We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gum Grove Chalets

51 reviews
Save
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good38%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (51)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Gum Grove Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
17
18
4
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
18
4
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal bbq areafriends visitingbush settingclose to townmy partnerheatercleanlinesskms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Being a single mom of furbabies it's always impossible to find somewhere that can accommodate us. Mark & Kylie made my stay so welcoming from the moment I made the booking nothing was too much trouble! Our historic stone cottage was perfect and everything we...More

Thank IJ L
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

The chalets were a delight. Well appointed, clean, private, set in nature. Mark, the proprietor couldn't do enough for us and was very welcoming. Will definitely return and would recommend to others. Pricing was flexible and we were upgraded without having to ask. A welcome...More

2  Thank fastforgetter
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Me and eight of my mates were assigned in Denmark unscheduled and were advised to travel the same day. We don't have anyplace to STAY WITH THE BEST PHONE SIGNAL AND HOUSE because most of the guys worked in Denmark were complaining about phone problem....More

4  Thank Cioden O
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed in the Acacia chalet for four nights. As the title states it was a terrible place to stay. The chalet stank of damp and the bedrooms stank of stale urine. There was dust covering the alarm clock and shelf, the...More

Thank andycarter147
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This accommodation has suffered some terrible reviews but I ignored them in desperation as Denmark was booked out and the chalets were all that was left (should have been an omen). I expected ageing accommodation but not dirty. Every unused area was covered in a...More

3  Thank Annie F
Response from GumGroveChalets, Owner at Gum Grove ChaletsResponded 17 January 2016

Dear Annie F, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Gum Grove Chalets. It’s a pity you waited until you left rather than contact me while you were staying at Gum Grove. This would have given me the opportunity to address your concerns....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gum Grove Chalets staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All chalets are positioned well. Tingle would be fantastic for two families travelling together."
Read review
"Very good for family / groups to be accommodated - self contained"
Read review
"The bunk beds are great for kids."
Read review
"Our group had 4 adults and 2 kids. The facilities were prefect for such a group."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing