We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gum Grove Chalets

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Gum Grove Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gum Grove Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Me and eight of my mates were assigned in Denmark unscheduled and were advised to travel the same day. We don't have anyplace to STAY WITH THE BEST PHONE SIGNAL AND HOUSE because most of the guys worked in Denmark were complaining about phone problem. Luckily, I never regret staying here, they have the best service, clean toilet and bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cioden O
North Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed in the Acacia chalet for four nights. As the title states it was a terrible place to stay. The chalet stank of damp and the bedrooms stank of stale urine. There was dust covering the alarm clock and shelf, the wall panelling was hanging off, one of the chair legs was broken, the doors,walls and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andycarter147
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This accommodation has suffered some terrible reviews but I ignored them in desperation as Denmark was booked out and the chalets were all that was left (should have been an omen). I expected ageing accommodation but not dirty. Every unused area was covered in a thick layer of grime (including a bedside clock radio) and dust and the chalet stunk....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Annie F
GumGroveChalets, Owner at Gum Grove Chalets, responded to this review

Dear Annie F, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Gum Grove Chalets. It’s a pity you waited until you left rather than contact me while you were staying at Gum Grove. This would have given me the opportunity to address your concerns. Gum Grove has 10 chalets and since this review disguises your name, the chalet you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The purpose of our trip to Denmark was to visit family. The three of us found the accomodation adequate for this purpose. We were housed in Acacia chalet. The bedrooms were fine although the bedside lamp in the double single bedroom required a replacement globe. This caused problems during the night for my elderly mother in law when she had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
GumGroveChalets, Owner at Gum Grove Chalets, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your constructive review. You will be pleased to know that since contacting me during your stay and alerting me of the problem with the hot plate I have replaced the hot plates in your chalet with a new one. In fact I have replaced hot plates of the same type in all the chalets with new ones....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

4 of us stayed at Gum Grove Chalets on Sunday night as a quick stopover in Denmark on our way back to Perth. Upon arrival, we began to wish that we had spent our entire trip based at Gum Grove. We stayed in the Tingle chalet as it had 2 double-beds in its bedding configuration. Whilst the place isn't 'fancy',...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caity101
GumGroveChalets, Owner at Gum Grove Chalets, responded to this review

Thanks Caity101 for your nice review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again at Gum Grove.

Perth
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately we didn't end up staying at Gum Grove as we had some car trouble during our trip down south, so didn't make it to Denmark. When I rang Mark and explained our situation he was very helpful and understanding, organising a full refund straight away although we cancelled the booking late on the day we were due to arrive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBelle1184
GumGroveChalets, Owner at Gum Grove Chalets, responded to this review

You're very welcome AnnaBelle1184. Hope you got home safely.

Mullewa, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Comfortable and Clean; excellent kitchen; beautiful surroundings; laundry, BBQ area and playground onsite very practical for those with small children; the caretaker staff were very attentive and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 151cate
GumGroveChalets, Owner at Gum Grove Chalets, responded to this review

Thanks 151cate. Kylie does a great job making sure the chalets are clean and helping with guests requirements.

Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2015

My wife and I have stayed at Gum Grove Chalets four times now. Twice with other family members including toddler grandchildren and dogs. The setting is beautifull nestled in trees on Ocean Beach Road. It is a short drive or bicycle ride to Denmark (there is a cycle way by the road) or to Ocean beach. The chalets that are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We stayed at gum grove over the long Australia Day weekend . It was a last minute thing and were really happy we found this place. The chalet Moort was spotlessly clean. Really relaxing casual style chalet and felt like we were getting away from the city. The setting is relaxed and surrounded by bird life. The ocean beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We stayed in gum grove chalets for 2 nights. It was totally worth the money you pay for it. The sheets were all clean and the room was neat. There was a playground for the kids so the kids were all busy. The only concern was we could not find any staff to ask if the water is safe to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N. N

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
1.7 km away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
122 reviews
1.5 km away
The Denmark Waterfront
The Denmark Waterfront
#25 of 32 in Denmark
63 reviews
1.0 km away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
271 reviews
0.6 km away
Caddyvale Cottages Denmark
Caddyvale Cottages Denmark
#24 of 32 in Denmark
11 reviews
3.8 km away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Gum Grove Chalets

Address: Ocean Beach Road, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Number of rooms: 81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gum Grove Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All chalets are positioned well. Tingle would be fantastic for two families travelling together.”
caity101, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Very good for family / groups to be accommodated - self contained”
151cate, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The bunk beds are great for kids.”
Y8724PPdavidr, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Our group had 4 adults and 2 kids. The facilities were prefect for such a group.”
JithNair, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Karri and Marri are the dog friendly ones”
28worldtraveller36, 7 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5