We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This park has changed heaps since our last stop here.The staff are friendly & very helpful.It's an excellent park to stop at & it's huge.The caravan sites are big & very good grass or slab.The amenities are big,excellent,very clean & good hot showers.Also family suites.There are several styles of cabins or villas to choose from for all size families.The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne H
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fabulous place. We all had a great time. The kids loved the pillow, playground and of course the peddle bikes and Mum and Dad loved the peace from the kids being occupied all day. There are kids everywhere on bikes and scooters and there is always someone to hang out with. It is a great base to explore...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jperthmum
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We certainly can't blame this park for the very windy weather conditions we experienced when we stayed but I must say the site we had was completely open with no tree protection and was very exposed to the hot weather and wind. There is certainly other sites at this park that are much better so if you want protection from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CG888CG
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and had a great relaxing holiday. Unfortunately the weather wasn't very good but, that can't be helped. Attractions close by were great. The toffee factory being our very favourite. Yum. The ice cream is to die for. The caravan park is well maintained and set out. The system of the ablution blocks is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NLO1973
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Stayed unpowered site for 16 days over Xmas and new year in the spacious shady tree area out the back.. Amenities are cleaned multiple times daily and well equipped. Caretaker and staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Walking distance from the river mouth / inlet which is a great place for kids to swim safely. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike B
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Another year, another great vacation at Ocean Beach. A warm welcome from Mandy and her beautiful front desk girls makes you feel you are coming back to visit family...a family you actually like...We booked powered caravan sites which are nice and large which means you aren't too crowded together. The amenities are cleaned twice daily, the camp kitchen is spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had site 41, which was conveniently located near one of the two amenities blocks. I heard that there was Wifi here, but that was not my experience. We had our own wifi, which was Telstra, although the coverage was a little sporadic. Toilet blocks were new, although the cleaning staff had a difficult time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachndale2000
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We have been coming here for over 15 years and are disappointed about the facilities offered to the campers using the outback unpowered camp area. We love roughing it in nature, but both campkitchens and demountable ablutions are a health and environmental hazard! Ablutions are moulded. Camp kitchens have limited bench space, kook plates that are rusting away and explode...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
managementOceanBeach, Manager at Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for your review. Firstly, you may have been 'coming here for 15 years' but it is not true that you have been staying at Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park. A quick check on our system revelled that in fact this was your first trip in 6 years, as long as our current system has been in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We recently stayed her for 9 nights on a powered site. We stayed over both Christmas and New Year, and although the weather was atrocious for most of that time (made for a rather soggy stay) we absolutely loved this CP !!!!! Our site was large and we had 6 people. We had 2 teenage girls who were more than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine R
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days just into New Years. Had 2 adjacent sites with another. Sites for a powered camper trailer were more than generous - could have fitted much more in the space. Site has lots of shady trees which break up the sun and wind. The site is not right on the beach - a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
5.0 km away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
271 reviews
7.5 km away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
115 reviews
5.6 km away
The Denmark Waterfront
The Denmark Waterfront
#22 of 33 in Denmark
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
140 reviews
5.1 km away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
2.8 km away
Windrose B&B
Windrose B&B
#5 of 17 in Denmark
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park

Address: 770 Ocean Beach Rd, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia (Formerly Ocean Beach Caravan Park)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Price Range: €20 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Caravan Park Hotel Denmark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for unpowered site as you can camp where you want in the area”
 of 5 bubbles J3507EKmikeb, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are tenting and don't like dirt then request a grassed site as the back area is dark sand.”
 of 5 bubbles melissagU2382KZ, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some of the chalets are closer to the children's playground than others, depending on what you require.”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorC183, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Chalets overlooking the big grass area are great to watch the kids play”
 of 5 bubbles tlj100172, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Any one is great”
 of 5 bubbles royjean2015, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5