero customer service. They charged $200 after we had left saying the place was treated with little respect citing reasons such as there were balloons left in the house... ridiculous!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkinvig
RegencyBeach, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I feel we need to clear up a few things. To start with our terms and conditions state there are to be no function or parties and you were clearly on a Hen's weekend, if we knew that this was a hen’s party we would have not accepted the booking. We were led to believe...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Have been here before and highly recommend the Regency Beach club to groups of friends or large families because the layout of the houses are so well designed. The location is terrific - 1 minute drive or 10 minute walk into the centre of Dunsborough, right on the beach. Each bedroom has an ensuite, houses are modern, spacious and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Yes, the location is excellent. The accommodation is modern and clean but I would have expected a bit more for the high price they charge. WIFI was non existent throughout a 3 day stay. There are no beach/pool towels even though the location is right on the beach. I don't even mind signing for a beach/pool towel if the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trekker065
RegencyBeach, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience here at Regency Beach Club as much as you had hoped to. We wish you had let us know your concerns during your stay as we would have been able to recity these issues. We do have backup wifi toggles in the office for when WIFI is not great (which...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This place is great , its on the beach a short stroll to the beach and the managers were friendly and accommodating. We stayed 2 nights in this 2 storey apartment with log gas fire fully equipped kitchen with a bedroom to suit all occupants... The pool is heated and the gym is right next to it... Love this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tloy
RegencyBeach, Manager at Regency Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Thankyou for your stay and we are glad you enjoyed it. Regards Management

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
9.6 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
10.2 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
130 reviews
4.1 km away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#3 of 20 in Dunsborough
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Whalers Cove Villas
Whalers Cove Villas
#4 of 20 in Dunsborough
135 reviews
0.4 km away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 4 in Dunsborough
337 reviews
59.1 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regency Beach Club provides the finest in self contained, luxury beachfront accommodation, in Dunsborough. Enjoy the added benefits of resort style facilities including a heated swimming pool, gym, tennis courts and private BBQ areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Beach Club

Address: 77 Gifford Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Price Range: €286 - €644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regency Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Beach Club staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper end apartment was very good. 14A I think.”
 of 5 bubbles H4069PLkarent, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel but individual houses, no room service etc. You pretty much look after yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkThornton9999, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beach front is best”
 of 5 bubbles trekker065, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Depending where you want to be .. on the beach or not”
 of 5 bubbles tloy, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with a view 28b.”
 of 5 bubbles oxysPerth_Coogee_, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5